Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juli from Honolulu, Hawaii

Best place for Business traveling

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to business meetings, great staff and comfortable rooms
Media Rotana staff are always welcoming and provide great service when visiting the region for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: We found some gypsum board pieces in the bathtub that had fallen from the ceiling. It would be better if the curtains had blackouts.
Stayed there for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable overall and well designed. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salman from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Excellent hotel at 20 min drive from the Airport. Very courteous and helpful staff . My flight arrived early morning in Dubai, I called the hotel and requested early check in. They checked us in early without any extra charged( early check in depends on availability of rooms ). Metro station is 10 min walk from the airport. Room was big and bed was very comfortable. Taxi from the airport would cost you between 75-85AED and from hotel to airport between 50-65AED. Taxi are parked outside the hotel, but we called the reception and they arranged it for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Virginia

Good hotel but

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly and food was excellent. The Terrace dining was great!
Cons: See above under Experience.
I only booked this hotel cause it had VIP access for Expedia Elite Plus Members. The hotel itself is great! But the VIP rewards are pretty much Non-Existent. I was suppose to have free wifi but I had to pay for it, which I would not have cared if other VIP rewards were offered, but NONE were offered. So as the hotel is great, there VIP rewards were VERY disappointing hence the reason for the low rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel and No Real VIP Treatment as a VIP

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Better service
Location: Location not very convenient, closest thing is Mall of Emirates which is 10 minutes by Taxi
I was quite disappointed with the lack of upgrade or amenities as a VIP member hotel, I was not offered any upgrade at all. Second day came back to find my room was not even cleaned after 3pm, I was told I would have a free fresh basket of fruits which I was disappointed it was not delivered. Told dry cleaning service was not available for same day delivery on the phone but actually there was. So overall customer experience was quite disappointing. The hotel location is not that convenient either and quite dusty and noise from the construction nearby. There are much better hotels in the price range on Sheikh Zayed road...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juli from Hawaii

Perfect Business Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and they always went above and beyond
Cons: nightclub on 1st floor is very noisy so I asked to be moved to higher floor as I was right above it on night one. But other then that it's a great
Location: Located in a business district with not much to speak of in walking distance, but metro is nearby and you can get to any attraction rather easily
Spent more time away working then in the hotel, but staff was always accommodating and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel is generally nice.
Location: The is a small market across the street open 24 hours.
Isaam hotel manager is very helpful and accommodating. I would surely go back. The twin beds are a bit larger than a normal twin bed which can be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Respectable Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Spent 2 days. Good location. Comfortable bed..................................:
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by icejeddah from Saudi

better than other Rotana hotels in Dubai

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: the lobby
Cons: change their bed mattress
Location: nothing by foot, you have to have a car.
I always found Rotana Hotels bed mattress are terrible why they don't pay attention to this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tube, very comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great!! Close to the tube station. It was definately 5 star!