Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Convenient location. Close to metro station and Emirates Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the time taken. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip stay at Holiday Inn Al Barsha

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location-Hospitality-Excellent staff
Location: Mall of the Emirates- Madinet Jumeirah-Metro station
Nice hotel. Walking distance from Mall of The Emirates. Midway between downtown and Jumeirah beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ghassan, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we are pleased with the 5 star rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Riktigt bra hotell med kanonläge

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rummen , läget och takterassen
Cons: Inget
Location: Bra läge nära tunnelbana och gångavstånd till Mall of Emirates. Det är ganska nära till det mesta man vill göra.
Snyggt och fräscht med trevlig personal . Bra läge nära två tunnelbanestationer och gångavstånd till Mall of Emirates. Bra takterass med solstolar, liten pool och mysig bar , allt med fin utsikt över Dubai!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Kicki, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the time taken to review us, we appreciate your feedback. It is very pleasing to know that you were happy with our staff and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenefrom Varennes, Quebec

Bon sejour

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres bien situe juste a cote du Mall des Emirats. Acceuil chaleureux autant par le gardien a la porte que par le personnel a l'acceuil. Le metro passe devant la porte et il y a une station de metro a 2 minutes de marche. La chambre est propre. Le service est tres bon. Le dejeuner est un peu cher mais tout est tres bon. La piscine et le bar sur le toit sont tres agreables. Le restaurant ouvert le soir est tres bon et le service est excellent. C'est un peu bruyant parce que tout pres de l'autoroute. Nous avions une chambre sur la facade de l'hotel avec une tres belle vue du Burj Al-Arab au 6ieme etage ce qui etait tres bien mais il y a des chambres qui ont des vues sur l'interieur de l'hotel que nous n'aurions vraiment pas aimé. A retourner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Helene, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you very much for reviewing us, we appreciate the time taken to share your informative feedback. It is pleasing to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henryfrom Windsor, UK

Recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable trip. Service was excellent & convenient for the Mall and other attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Henry, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the recommendation, we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

My experience was really good. Very helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent Irfan house keeping guy was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the wonderful review, we are very pleased that you had a really good experience with us. We will certainly share your kind words with our staff especially Irfan from Housekeeping. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 - 3 stars experience

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Better offers. Larger breakfast area during high occupancy. More attention to details.
The good: Check-in staff and duty manager were kind and welcoming. The bad: Although we were upgraded to a larger room, it remains over-priced, could've paid $10 extra and stayed at a newer better location 4 star hotel. Which would again still be overpriced. Definitely a 2-3 star experience. Tried the chips in the mini bar.. old, dry and stiff, way over priced. The ugly: Had some really loud neighbors and poor handling by hotel staff (asked them to mute their TV which wasn't the problem, then asked us to move our room instead of asking neighbors to do so). Check-out personnel was just average, upon check-out we commented that we should be compensated, response was: How! Instead of noting the remark and communicating to management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your comments. We are most dissapointed that you had a less than pleasant experience with us. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to better the customer experience and we will indeed be sharing your words with our staff. We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive and take action promptly in areas that require improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations. We do hope to welcome you back for better stay with us. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Our 4 night stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! There are many restaurants within 10 minute walk. Metro was also not too far. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't watch the fireworks from the roof because they wouldn't allow children up there. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. The Xennya Terrace was licensed for New Year's Eve and therefore as per Dubai law only for persons above 21 years old. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pretoria,RSA

Nice final stage to our vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, reception and efficiency upon arrival as well as the comfortable and clean rooms The gym and pool deck was great
Cons: Restaurant prices are quite high
We try to make the most of our vacation as things are getting more expensive and complicated in the world.Thus our choice of accommodation is important on our return trip home. The Holiday Inn provided this as it is situated near the Mall of the Emmirates and tour 'hop on hop off' bus routes and the Metro. Dubai is pretty overwhelming with all the new buildings and expansions taking place, so to have an oasis to come back to after a full day is important. We actually decided that we should just spend our next vacation in Dubai as there are to many things to do in the few days we set aside for Dubai on our return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pierre, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the time taken to review us, we appreciate and value your comments. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha