Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from carribbean

Great memories made here.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The total package
Cons: None..
We read Lots of reviews About this MAGICAL hotel. In most fases when. Your espactations are so high you might be disapointed. This hotel Total package exceeded our wishes for fantastic, memorable family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from アブダビ

そこに全てある。

Posted Jul 13, 2015
なんのストレスも感じない、完成されたサービスと宿泊空間がそこにあります。また来年のラマダン時期を狙って行こうと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You want to stay here.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
As always, Dar Al Masyaf does not disappoint. The staff is excellent, the facilities are top notch, the entire experience is what other resorts should be rated against. I've stayed here several times and I am impressed each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding

Another fantastic stay at Dar Al Masyaf!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I was being ultra picky, there were one or two tiles that could have been replaced in the main pool.
Location: Great beach, restaurants, Wild Wadi, Souk, Dows.
Luxury hotel, great location and wonderful staff - what more could you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Rasen

Jumeirah Dal Al Masyaf

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Everything but especially happy hour between 6-8pm every evening.
I have just returned from 5 nights at the Jumeirah Dal Al Masyaf, Dubai I wanted somewhere special for my husbands 40th Birthday so turned to Trip Advisor for help. It was rated number 1 so booked for that reason. The number one spot is well deserved. We were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. We booked a King Summerhouse and was allocated Room 4 Villa 14 (overlooking the waterway). The room itself was spacious and clean. The reason I marked cleanliness as a 4 and not 5 is because without our complimentary slippers our feet did get a little dirty but that may have been from the balcony and not the room. We found having a 24 hour butler service extremely advantageous as they were there willing to assist with any query. A special thank you to Zubin and Atiq who really went the extra mile to make our stay exceptional. We spent 2 days on the hotels private beach which is very clean and again hotel staff were constantly on hand to help. The sea was AMAZING. It was so warm and clean - very salty as well which enables you to float very easily! We spent a further 2 days by the main pool at Al Qasr. My husband is a big football fan and he saw several premier league footballers by the pool. It made his holiday! We booked room only and were asked constantly if we had the half board vouchers. The first day we spent quite a lot of money on food but by the second day learnt that one portion was more than enough for 2 of us if not 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Paradise!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
These villas exceed all expectations when it comes to luxury. We stayed in a suite room which are just amazing! It was spotlessly clean with a lounge and dinning area, Apple Mac computer, two toilets, two huge TVs, a massive bedroom (very comfy bed) and separate bathroom with free standing bath. It also had three balconys and a view of a smaller pool area, which was always very quiet. During our stay we had a number of butlers but they were all so helpful and polite. They would go out of their way to say good morning and or ask how our day had been. They will also do anything for you, for example I got sunburn on my shoulders and we asked were I could get some aloe vira to help it, the butler insisted he would get something to help. The pool area and the beach are spotlessly clean. I could not find any fault with them at all. The sea is warm and the sand is lovely white soft sand, just perfect! We stayed on a half board basis which is definitely worth it. The food and drink is on the expensive side (£30 for a champagne cocktail) however it is absolute quality! Even the buffets were gorgeous standards. If I was to say anything picky it would be the checkin process. They don't make it very clear where you need to go to check in. The reception at the Al Qasar hotel will sort everything out for you. One of the nicest qualities is how you get around the hotel. You can take a 'golf' style buggie or an abra. An abra is an electronic powered boat that travels on the water paths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in every respect

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything and would also recommend for families.
Cons: Food a little expensive but not out of line with similar elsewhere.
Unfortunately I was ill for duration of stay but staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind. This is my third stay in Dubai and this is the best hotel to date ahead of Jumeriah Beach hotel. Beautiful summer house villa exceeded expectations but real difference is the staff who really are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高.アブラ(船)での移動 最高。アブラでの移動

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: アブラでの移動。ワイルドワディつき
Location: ホテルが広大なので外に出る必要なし。むしろ、もったいない。
広大なホテルの敷地の移動を、バギーと,アブラ(船)両方でできます。ホテル内の緑と水辺が、美しい。世界中素敵なところに行ってますが、ぜひまた、リピートしたいところです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

VERY NICE HOTEL, GOOD SERVICE, BUT VERY EXPENSIVE

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE AND FRIENDLY.
Cons: I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICES WERE A LITTLE HIGH FOR THE FOOD WHICH WAS AVERAGE GOOD.
Location: THERE IS PLENTY TO DO IN THE AREA, BUT YOU MIGHT JUST WANT TO STAY ON THE GROUNDS WITH PLENTY TO DO THERE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU WENT FOR THE SUN, SEA
VERY GOOD HOTEL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. BUT BE PREPARED TO PAY VERY HIGH PRICES FOR EVERYTHING. IF MONEY IS NO CONSIDERATION FOR YOU THEN THIS IS THE PLACE. THEY WILL TRANSPORT YOU EVERYWHERE IN GOLF CARTS, WHICH ARE VERY PROMPT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anton from Bern

One of the best family oriented hotels in Dubai

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to spend you family holidays (we have a 4.5yo son) in Dubai and looking for a nice beach then Dar Al Masayf is good choice, propably one of the best in Dubai (drawing on experience of staying in Raffles, Ritz Carlton/Marina and Atlatnis). What I liked: - though the Madinat Jumeirah complex is huge, it spreads nicely and almost never feels overcrowded (the exception is the brunch which is packed and loud) - the friendly and competent concierges in each of the villas (8 rooms in a villa) - the happy hours with free (alocoholic) beverages daily from 6pm to 8pm - one of the best fitness clubs in or near a hotel I've ever visited (it's a full club with its' own 25m swimming pool) - a good kids' club - a nice beach (for Dubai) - free access to Wild Wadi water park - the boats, the generally good location for going out in Dubai - comfortable business club, good wifi What I didn't like: - disproportion of the bath room and the main room (the bathroom big, the room a bit crowded with an extra bed, we had the Arabian Summerhouse) - missed the Nespresso or any kind of espresso machine in the room - the cleaning stuff slacked a bit off towards the end (yes, I left tips) After our stay in Dar Al Masyaf we moved to Atlantis and regretted this decision.