Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

Excellent getaway and not too far from the city !

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Plenty if activities to do for families and couples. I played cricket too with the hotel staff which wasn't part of the hotel activity, but it worked.
So I had booked the hotel side room, but got triple upgrade due to the Expedia VIP elite membership, and they gave me a junior suite facing the beach. View was Superb. The bathroom in the junior suite was like a 5 star in Paris ! Loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Excellent Hotel with great Golf - Mark Sutcliffe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Modern and spacious with an Asian feel to it - and great golf on the door step!
Cons: Add a meet and greet service - although via travelling business class I had an Emirates taxi ride they got lost so I slept at 4am before 5am wake-up!
Had an excellent stay at a wonderful hotel with an amazing room! The golf course was super and all the golf staff , from check-in , course management and including the golf shop , were friendly and efficient. Room was also superb but a pity I did not get the chance to test out the restaurants, spa and other facilities but this was a golfing birthday week-end do with Jebal Ali the 1st of 4 different courses played. I would definitely like to return at some point and enjoy all the other facilities such as horse riding lessons etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
First class hotel staff really friendly and courteous. Plenty of restaurants to choose from all serving a fantastic selection of local and international cuisine. From speaking with fellow holidaymakers the hotel received a large amount of repeat custom which pretty much tells you all you need to know. The beach is fantastic with a wide selection of water sports many of which are included in the all inclusive package. From a personal point view had a thoroughly enjoyable relaxing time at a great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano ITALIA

bellissimo hotel ordinato e pulito

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: non posso parlare degli altri ristoranti ma abbiamo mangiato un'unica volta nel self service e, secondo me, non vale la cifra che abbiamo speso.
Location: purtroppo e' piuttosto lontano dalla city e ovviamente quando esci per visitarla poi rimani fuori fino alla sera tarda.
l'hotel e' all'altezza delle sue 5 stelle, le camere belle e spaziose ben pulite. la spiaggia, gli spazi esterni, le piscine e i prati curatissimi. Il personale tutto premuroso ed educato.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

To far from everywhere!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
To far from town, one hour travel! Staff ignorant not helpful! Rooms dirty and stinks from drainage! Too expensive to eat inside the hotel! Overall dead place no interest at all! My opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

All good and choice is fantastic!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: A small thing but beach drinks offering service. (Was here previously but appears to have been discontinued) Also bird poo on outdoor seats not good.
A relaxing holiday was what we were looking for, and a relaxing holiday here we got. Choice, availabilty and quality of food is brilliant - and with the all inclusive option; cost is kept down also. Comfort is high on the agenda also with plenty (on request) sunloungers, brollies, bar and restaurant places. (The Italian restaurant is to die for - esp the steak). Absolutely great for relaxing but plenty to do also with water sports aplenty - most with additional charge. Clay pigeon shooting and go - karting, Mini golf and kids play areas. With free buses into Dubai; shopping can be on the agenda with many choices to see and do. Staff were generally helpful and proficient in their tasks - a smile never far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best holiday without a doubt

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Fabulous - hotel was fantastic, staff are super friendly and I would 100% return, without a doubt. The quiet location was the perfect setting for a tranquil holiday. The resort was never busy, even with it being fully booked! Busiest time was breakfast about 10.30. The vast selection of sunbeds means you can wake up when you choose and don't need to get up early and save one. The beach and pools are beautifully kept. I would 100% return, and I recommend it to families and couples who would like a quiet trip away in beautiful weather and scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SIngapore

5 days stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the size does give some good options
Thought the food and service in the hotel were both poor. Hotel generally a little tired. Also this and the hotel next door - Palm Court -did not have enough pool facilities for the number of guests. The pools were packed and we had no loungers for mot days. Also eating in house very expensive especially for the poor quality of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Brilliant holiday thankyou, thanks to all staff at JA jebel Ali beach hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed unpretentious hotel with all the amenities

Posted May 26, 2015
Great if looking for private beach with all five star amenities. Decor is not shiny gold or as spectacular as other hotels but free wifi, shuttle bus and buffet breakfast make it worthwhile. Would definitely recommend for young families and anyone wanting a beach front location not on a public beach.