Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel and staff, would recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from South England

Thg Hotel is convenient to everythinh one could wi

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel offers everything one could wish for including short walks to shopping and banking needs
We alweays stat at the Hotel. Never fails in its excellence in ALL departments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tilak from London, UK

Best hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The holiday was great and the hotel was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy reviewer from London

Great combination of beach holiday and city

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We would be happy to recommend this hotel - we had a great time, the rooms were wonderful and staff always lovely. We had five nights so were spoilt for choice with restaurants within the complex. Enjoy Dubai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Staff made us feel 'special' and were friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Great beach; superb large gardens. Food and drink stations spread throughout. Very close to the JBR.
Cons: Quality of food in Brasserie with better value for money. Could benefit from an alternative to either a full buffet breakfast or nothing.
Location: Superb location and great beacha nd very close to the interesting JBR shopping district and restaurants
Brassarie was just OK food when compared to other buffets in Dubai, and very expensive. Maya was not so special. The burgers in Shades were the finest we had ever eaten. Staff was faultless and were very helpful and seemed to have a good team spirit amongst themselves which contributed to the overall lovely atmosphere of this hotel. Didn't want to leave whihc is a good sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from kent

Great hotel, great staff, fantastic service

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Everything, this hotel maybe rivalled with the same 5* rating but does much better
Cons: A shuttle bus to the Dubia mall
This hotel goes out of its way to make you feel special. The staff make sure every need is met with extra politeness and a smile. The restaurants serve great food, especially the Gary Rhodes twenty 10, where Frank and his team look after you like stars. The club lounge is now a great size and gives a very welcoming feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel not to be beaten

Posted May 25, 2014
Fantastic stay from start to finish. Service of everybody at the hotel was first class. Will definitely be visiting agin if we get the chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelers from chicago

Best in Dubai!

Posted May 13, 2014
We are researchers by trade. After lots of research on where to stay in Dubai, we decided on this hotel. It turned out to be one of the best resorts we have ever stayed. We travel the world and have high expectations. Extremely clean everything, nothing more to say about that. Amazing staff, no matter what we asked, we were NEVER told no. They made it happen, no matter what the request. Brand new luxury rooms in the club tower. Service was unparalleled. Thank you to Melanie at reception for all of your help! Complimentary coffee, tea, sweets, and sandwiches all day. Amazing does not do it justice. You have to experience it for yourself. Dubai, the Las Vegas of the Middle East, with a beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Chicago, IL

Great hotel on JBR and close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, proximity to beach, lovely pool area
Cons: Internet in the room was a bit spotty
Location: Cafes and restaurants on JBR, the beach
My friend and I went into Dubai for an overnight and we enjoyed our night at the Royal Meridien. The accommodations and staff were wonderful. They took care of everything we needed. It was centrally located to lots of great restaurants and cafes on JBR and the pool and beach facilities were perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort next to The Walk

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Restaurants and shops very close at The Walk area of Dubai Marina.
Very accommodating. We were not charged for a rollaway bed for my son even though it is stated that they can charge for it. Great gym and grounds.