Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Our 4 night stay was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! There are many restaurants within 10 minute walk. Metro was also not too far. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't watch the fireworks from the roof because they wouldn't allow children up there. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. The Xennya Terrace was licensed for New Year's Eve and therefore as per Dubai law only for persons above 21 years old. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pretoria,RSA

Nice final stage to our vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, reception and efficiency upon arrival as well as the comfortable and clean rooms The gym and pool deck was great
Cons: Restaurant prices are quite high
We try to make the most of our vacation as things are getting more expensive and complicated in the world.Thus our choice of accommodation is important on our return trip home. The Holiday Inn provided this as it is situated near the Mall of the Emmirates and tour 'hop on hop off' bus routes and the Metro. Dubai is pretty overwhelming with all the new buildings and expansions taking place, so to have an oasis to come back to after a full day is important. We actually decided that we should just spend our next vacation in Dubai as there are to many things to do in the few days we set aside for Dubai on our return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pierre, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the time taken to review us, we appreciate and value your comments. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Västerås

Bra centralt beläget hotell nära mall of emirates

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hotellet generellt. Läget, badbussen, personalens vänlighet och service.
Cons: Större poolområde.
Location: Shoppa på mall of emirates. Besök i dubai marina.
Trevlig personal. Bra läge. Bra frukost. Nära till strand via badbuss. Kunnig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Traffic Noise!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff very nice - they look after you well.
Cons: Install triple glazing and sound proofing between rooms / floors - could hear everything happening in rooms above, below and to the side.
Location: Mall nearby. Free bus to beach, but beach is undergoing a makeover so was not the best during our visit.
Was on 2nd floor - constant noise of traffic - 24 hrs per day!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate and value your feedback. We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive and take action promptly where possible in areas that require improvement. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muscat

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Staff at the reception was great, and the Philippino waiter at the Thai restaurant was excellent. Young man at the egg station was wonderful.
Cons: need to change the carpets, provide better and consistency with pillows.
Location: short walk to Emirate Mall and practically a stone throw to catch rail.
My husband and I were greeted by Ali at the reception desk and made us feel welcomed after long drive from Muscat. I reserved standard room with breakfast, and I asked if I was able to receive an upgrade. Ali had us in a second floor executive room which viewed piles of construction rubbles, odor smelled of dampness and something, and huge orange stain on the carpet. The odor of dampness was bit strong but as the aircon ran for awhile the odor dissipated and plus we were too tired to complain since it was only for a night. One thing it irritated me with this booking was that I ticked the booking reference which had 2 person or more with price showing, and ended up paying for additional fee of $26. I told Ali about additional fee I payed although I clicked king size room with 2 person showing. Ali said that particular Holiday Inn is that way. This is first for me with HI. The reception was like 5 stars, attentive and professional. At breakfast, at the egg station, I requested egg's benedict, and within about 7 minutes or so he brought it to my table. Again I really appreciated his professionalism and service, thank you Mr. cook. Oh yes, bed was fine, but the pillow was on the firm side. My husband had one pillow that was lumpy and loose, and mine was too firm. My complaints was with the management about the physical room conditions and consistency. If that was the condition of executive room, thank goodness we didn't stay with the standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Rose, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the time taken to review us, we appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear that our service is attentive and professional. Our staff take great pride in ensuring all guest needs are handled with care. We look after concerns of our guests as a priority in our Customer Care Drive and take action promptly in areas that require improvement. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to continually monitor and improve our operations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Dubai. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable - walk to mall of the Emirat

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Mall of the Emirates. The great service and the comfort.
Cons: The bar was too smokey. Perhaps you need to provide for non smokers.
Location: mall of the Emirates, metro and snow skiing
The room was excellent, very clean, large and extremely comfortable. The staff were wonderful attempted to meet every request promptly. Thank you it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the room and staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent location .

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hitel staff go that extra mile to serve you with more than a smile . Early check-in , slightly later check out . Rooms and facilities look tired though clean and very comfortable Food is fair though not outstanding . Proximity to Emirates Mall and metro and close to Sheikh Zayed Road are hugh pluses . Excellent for a quiet unfussed business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the time taken to review us. We are really happy that you have been satisfied with your visit to our hotel. Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvement and enhancements. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Ottawa, Canada

Not the best view but very comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to metro station to get to the Dubai Mall and Burj al Khalifa. Hotel provided a free shuttle service to the outlet mall and Jumeira Beach.
Cons: The hotel should have information on excursions and attractions available in guest rooms.
Location: Walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates and convenience stores.
Great experience. The hotel was very new and the room was gorgeous. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kezia, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sarah, Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha! Thank you for the spared time to review us, we appreciate your kind comments. We do have Guest Service Directories in each room with brief information on things to do in Dubai. Our Travel Desk on the lobby level beside the Reception are more than willing to give you more information on tours and safaris. Your comments are valuable as it allows us the opportunity to improve on our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, On behalf of Ms. Kezia Devini Naicker Marketing and Communication Executive Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha