Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Nice cheap hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cheap and relatively close to the airport. Ideally for a short stay in dubai, lots of food places are a few minutes walk around the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Sehr schlecht

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Das Hotel hat leider keine 4 Sterne Qualität, daran muss man grundsätzlich lange arbeiten.
Location: Ich war geschäftlich dort und mich hat die Umgebung wenig interessiert.
Das Hotel war leider mit Synthetik Bettwäsche ausgestattet . War nicht sauber , das Personal könnten wenig Englisch. Das Wasser im Bad lief nicht gut und hatte auch leider Verstopfung im Badezimmer gehabt. Da ich früh angekommen war, müsste ich für ein paar stunden 155€ mehr bezahlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abu dhabi

Good value for money - near to the metro

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Fine for the price I paid for two nights - near to the metro station and next door to a supermarket. Good gym and small but adequate rooftop pool for a business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warwickshire, UK

Nice hotel near to Union Metro station

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Lovely room, well equipped with a good choice for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near to union metro station, a short taxi ride to airport. There is a selection of restaurants and fast food places within walking distance.
We booked this hotel for a 1 night stop before flying home. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was lovely with massive bed. Excellent value as breakfast was included. Concierge were able to summon a taxis almost instantly and provide directions to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Ideale Unterkunft, nicht weit vom Airport entfernt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amman

Convenient location, close to metro and airport

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: gym, breakfast, service (no adaptator available when needed)
Location: metro is very close and the airport is just 3-4 stations away
I was looking in last minute to a fair deal, flight + hotel and I found it with this 4 stars without pretention. I was happy to be given a nice suite and the room was clean and fresh. the Gym is somehow basic and not well maintained, I did not test the outdoor swimming pool on the roof but seemed OK. I tested the steembath which was excellent. The sad thing is that the breakfast (not so appealing) was not included in the package and I had struggled some time to get an adaptator from the housekeeping. But overall, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great customer service.
Cons: I always book through expedia and prefer non-smoking rooms. Maybe there is a place I can put that information in the future on my reservation.
Location: As I mentioned earlier its a great location. Its close to everything. The Mall, Restaurants, Metro, and all kinds of other shops.
Overall my experience was good. Its close to so many things like the mall, reasturants, metro and all kinds of other things. The customer service is great. Mohammed at the receptionist desk was great. Meron at the restaurant was great. This is about my 3rd or 4th time at this hotel and I would stay again. Its one of the best reasonably priced hotel's I have found in Dubai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was fine but location was not desirable. Expected more based on other reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a four stars hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The room was pleasant and just the right space. The bathroom is a bit outdated but adequate.
Location: The location is great near the Union station.
We reserved two rooms for eight days to spend Christmas in Dubai. The dinning area was nice could do with more services like a bar or an entertainment area. When shutting bedroom's doors they are very noisy no buffer rubbers and can heard all the way down the corridor. The reception staff was totally inadequate, always seems to be lost or does not understand, had to repeat at least three time and sometime they would ask a question that I already answered. Checking in was laborious, it did take at least 45 mins. The cleaning staff were very good and very helpful. However the room service was none existent, It took a whole day to get an extra kid bed and numerous calls to get it just before 7 pm. The breakfast bar was good especially the freshly cooked omelettes or eggs. the coffee machine could not cater for the number of guests and the coffee tasted awful. I would only recommended for short two days stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Not 4 star standard

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We expected a 4 star hotel but the facilities and service was more 3 star. The bathroom was dirty it had an odour, the tiles were cracked and it leaked. The breakfast was mediocre and there was no provision for children. The only positive thing was the friendly staff