Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from Florida

superb staff and accomodations

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: staff, facilities and comfort.
Cons: on the elevator screen with the local temperature, include the local temperature in fahrenheit.
Location: The platform for the metro is nearby and therefore any place in the city is accessible. Food stores, lots of small shops. Just a very nice area.
I was very happy with the service and the quality of the facilities. My special appreciation goes to the night manager, Walid, for his exceptional service. The pool and exercise facilities were super. On my next trip to Dubai it is the only place I will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nice

good option in dubai

Posted May 15, 2014
in this range it's a good choice to stay and enjoy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olufemi from Lagos, Nigeria

Fairly Nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel looks good from outside but rooms furniture and amenities need to be changed. Same set of furniture and TV since I have been staying in this hotel as far back as 2008. The hotel does not have loyalty program. For instance since 2008 that I have been staying in this hotel, I have never received any appreciation for my loyalty.
1 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Ignorant and rude staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: New Staff required
Horrible experience with a disrespectful manager from this hotel, upon arrival took over 20mins to finally come out his office to speak with myself. Initially stating I had no reservation, having produced my booking confirmation he then went onto say my credit card had declined which had just been used prior to arriving at the hotel. Unbelievably rude and arrogant with no consideration that my family have had a long journey and simply looking to check in to our room which we booked. Upon checking the room which he phoned up to have cleaned, I found entire appartment smelling of damp and nowhere near to the standards shown in the pictures. I did not take up on his offer to pay in full with a deposit there and then before checking in. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near airport

Posted Mar 5, 2014
overall is average. good for family. but not very satisfied with the floor cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fa

Spacious clean hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Evening staff, big rooms clean hotel and swimming pool
Cons: Day staff helpfulness and friendliness Free Internet should be offered in rooms, in stead of 1 hr in the lobby (which they stopped doing on our dept)
Location: Not much to do around the area, no nice cafes or restaurants. Metro nearby which was good
I really liked the hotel, 2 bedroom was spacious, room cleaned regularly. Night staff were amazing, day staff should receive a bit more training on customer service and greeting guests with a smile atleast. Maybe the night a staff could provide that training. It is near the metro station, about 5 min walk, however you still need to change to get to dubai mall and emirates mall. Its far from these locations. Some places like Mcdonalds and Dominos dont deliver to the hotel due to the area however others do such as kfc and pizzahut. I would stay there again if day staff were a bit more helpful and showed a willingness to please guests. i dont like that it is so far away from the major locations, however that is what you get for the price. Night staff made my stay comfortable, there are two supermarkets across from the hotel as food is pricey at the hotel. Took advantage of the swimming pool on the roof, very clean great size. But if you want to go to the beach the closest beach which is mamzar beach, free bus leaves from the hotel at 10am n picks you up back to the hotel at 1pm. Just which they told us this at the beginning of our holiday rather then mid through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Codi from Dubai

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Afghanistan

Fair for the Cost

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel was close to the airport and the staff was nicer and much more helpful than expected based on the other reviews. The room was very large to include a kitchenette, 1 and 1/2 baths and separate bedroom. The room itself was clean enough, but the throw rug in the living room was badly stained. Transportation from the hotel was provided to the airport and prompt. There is no entertainment near by, but in comparison to the rest of the country cabs are cheap.
1 out of 5
by Alex from NSW

Don't book it!

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: Besides bring close to the airport it was terrible
This hotel was run very badly. The apartment was large but that us where the positive stops. Pool looked away but the. Once in it it was gritty with algae. The noise level from above us kept us up all night and the staff did nothing. Mistakes happened the whole time we were there.. Very very badly managed. Don't do it! Book Raffles Dubai instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better housekeeping

Posted Jan 9, 2013
The lobby and common areas of the hotel were well kept, but the room was dirty. The floors had not been cleaned and the dishes were also dirty in the cupboards. The sheets were very worn with small holes and it was difficult to tell if they had been changed or if the bed had just been remade. When we went to shower in the morning, we discovered that the towels were dirty. Overall, an unsettling experience. Because we arrived late in the evening we did not call down about the room condition, but notified the front desk when we checked out in the morning. They apologized, but we did not have time to discuss with management because we were leaving to catch a flight.