Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karem from London

Fantastic Hotel easy to reach anywhere within mins

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I had a wonderful time at Majestic Tower Hotel, from day 1 my expectations were surpassed with the level of service from their friendly and accommodating staff. The hotel facilities inc the pool, sauna, steam room were very clean with an assistant at hand. It was a perfect stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from australia

Value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Size of our suite and friendly staff.
Cons: A bit of a general update and more kitchen equipment.
Location: Not really anything to do nearby but the metro is quite close and very efficient (buy a NOL card) and the hotel offers free shuttle to Dubai mall.
We chose an upgrade to a suite with kitchen. It was huge and allowed us to self cater which saved a lot with excellent supermarkets available in the big malls and a small Tesco nearby. All staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel had free shuttle to Dubai mall and the beach. The nearest metro Al Fahidi is a walk of several blocks, not difficult unless you have walking problems. The dining room when we used it was excellent. All in all not a super modern hotel but very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharablue from London

Good central hotel to Meena Bazaar

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Comfortable room. Reception staff were not overly friendly (quite aloof infact).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiushka

Nice hotel, good facilities and location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was my second stay in this hotel and I LOVED it. It has amazing pool, couple of restaurants, good speed free wi-fi in the rooms. I was living on the higher floor and had a balcony with great view to Burj Khalifa. As it was mentioned in some reviews, fan is really outdated and it is gonna take forever to dry ur hairs. My only complain is housekeeping. They didnt clean the floors properly and could never clean the room while I was outside, even for 5-6 hrs. Reception area was pretty helpful and friendly. It also has free parking available and very close to Al Fahidi metro station. I would say it is one of the best hotels in that area. I recommend this hotel to everyone, tou wouldnt regret. * I recommend to take deluxe room, since it has great bathroom with seperate shower and jacuzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bashira from London

Nice hotel, easy transport close by.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is nice with a great view of the city especially on the higher floors. The breakfast buffet was great with a wide range and eggs/omelette and pancakes made to order. The staff were extremely polite and efficient and always had a smile. They let me check in early with no extra fee, which after a 7 hour flight and an 8am arrival, was very much needed. The let down was the lifts, for a hotel with 23 floors and only two lifts, sometimes I waited upto 15 mins for a lift. And then there was the maintainace works one morning, which left us with no electricity at all and only one lift. It was very hard taking a shower in the dark. The rooms are also small in comparison to other 4 star hotels I've stayed in, but the view made up for it. The staff were extremely pleasant and polite and always had smiles and tips on where to go and get stuff etc. The hotel has a gd location and is easy to find and we'll known with the taxis. Overall an okay stay. I would recommend it, if you're patient in waiting for lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, economical hotel with lots of extras

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Ability to regulate temperature in room. It was set very low, sometimes too cool.
Location: Close to everything, metro ( which takes you EVERYWHERE), museum, local eateries and shopping. Shuttles to beach and Dubai mall.
We were greeted immediately, check in went smoothly, cleaning staff worked around our schedule. Very nice restaurants, two bars. Very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Jacksonville FL

Outstanding Stay...

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Outstanding restaurants inside the hotel, gave me a free upgrade, outstanding view of the city, voucher for two free drinks. Buss boys were on point!
Cons: Nothing
Great Experience for the price! Great Room Service....great bed, had an apartment upgrade and outstanding view, with dual balconies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Central hotel close to amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms. Would defiantly revisit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zwide

Close to the metro

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: More frequency of shuttles to the beach ..
A few minutes walk to the metro which allows cheaper navigation of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rali from London

Excellent value for money

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean
Cons: None
Location: Fast food shops are walking distance and underground station is 5 minutes walk.
Flight arrived early so requested for early check-in around 11 am only room available was executive room happy to pay extra to upgrade and was worth it.