Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the views, cleanliness, close to the gold and spice souks, breakfast.
Cons: The odour in room 504
Location: Gold & spice souks. Shopping. Metro is about 500 metres.
Great breakfast. Lunch also was excellent and great value. Location was very good. We had views over the creek from our balcony. The hotel was traditional and spotless. Our room 504 did have an unusual smell. We could not find out where this came from and did not complain. We thought it may have come from the air con. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kyoto

交通が便利

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: メトロ、バス停、アゴラ、買い物など歩いて行ける範囲です。
Cons: 冷蔵庫の中の請求の対象を明確にしてください。ジュースや菓子類の値段は表示されていましたが最初の部屋に置いてあるのと全く同じお水が2DHs請求されました。シャワーの圧力と温度。タオルなどかなり使いこんでいた。
Location: メトロでバージカリファやドバイモール、バスで公共のビーチにもいけます。オールドタウンに立地するこのホテルはゴールドスークやスパイススークにも近いしアゴラで渡るとドバイ博物館にも簡単にいけました。
部屋は快適ではあったのですが残念なことにバスタブはあったけどシャワーの圧力がなくてしょぼしょぼっとしか温度の低い水かお湯でした。バスタブにつかりたい人にはこのホテルは向きません。部屋に置いてあるお水は全て無料と思ったのですが置いてない時冷蔵庫の中の水(価格表示の対象になってない)を取りましたら請求されました。ホテル税が1泊15DHs追加になった。 朝食は日本人向けに味噌汁やたくわんなどありましたが味がイマイチ。オムレツは目の前で焼いてくれるのはよい。パンの味も日本のようにはいきません。5泊しましたが3回目の朝食から飽きてしまった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dubai stopover

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Need in-house alcohol bar for evening service
Location: Close to metro for local transport
Good breakfasts. Great omelettes, helpful staff ,especially for late night pick ups from airport Good overall short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location with excellent creek views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location and creek views
Location: Easy walk to souks and cross creek terminal. Excellent location.
Choose room overlooking creek. Great views watching loading of Dhows and boats going up and down creek day and night. Surprisingly quiet given hotel on main road. Facilities excellent given hotel quite old compared to others. Easy walk to souks and cross creek terminal. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Very nice hotel. Creek side view.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the wonderful view from my room.
Cons: Can honestly not think of much. Would be wonderful with some tourist brochures in the room when you arrive.
Location: VERY good location. Gold and spice souks are within walking distance as well as public transportation.(i.e. boats and metro)
Good location in old Dubai. Clsoe to metro and the boats that take you to the other side of the creek. Close to the souks. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

“Fantastic service”

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Loved my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Povl Baunbækfrom Denmark

et fint hotel i Dubai

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et godt turist hotel. Stort vætelse. Fint badeværelse og ikke mindst et meget hjælosomt personale. Tæt på den gamle bydel Godt udgangspunkt for sightseen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Far N0rth Queensland

activity on the river and the night lights

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: old-style charm and location
Cons: nil
Location: spice and gold souk; fort and museaum
The area was divided into a sleeping area that overlooked the river and separate TV room which included BBC. The boats plying the river and the constant foreshore activity was fascinating.. The boat lights at night were"fairy tale" like really enchanting. An absolute delight to stay there and the breakfast was not only sumptuous but a lesson on international cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gerusafrom niteroi

"Ótima localização"

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com