Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england. UK

Amazing hotel. Right on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Let me start by saying what I personally look for in holidays to make the experience an 'experience of a lifetime'.. Customer service is paramount to what makes or breaks a holiday (I'm sure you will agree). My line of work is in customer service so I always look for the best! Me and my wife came to Dubai to celebrate our anniversary and have a break from the working life so we're expecting a memorable stay. What I have experienced in Jumeirah Zabeel Saray is something special, something amazing, something different. They really do stand out from the crowd when it comes to delivering great customer service. (They should change their motto from 'something different' to 'something amazing' perhaps!) I have had the pleasure of staying at Burj Al Arab a few years ago when I got married and the experience there was quite spectacular (obviously with the reputation is has!) So, since then both me and my wife have stayed in many hotels around the world with very high expectations I must say! We were resigned to the fact that we won't get any better service or match than we did there after a few trips in some quite exotic locations. ..We have been proved wrong since our stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray let me tell you. It all started as soon as we stepped onto the grounds of the entrance, we were greeted by a very nice man, Sunil. Sunil greeted us by our names, which was quite impressive how he knew before even meeting us! (first impressions last a lifetime I guess) then really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, England

Plenty of WOW factor!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
A palace of gold and marble, this hotel really impresses! Our room was huge, staff very attentive, great spa and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Such a grand hotel with great staff and facilities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities & Staff
Location: Steps away from the beach. Free shuttle that transported us around to the water park and mall.
A great place to relax after a busy trip around Europe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Beautiful and luxurious.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, impressive foyer.
Cons: The staff around the poolside were excellent, customers were allowed to put towels on sun loungers for whole day but not use them. This was a problem.
Location: Not anything to do around the complex, but a taxi is needed to go into Dubai for food etc.
Very lovely stay, the rooms were beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the chamber staff were superb in the rooms, very attentive, and the best that I have experienced, a real credit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: It is a bit out of the way and there is nothing within walking distance apart from the hotel amenities. Taxis are reasonably priced though.
This hotel is an amazing place. It was the most luxurious place I have ever stayed. Following an early flight we arrived at 10.30 in the morning at we're greeted outside by Sunil who proved to be incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were booked in early and a room had been arranged for us within half an hour ( 4 hours ahead of the official book in time!). The room was large and to the highest standard with a great balcony view of Dubai and the marina. The room was well maintained with 2 visits a day to replenish water, tea,coffee etc. The bathroom was amazing with a large shower, a huge bath , complimentary slippers and robes and plenty of towels and toiletries. The rest of the hotel matched the standard of the room from the pools and private beach to the restaurants and amenities. I can't recommend this hotel high enough, an easy 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful hotel, attentive staff,

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Perfect, warmth from the staff great facilities, rooms spotless,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

7 star service and stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We are a family of 4 and found the room provided too small for us. The staff immediately upgraded us to a family suit. The. Room was outstanding and found the gesture of upgrading us to be very professional and appreciative of our concerns. The staff and total experience of this hotel during our 4 day stay to be outstanding. In fact it surpasses the service and experience at any other 5 star hotel we have stayed in. It deserves 7 stars and the management and staff ought to be congratulated on the service they provide their guests. We felt over serviced at times but this is not a complaint. We were made to feel special all the time. We loved this hotel and will willingly return again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Hotel with Non-Western Feel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I have had the good fortune of staying at some of the world's best resorts and the Zabeel Saray is one of the finest. While the prices are in line with other luxury outfits in the area, the facilities are top-notch, from the stunningly dramatic lobby to the rich rooms and lush pool/beach area. There are many incredibly hotels in Dubai, but few with the character and non-western feel of Zabeel Saray. If you're looking for something luxurious with some local flavor and one of the most accommodating, lovely staffs I've seen, give it a try. It is a bit off the beaten path (on the outside crescent of The Palm Jumeriah) but a free shuttle to the mainland and readily available, inexpensive taxis, make it easy to get to any of the major sights affording you a beach escape within 15-20 minutes of the city. If you go, try the Turkish restaurant--the Iftar Buffet (during Ramadan) was one of the most incredibly meal experiences I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Amazing experience. Highly recommended

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Couldn't find a thing
The hotel was amazing. Totally awestruck the moment we entered the lobby and room. High quality service and quality. The pool was also awesome. Free shuttles to the city every 2 hrs which provided easy access to the city and also a definite money saver. Different cuisines available and each one of them are highly recommended. Definite again and again going stuff.. Do not miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Second time

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Taxi and shuttle bus are available and would take you to the most of the attractions. The Hotel has a very pool beach and excellent spa.
It was my second time in the hotel and it was as good as a first time. i arrived at 07:00 in the morning and was checked in without any problems. The room was as good as before, clean, nice interior and very high quality linens, excellent service , very comfortable bad and it is very quite there. The food was excellent, room service was very good. Little touch - fresh coffee available in a room tea bar instead of this terrible Nescafe you find in the most hotel rooms. Big thank you from me for this, really appreciated. I really like it and would, given chance, stay there again.