Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Ruhe?!!!!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Für Ruhe haben ist das hotel nicht. Last. Sehr laut.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Ich werde das Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Ich könnte nicht schlafen. Es ist sehr laut gewesen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ankara TR

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Pros. Good Location, Breakfast Cons. If you are staying for business and want to get a good night sleep don't stay at this hotel. We had to change our room 3 times and manager were not able to stop the music at 11 pm. Specially stay away from the rooms that has window towards the elevators. Those are the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment with good food provided

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: I was there for business, a conference in with Trade Center. It was less than 15 minutes by taxi.
Was upgraded to an apartment, which was very roomy and comfortable. Particularly impressed with the food - breakfast and dinner buffets were a huge range of food and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A few more sun loungers on the roof terrace would be great
Location: 10 min taxi ride to airport/Dubai Mall, 20 mins to Mall of the Emirates/Marina. 2 metro stations nearby (Oud Metha & Healthcare City). Explore!
The Moevenpick Bur Dubai is centrally located, a short taxi ride from airport. We had an executive room, it was spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were brilliant, attentive, friendly and efficient, but never obtrusive. Breakfast in the restaurant was great with a huge variety to choose from. There's a roof top sun terrace, pool and restaurant/bar if you just want to relax and enjoy the sunshine. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel this year and already planning our next one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A great experience. Will be staying here when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia

Excellent deal.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great value for the money spent. True 5 star accomodation. Worth to mention particularly the breakfast buffet and the staff courtesy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

very good experience

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: apartments needs reconditioning.
Location: very good location
very good experience. very good service. excellent staff. highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia/Basrah, Iraq

Excellent choice for business trips

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The pool on the roof was very nice and convenient. Several restaurants and a nice sports bar. Very good amenities in the rooms.
Cons: The Friday Brunch is not very extensive or exciting. Bath robes in the rooms were very small and bath towels could have been larger and were rough.
Location: A short ride to the Dubai Mall. Not much to do close by but a nice row of variety of restaurants on the cross street from the hotel.
I did the executive upgrade upon arrival after reading some positive reviews. I believe it was worth it. The upgraded room was great but not outstanding, so I don't have any idea what the regular "superior" room would have looked like. With the upgrade - breakfast, the executive lounge (free alcoholic drinks and snacks from 6 to 7:30PM, coffee, tea and newspapers all day, computer with printer if needed) and cable internet in the room were all included. The room had a safe, which is always appreciated. I didn't use the mini bar. Bed was very comfortable with 3 huge pillows. There was one wedding reception during my entire stay of 2 weeks which was very beautiful and entertaining also. Other than that, the hotel was normally very quiet - it didn't seem like there were many people staying there at the time I was. I would recommend the hotel more for business trips than anything else or for just a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Remseck

Super Hotel für Dubai Besichtigung, zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Das Personal im Hotel ist super freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist abwechslungsreich und bietet mehr als das Herz begehrt!
Cons: Bei Veranstaltungen im Hotel kann es mal laut in den Zimmern werden, die das Fenster zum inneren Atrium hin haben.
Location: Gute Lage, ca. 5-10 min. zu Fuß zur Metro, bei der Hitze aber lieber Taxi nehmen. Ganz in der Nähe 2 Min. sind ein paar Läden und Restaurants.
Wir waren auf einem stop over mit Emirates für 4 Nächte in Dubai. Highlights: Gewürz Suk Besichtigung, creekfahrt, High Tea im Burj Al Arab (online vorbuchen direkt beim Hotel), Wasserpark Atlantis, Wüstentour mit Dinner, Burj Kalifa on the top (auch online vorbuchen), Dubai Mall, alles Must See!