Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The staff are very friendly and caring. The hotel, rooms and pool very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would certainly return again

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Visited hotel 15-20 April 2015. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Staff were polite and helpful, whole hotel was spotless, regular maid service. Only slight drawback of this hotel is the location, slightly out of way but this is easily overcome by metro, station is 5-10 mins and taxis are reasonably cheap. Staff are willing to assist in any way they can. We had a booking for a smoking room and was issued a non smoking room. They initially said they would move us next day but the manager stepped in and managed to change room for us. Excellent regular service to a very nice, quiet private beach which is about 15 mins away. There is a pool there and a lazy river. The only real complaint I could have is the pool at the beach location was still being refurbished and we were not advised of this. Overall excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Downs, Queensland, Australia

Very nice hotel but out of the main tourist centre

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: most things were good but best was the value for money
Location: out of the main area and we found we had to travel by taxi to get to where all the attractions were. The only negative.
very pleasant hotel, hotel staff were excellent, food was good, but it was its location which was a slight negative. Very good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our food offering and service provided by our team. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Personnel excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Personnel aux petits soins, vraiment très bien. Petite piscine de l hôtel mais plage privée accessible avec navette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Samir, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable experience and friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Mall adjacent to the hotel. Other Dubai attractions and private beach are just a short cab drive away.
Excellent room accommodations and a really sharp staff put Moevenpick above the rest. Would recommend to anyone traveling for adventure, leisure, or romantic getaway trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was very pleased to read your kind comments and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff especially concierge (Ola) really really helpful. Room was very spacious and beautifully arranged. Cabs in Dubai are not expensive.
Location: Shopping centre, restaurants, right next to train. Awesome view of the gate.
Really good place to stay and have a base from. Amazing room. Our views weren't great but you can't win them all. Restaurants inside hotel really nice too. Thanks movenpick ibn buttata.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Ruhel, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your overall visit to such extent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hasselt - belgië

Verzorgd, fijn hotel - zeer vriendelijk personeel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Bij terugkomst van het strand werd je ontvangen met allerlei soorten chocolade. Een zeer aangename attentie.
Cons: Het aanbod van de kamers moet juister gebeuren. Een kamer voor drie moet ook voldoende groot zijn voor drie personen.
Location: Afgelegen hotel met niet al te leuk uitzicht. Enige activiteit is de Battuta Gate Mall.
Gereserveerde kamer te klein voor 3 personen, zo aangeboden door Expedia.nl Mits bijbetaling een grotere kamer. Ontbijt was goed en personeel enorm vriendelijk. Afstand naar het strand met busje was een dagelijkse sleur en moest telkens opnieuw gereserveerd worden. Accommodatie aan het strand was verouderd en parasols waren onvoldoende. Je moest zelf je plan trekken. Eten in de bar was verzorgd en lekker, ook hier enorm vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel où on se sent bien

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Super séjour avec un personnel au petit soin. La piscine est excellente avec une super vue. Un mail juste en face et une station de métro accessible à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an amazing experience. We loved everything

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was outstanding. It was true 5 star service.
Cons: no
Location: We liked the location since it was quiet. The mall nearby was great.
The room was great as were all of the staff. We also thought the food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall visit to such extent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Elegant hotel close to a shopping mall

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Its ambiance, its personnel, and the quality of the room.
Cons: It is a bit far from the city center, although it is located next to a very nice shopping mall.
Location: The Oceana Beach Club is a very good amenity for the hotel,as well as the Ibn Battutta Shopping Mall.
The hotel is very elegant with a very unique Arabic atmosphere. The personnel is very nice and helpful and the housekeeping service is top notch. If you don't staying far from the city center it is a very good quality hotel with a reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your visit. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay to such extent and will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager