Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Internet should be included or at least at a reasonable price
Location: Marina and Marina mall
Room had an excelent view, convient to restuarants and the Marina Mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just fine

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: didn't use the facilities
Cons: ?
Location: close to station and marina and JLT
just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It needs to be free , it free most places but they rip you off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.B.

Its good value if you pay around 150 usd

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Two key problems I had were: to get wifi you have to purchase a voucher from the reception. I think this is a bit archaic. Second is the room doors are wafer thin. Can hear everything from other rooms. Otherwise it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from UK

Perfectly adequate

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Dubai Marina and Dubai Marina Yacht club
Check in was OK. But could not check in early and staff wanted me to leave my passport to do so. Said no. reception staff were not charming. Room was fine and not noisy. Could just see Dubai Marina through other buildings. So outlook was OK. Nice location with short walk to Dubai Marina shops and restaurants. But this is March so nice temperature outside. May not like the walk in mid summer. Fitness room was basic. Didn't use but did look into it. A few machines (running etc) and free weights. But not expansive. Swimming pool about 18m, although staff said 20m (My paces must have been longer than normal!). Room service food was good enough. Did not use hotel restaurants or bars so cannot comment on those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from uk

Was here on business close by to JLT.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and the staff were also very helpful.
Cons: The internet sucks! Use a poor scratch card system which means going down to reception / ordering a card. This would discourage me from returning.
Location: Easy walk to marina and to the JLT metro station to connect you to other malls etc.
Got upgraded on arrival to a suite due to no non-smoking rooms available. Really good room, with quality furnishings, lovely big bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reto

nice Hotel, good Location in the Marina area

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, room, Entertainment, proximity to metro
Cons: sun chairs at pool should be replaced
great Location, nice rooms, good Entertainment, good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
decent if you are on a budget yet don't want a super cheap room. Wifi here is horrible. Pay 100 dirhams for 24 hour access, and only got connection in the bathroom. Don't use any of the snack/smokes/beverages from the mini bar-there's both a convenience store & grocery within a block thats FAR cheaper. Though you have no choice for alcohol as its not sold in the stores. Kinda overpriced bars, but still enjoyable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Marina

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Rooms and beds are great. very comfortable. we were upgraded to another room
Cons: wifi
Location: Marina Mall, JBR, Metro 2min walk away
Stayed 3nights was our 3rd hotel in Dubai as i was there on business and kept extending my stay. 5min walk to Marina Mall. Great location for all. Taxi's always out front. Good for business and pleasure 10min walk to JBR Overall recommend. Downside again my pet hate, lack of wifi in rooms without having to sell a kidney. Ridiculous for a hotel of this price bracket to charge circa USD$25 for 24hr of wifi. Should be free. Has a nice irish bar next to it, Russian night club etc.