Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from USA

It's not worth the money

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never consider this hotel more than 3 stars. Very disappointed . They charge for things you never expect. Like free wi fi , but at the end of your stay , if you are 2 people in the room they charge for the other phone. Airport pick up, it suppose to be complimentary , they charged me 3 times the Taxi charge . I will never go back again even it was free room. Worst experience for me in Dubai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by magdy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erika from Miami, FL

Close to airport and sights

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though short, quite enjoyable. Hotel let us stay 2 hrs past check-out time without extra charge and also let us check-in 2 hrs ahead of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob-S

Excellent hotel with convenience

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Hotel staffs are very courteous and friendly.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Near Dubai Int'l airport and Metro stations that can practically take you to all major attractions in Dubai.
Metropolitan Palace Dubai is located close to Dubai International Airport and 2 Metro stations ( Al Riggs & Union). It costs less than 20 Dh (or US$5) by taxi from Dubai Int'l Airport to the hotel. It is also close to Metro station with about 5 minutes walk. Metro is the most convenient transportation from point A to point B within Dubai city while one day pass only costs 16 Dh (or US$4.4). The hotel room is in excellent condition and the bed is comfortable. Hotel staffs are very courteous and helpful in assisting us on any question we had. We are very pleased with our stay there for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent flyer from Qatar

4 Star at most

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, clean but musty smelling rooms. Everything is "chargeable".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by georges from el ghandour

close to all business center

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
room very clean, service quality is beyond expectation, hotel have got all amenties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from scotland

Great Hotel well situated for creek,metro,bus stat

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: very comfortable,clean and relaxing, nice pool,gym and hot tub
Cons: actually quite difficult to think of anything
Location: location good, metro handy so easy to get about.Deira City Mall short and cheap taxi ride away.Creek 5 min. walk.we walked to gold and spice souks
wonderful holiday,helped by friendliness of hotel staff and they were so helpful as well. good location major malls and souks easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel...

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Good hotel, close to the airport, large rooms, and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfire from USA

2nd Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Hotel is a little dated, the internet is not that great, but it is close to the metro and other downtown shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from Cheshire

lovely hotel but working girls openly using it

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Nice water feature in centre of lobby
Cons: Room smelt musty
Location: Hotel in good location near Dubai Creek. Supermarket a short walk Taxis cheap to get to Dubai Mall
Bar is used by working girls, watched by the Madam. Not comfortable with this going on around you.