Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Huge hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Fab hotel , with a shopping mall just across the road , the staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble . Very clean and swimming pool was excellent only slight critic was our room was a little cramped for 3 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Fantastic Hotel, Absolutely wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Please note, I accidentally pressed the wrong button When asked about the overall rating, I meant to press EXCELLENT. Please, please, Change accordingly....!! It is a beautiful Hotel, with wonderful attentive staff. Great trip...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Grand accommodations

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The pictures of the hotel are accurate. It is a large hotel that screams grandness. Still, I didn't find it to be overdone. It was tasteful and pleasant. The staff were diverse and eager to please. The hotel rooms and common areas expansive and clean. The beds were firmer than expected but still comfortable. This hotel is located a good distance from Dubai city center but best met our needs as we wished to be near the Emirates Express bus transfer station, which is a 5-minute walk from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Natasha, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall visit to such extent and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but far away from main attractions

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and Swimming pool
Cons: Shuttle to/from the beach more often.
Location: 45 minutes either with taxi or Metro to go to the main attractions in the Center (Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, etc).
Beautiful Hotel, extremely friendly staff, nice restaurant´s choice. Hotel is not direct at the beach, there´s a shuttle that supposedly departs every hour. It happened to us that it departed before it was supposed to and therefore we had to wait one hour for the next one. Besides that, everything went ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our restaurant offering and service provided by our team. I was however very concerned to read you experienced some inconveniences with our complimentary shuttle service to Oceana Beach Club and do apologize for the effect this may have had on your overall stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate attention to avoid future inconveniences to guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyiv

Good hotel, a little far from amenities.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well appoointed rooms and the very helpful staff.
Cons: Add shuttles to other locations in the evenings, such as Marina.
Location: The shopping mall is close, but not so impressive. Marina is a ten minute taxi ride depending on time of day; plenty of restaurants and some shops.
We very much liked the hotel and the staff, but to go to the beach or to visit main areas always requires pre-planning or a taxi. The shopping mall nearby is a plus, but has a limited selection of shops. We used the Executive floor and the staff were very kind and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beach that you take the bus to was very clean and pleasant and the bar had very good service, although the beach service was not so attentive. The actual location is near a very large power station, so not such a pleasing environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and service provided by our team. I was however very concerned to read you experienced some inconveniences with the service you experienced at our private beach are at Oceana Beach Club and do apologize for the effect this may have had on your overall stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate attention to avoid future inconveniences to guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient for DWC

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very welcoming staff. We particularly enjoyed the time at check in with Mostafa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zwolle

absolute aanrader!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
de ligging is wat achteraf maar het hotel maakt dit op alle fronten goed!!! en met de betaalbare taxis is het probleem van de afstand ook weer opgelost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Parfait

Posted Mar 5, 2015
En un mot: parfait! Week-end génial en tous points!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed for 6 nights, what a great experience. The hotel staff were amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the metro where you can get to the Burj Kalifa, various shopping malls, the Dubai marina etc. If you don't want to get the metro there are always taxis which the staff will kindly get for you. We ate in three of the hotels restaurants and the food was exceptional! The beach area is beautiful and only a short shuttle bus ride from the hotel. If you're going to stay anywhere in Dubai you should definitely consider the IBN Battuta, we are definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased you enjoyed our convenient location at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro, our restaurant offering and our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch hotel, opvallend goede service

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We hebben een heerlijke week gehad in Dubai. Het hotel was top, geweldige service! De manager van het hotel was erg adequaat bij het oplossen van een probleem en heeft er voor gezorgd dat we een onvergetelijke week hebben gehad.