Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Saudi Arabia

NIce stay in DXB

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast in the price.
Location: Ideal distance to various places, nightlife, malls, etc
The hotel was really nice. Staff and facilities excellent WOuld have been nice to have breakfast included with the price.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muhammad from USA

Discriminating behavior by employees

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my worst stay ever at any of the hotels. I have been to many places and stayed at better hotels than this, but, this one rankings as the lowest in my ranking. The reason is discriminating behavior of the staff. I was second in line at the omelette section during the breakfast buffet. The chef told me that the line was on the other side. I moved to the other side. To my disbelief I saw the chef started taking orders on the side from where I just had moved. I asked the reason and his helper told me that they are busy and they could serve me at the table. He asked for my order and told me to go to my table as he would bring it over there. After 10 minutes of waiting, I went back to the egg station and they had forgotten about my egg and were entertaining a long queue of guests waiting in line. I queried the chef and his helper as to why they had not treated me like others. They had no answer to that. By this time a female manager came and she also did not do anything to correct the situation. The problem was that I could not leave as my other family members were still eating. I waited for them and then left immediately as soon as they were finished with their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable sea front hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff wonderful, restaurants and bars excellent and the added advantage of access to everything next door at the Westin...two resorts in one. Convenient to Marina. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Bristol, UK

2 nights on business

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location was great for business. But especially like the 25m laned swimming pool.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom and dressing area. This is presented as a Starwood hotel but I was told that they did not give out Starwood points.
Great hotel with shared facilities with the adjacent Westin Mina Seyahi. Beautiful landscaped gardens with lots of choice of pools. Well equipped gym. Had room service a couple of times and the food was good and a nice sized portion. Not a large portion if that is your preference. Downside is the lighting. Lights in the area with the wardrobes was poor, and could hardly see where my suitcase was placed. Also the lighting in the bathroom was too dim so struggled to see in the mirror well when shaving. Would have been useless for more delicate things like plucking eyebrows. Bed was comfy and hotel was quiet. Stayed on 8th floor facing road. Was told that the hotel did not subscribe to the Starwood points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay. Gorgeous hotel, perfect location for beach holiday and close enough to do the city thing too. Get a club room with see view, beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Gaithersburg, MD

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
All of the staff in the hotel provided outstanding service. The concierge, reception, bellhop, housekeeping, restaurant, pool and fitness room staff went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable. The room and hotel had all of the amenities we needed. The view of the beach was exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ian from Perth, Australia

Great location for relaxing after a busy business

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facilities are perfect for breaking a long trip to Europe, relaxing, great weather, great beach & pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janis chisnall from uk

My favourite hotel in Dubai

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ive been going for 12 years and seen some fantastic changes, but what does not change is the service.