Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Meilleur emplacement de Dubaï au prix fort malheureusement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The physical facilities are wonderful, Spa is great and the lap pool is wonderful. Beach, pool and food is excellent.
Cons: Sometimes staff gives you conflicting information. Indemic in the whole of UAE!
Location: Shopping, naturally is wondeful so is a visit to Borj Al Khalifah. For sure go on the Desert Safari.
Mina Al Salam competes with the world's best in luxury, ameneties, service and facilities. We (wife, and three children 12, 14, 19) stayed in the property for eight days and had an excellent time. Staff is competent and friendly. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hudiksvall

Fantastiskt hotell med omgivning!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal, fint rum, rent och fräscht. Nära till stranden. Fantastisk mat!
Location: Vi promenerade till Burj al Arab för ett besök på 27e våningen. Åkte Hop-on-hop-off buss en dag - det gav en bra överblick över staden.
Ett fantastiskt hotell med trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. Lugn omgivning. God mat, fredagsbuffén rekommenderas! Rummet hade allt vi kunde önska oss. Det var beläget mot en byggarbetsplats där det pågick aktivitet dygnet runt men vi stördes inte alls av det. Rekommenderas verkligen! Vi kommer att åka tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Preços abusivos para Brasileiros em refeiçoes e bebidas.
Lugar lindo com excelente localização, visto primorosa da Burj al Arab, com excelente restaurantes, passeios incríveis com um barco a disposição dos hospedes, praia muito linda, com pessoas aptas a atende-lo a qualquer momento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

子連れに最適

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: ワイルドワディとアブラ
Cons: カートの運行
Location: ロストチェンバー水族館
子供連れだったので、ワイルドワディが無料で利用できること、スークが隣接すること、施設内をアブラで移動できること(無料)はとてもよかった。ワディまではカートで移動でしたが、帰りのカートがなかなかつかまらず、20分くらい待ったことが唯一残念でしたが、バスタオルも無料で貸し出しがあり、助かりました。施設内のセキュリティーがしっかりしており、安心して子供を遊ばせることができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wageningen, the Netherlands

High-end Luxury Hotel in Dubai

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: 5-star quality
Cons: confirmations of concierge bookings also made in the executive lounge keep an eye on the Coke stop of the beach
Location: Very near Burj al Arab, Mall of the Emirates and Down Town Dubai (with the Burj Kalifha). Taxis still are 20% more expensiv due to the strong dirham
Mina A Salam Madinat Jumeirah is situated at the Jumeirah Beach in Dubai overlooking the famous Burj al Arab hotel. We booked the Executive service, including pick up at the airport (BMW 7), the executive lounge with breakfast (fresh omelets are superb), afternoon high-tea and happy hour with free cocktails and canapés from 6-8 pm. In the main building we did not have noise disturbances due to construction site adjacent to the hotel (new hotel facilities are build there). So, that is not a real issue. One day they did serve Coke on the beach (out of stock). and several bookings were not correctly handled by the staff. In general this is one of the best hotel experiences you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Still the best in Dubai. Rooms are renovated and hotel is in superb shape. Only minor issue is the hospitality that is missing. They could take a lesson from the ritz. As a returning guest, the hotel had no information nor was bothered about repeat regular customers. That said, everything else made up for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in absolute top league

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Beach, Comfortable beds, food and overall service.
Cons: I noticed that the small "surprises" at the pool and beach like fruit and ice cream had been significantly reduced which is a shame.
Our second stay at Mina A Salam for 8 nights. As expected everything was perfect as last time from pre arrival contact, preparation of our room to our needs to final delivery at airport. Service level is great all around (similar to a Four Season experience) and in my opinion the Madinat hotels have the greatest location in Dubai with a fantastic open beach to the sea. Food was great as last time in all of Jumeirah's restaurants. Mina A Salam is less posh than Al qasr but in my opinion makes up with the closeness to the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but....

Posted Mar 9, 2015
When ordering room service or asked to restock a few items took 3/4 phone calls (per occasion) to get what I asked. You can't hear the construction so much though. I'm a light sleeper too. Very comfortable room :-) prefer Al Qasr to be fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel on the beachfront!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Gorgeous hotel and surrounding grounds, the beach was lovely! All staff were outstanding and catered to every need! I would love to stay again and would recommend to all friends and family! Need to save pennies!!