Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Fairly unremarkable. Nothing significant. Not bad, would stay there again, but there are so many choices in Dubai that I would try a different one before staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel & Flight.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was very welcoming with friendly staff. The Signature restaurant within the hotel was exceptional. Truly 5 Star.
Cons: I think room to room calls should be free of charge. Also during the night the music was loud , the volume should be reduced.
Location: Location was excellent as it was close to the places we wished to visit. And there was a big beautiful Mosque very close bye which was perfect for us.
We had a wonderful flight and had an excellent stay at the hotel. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we were given an excellent room with a great view of Burj Khalifa and other Dubai skyline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellence defined

Posted Aug 13, 2014
From the moment I set foot in Melia, I was greeted with a level of excellence incomparable to any I have witnessed before and I am a seasoned traveler. Melia is perfectly situated to enjoy all the delights of Dubai. The service is second to none. The breakfast is impeccable, so much so that the staff were willing to provide us with meals not on the menu. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I would classify this hotel as 4 stars at the most. The room service food is certainly not even 4 stars. Helpful and friendly staff though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala Uganda

The hotel is okay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
When I first got to the hotel I was disappointed because I was not welcomed by anybody. Being a 5 star hotel, I expected to be met at the door and my luggage carried up for me. I had to carry the luggage from the car to the lobby myself. But as I continued my stay, I was pleased with the attention and care the staff provided. The rooms were beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very helpful staff, very good food Very good room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Nicely appointed hotel. Great air conditioning

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great pool on the 8th floor and lovely restaurant staff.
Cons: Reception staff could be slightly less officious.
Location: Really close to the New gold Souk but we found the old gold souk to be much better, only 5-6 minutes in a taxi. Really hot - not for kids!
We arrived late due to airport issues and they upgraded our room, which was a nice touch. A couple of issues with reception staff but nothing major - really nice staff around the restaurant, can't do too much for you despite it being Ramadan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Always A Pleasure

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything..
Cons: I wish the Titanic restaurant were still there. & the doormen, w/the nicely tailored black suits was always so classy,I think you should add that back
I have been staying at the Melia Dubai since July 2012 (I believe it opened May 2012). It has done nothing but gotten better, in my opinion. Whenever I'm in Dubai, I pick the Melia, and I always refer friends who visit Dubai to stay. I love the room size, and the tub is my favorite! The room service meals are perfect. And the service is lovely. It's an affordable touch of class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

great rooms!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: style of the rooms bathtube in the room lobby is great interior of hotel superb
Cons: service
Location: location not good
we are stayed maybe time number 8 in Melia Dubai, rooms is great, amenities is nice, pool is not bad, receptionist Sushine always bringing best service and assistance, what I cannot say about receptionist Lora - absolutely not hospitable person with arrogant and ridiculous manners, absolutely unprofessional - owing her we can see the worst room in Melia, we even can't expected that in our post lovely hotel can be so disguisting room, and it is in case I ordered room before I came! We know rooms subject to availability but after we make a big complain directly nice room was given for us. Strange for 5 star. So our impression are very spoiled by attitude and we already don/t want to back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Amazing staff and fabulous service throughout.
Cons: Roof top pool looks a little tired and needs some TLC
Location: Sadly nothing - you need travel into other districts - although taxi's are very cheap
A very nice hotel - public areas and bedrooms are spacious and well decorated and spotlessly clean. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Staff are all amazingly helpful and courteous. Food and beverages offer good quality and value. Nice restaurants offering good food. Liked having the shuttle bus to the beach. The only issue is the hotel feels like it is in the wrong place......step out and there's nothing nearby but a couple of poor restarurants and a supermarket. It worked for me as I'd been to Dubai several times previously and so knew what I wanted to see and where to go, but if you are a new visitor to the city, you will feel disappointed as to the location as you are in what feels like the suburbs and you have no facilities or attractions nearby whatsoever. It really does feel like this hotel needs picked up and moved to a different more vibrant location. But on balance I guess that is reflected in the competative price. Is it 5 star? Mmmm, perhaps 4 star plus but there are better 5 stars which are a little more centrally located too.