Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

One of the worst hotels in Dubai

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel is setup within the grounds of a football club and seems not prepared to receive the general public, certainly not executives. Staff are unprepared with limited training. Basic facilities and cleanliness are issues (you do not want to touch the towels). Breakfast was limited (coffee was instant in a jar and hot water in a flask) and the quality of some food was worrying. Internet was not connecting and the knowledgable staff asked me to reboot my iPad. No staff picking up or delivering luggage from/to taxi. Only stayed one night but will not brave it again - there are many much better hotels in Dubai at the same price or lower.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes UK

WELL!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel away from everything. Located within Al Wasl FC sports Club. No shops around, need a taxi to get around. I checked out the following day to another hotel. Nearest metro is 10 mins drive (DUBAI healthcare city). Not quite at all. Prayer centre directly in front the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom London

Decent budget hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
If you're used to backpacking and are looking for a budget category hotel just for sleeping, then this hotel is fine as long as you have earplugs and eyemask. It's a strange set up, as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and has a floodlit football pitch out the back and a mosque (loudspeakers with call to prayer at 5am) and motorway out the front. Taxi drivers have trouble finding it as its twenty minutes off the beaten track, inland of Sheikh Zayed road, so take a map and tell them it's at Al Wasl sports club. Taxis to the Dubai Mall cost 30 Dirhams (about £5) from the hotel, reception can book a taxi. The hotel room was as pictured, clean if a bit worn, comfortable, wall tv, mini fridge. The buffet breakfast runs 7-10 am and is basic, eg toast, omelette, cornflakes. On check in you pay 10 Dirhams for every night you're staying, which is in the small print on Expedia. I wasn't asked to pay a deposit as well. The bulk of the people who use the hotel are Indian; the first night I arrived there was an Indian wedding in the dining room which also added to the noise in the night. Hotel is fine for single female travellers. Staff are helpful booking taxis, room service etc. If you need food, room service runs late in the evening, and I think 24 hours. There's nowhere to walk to from the hotel as although there is a petrol station and Burger King visible across the motorway, there's six lanes of traffic flying by and no crossing. Everything else is scrubby sand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

애매한 위치

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
너무나도 애매한 위치. TV 리모콘 미작동.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Honeymoon!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good hotel overall specially parking is very spacious. Breakfast was not that good as expected. Rest I recommend because location is amazing and close to all main areas and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Overall very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Room Cleanliness
Cons: Few more facilities can be offered to the guests like Water bottle everyday, Free Wi-Fi
Location: Location is prime area and very suitable for tourists, only thing is you will have to book Cab or Rental cars to facilitate easy transportation.
The Hotel is in prime location, and very near by to all main Dubai downtown tourists spots like Creek park, Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa etc Room cleanliness is excellent, what you see in the photographs attached with the hotel is as is. Overall my stay was pleasant and hotel staffs were good in hospitality. Breakfast was good as well. Only drawback which I felt is there isn't any free Wi-Fi like many other hotels available within the Room. I bought 24 hour package for 40 AED and managed to use it during my 5 days of stay. (a user name/pwd will be given to you, and you could manage your Wi-Fi connectivity and only one device can be connected to internet at a time)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell i nærheten av Dubai Mall

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Personalet var veldig veldig hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Rommene var rene, i tillegg kom vaskerne og ryddet på rommet hver andre dag. Jeg vil så gjerne anbefalet dette hotellet til alle som skal til Dubai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Migofrom United Arab Emirates

Value for money

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good value for money if you are on a short business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUSHIL BORAfrom PUNE, INDIA

TEA / COFFEE MAKER SHOULD BE PROVIDED IN THE ROOM

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO SO GOOD, NOT SO BAD ALSO.