Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

No Assistance what so ever

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: service, service, service, service, service,
Location: Emirates Mall.
- the TV in the room wasnt working and the volume wouldnt go down, i asked 3 times for engineering to come fix it, NO SHOW - i had to ask twice for a babycot to be serviced - Checking In took me 30minutes due to the chilled out staff at the desk - There was a terrible smell in the bathroom - no facilities (sponge or soap) to watch few things in the sink
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you for your review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you have experienced with regards to your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that the points raised were already addressed to the concerned departments in order to rectify our shortcomings and improve our service standards. Mr. Karim, we are grateful for your feedback as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Took me half an hour just to check in the furniture is average , It's a nice hotel not fancy as you would expect, also the location is really bad for close by malls and shops you need a car. Nothing to do near by , the beach is close that's the only thing I would say is great about the location of the hotel , The staff is kind of rude and arrogant. Not nearly good as Rayhanna Rotana overall I would give the hotel 3.5 stars total, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend with all do respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to learn that you had wonderful stay with us, and glad that you appreciated the facilities and services at Media Rotana Dubai. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, the staff very helpful and hospitable. They were very catering. Had an amazing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at Media Rotana Dubai! We're pleased to learn that you had amazing stay with us. I have shared your kind comments to the team to inspire them to uphold our service standards. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: レストランもおいしい。
Cons: コネクティングルームになる部屋だったため、ドアの隙間からとなりの部屋のたばこの煙が流れてきた。
Location: 近くに24時間営業のスーパーあり、便利。
朝、9時前に着いたが、チェックインさせてくれた。旅の疲れを癒やすことが出来て、感謝。。。。。。。。。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Media Rotana Dubai, and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Not too good..

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Rooms should be better for a 5 star hotel..........…
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn that on the overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have, however noted your constructive feedback which we need to improve. Please rest be assured that we have addressed this matter to the concerned in order to be rectified. Thank you once again for the time to write. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel, a very plasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Good idea to to book club Rotana option, great coffee all day, snacks and drinks in the evening, complementary airport pick up and drop off. Loved this hotel, the only regret we had was that we couldn't stay longer than the 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to learn that you had wonderful stay with us, and glad that you appreciated the facilities and services at Media Rotana Dubai. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Hôtel situé à côté de l'auto-route Zayed Road

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner. La qualité du matelas. La piscine et la salle de fitness.
Cons: Une meilleure lecture de nos réservations et du nombre de personnes.
Hôtel situé proche de l'autoroute d'accès aux sites principaux. Toutefois, le bruit et la vue sur l'autoroute Zayed Road n'est pas idyllique. Heureusement la chambre est bien isolée. Le personnel est serviable. Toutefois, notre chambre n'était pas préparée pour trois personnes, soit avec 1 lit supplémentaire pour adolescent. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est parfait. L'avant dernier jour, le personnel s'étonnait qu'on soit 3 personnes au petit déjeuner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to learn that on the overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have, however noted your constructive feedback which we need to improve. Please rest be assured that we have addressed this matter to the concerned in order to be rectified. Thank you once again for the time to write your feedback. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom göteborg

Fint hotell med bra service

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Vackert hotell med tillmötesgående personal, vi var mycket nöjda
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to learn that you had wonderful stay with us, and glad that you appreciated the facilities and services at Media Rotana Dubai. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: A real 5 stars, superb sheets and service. Breakfast is a must and will please all cultures. The restaurants keep up with the rest of the hotel.
Very nice hotel with great restaurants and breakfst..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant, especially Channels where breakfast buffet is being served on a daily basis. I'm pleased to learn that you love our breakfast. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
From the lobby, the room, and the pool. This hotel is amazing! Great staff, awesome bar downstairs. I really had a good time here. Only thing I had s problem with was the pool staff. I literally had to wait almost sn hour for some wine and olives. I understand they are busy but after taking my order I shouldn't have to wait an our for such simple items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Rabih Melhem, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for the high ratings. It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with the Media Rotana and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Rabih Melhem General Manager