Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Awsome hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Staff, location and the whole building inside and out. Room service was good.
Cons: I think they should make it clearer that they don't have a beach or infinity pool shown in pics and it is infact on the palm.
Location: Battuta mall across road has food court, restaurants,cinema and shops. Metro is 5 min walk which is better than taxis.
Loved this hotel from the moment I arrived, from the helpful staff to the amazing interior. Mostafa and his Arabic coffee and dates was lovely and clearly passionate about the hotel and his tole there. Chocolate hour was a great novelty. Having the mall and the metro so close by made this an excellent place to holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Julz, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed our Chocolate Hour, our convenient location at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro and opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Mustafa and the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester england

Beautiful hotel with excellent service.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and utilised the shuttle bus to the beach most days. The concierge staff were an amazing help ad we even booked a trip through the company that are in the hotel lobby. Buffet meal on mistral restaurant is worth a visit on surf and turf night for sure. Room was beautiful only down fall is the lack of actual sun around the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Mario Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our room facilities, the Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah, our Mistral Restaurant offering and our ‘Surf n Turf’ Night Brunch. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Accessible location but views not great. Helpful staff especially the concierge.
Cons: The toilet in the room was ridiculously designed. Hardly able to sit.
Location: Metro station nearby which makes travel easy.
Comfortable stay. Good breakfast spread. Executive lounge was a good facility but the evening opening time needs to be extended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Solomon, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your overall visit to such extent, especially our breakfast offering and Executive Lounge services. Please do rest assured your feedback regarding our Executive Lounge opening hours has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hounslow uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel lovely staff only thing I was disappointed about was i thought there was a private beach in the hotel apart from that had a good stay the 2 ladies at the kids club were lovely my daughter was very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Nazia, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our overall hotel facilities and Kids Club. I do apologize that you were not aware that Oceana Beach Club is our private beach and that it is located on Palm Jumeirah, I hope this did not affect your overall stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance of the mall

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nice style with the hanging lanterns and murals of Ibn Battuta on his travels
Cons: My only negative about the hotel was the air-conditioning the motor was so noisy that we had to turn it off maybe it was faulty but it was unbearable
Location: Good mall, half hour from Meydan racecourse which was our reason for staying as we are from Ras Al Kaimer
Apart from the room air-conditioning being unbearable to have running all was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall. Please do rest assured your feedback regarding the air conditioning has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate review to avoid future inconveniences to guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near chelmsford. uk

Beautiful hotel a few miles out of the city.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Although the hotel is miles from the city of dubai it is superb in every other way and is only 100 yards from a 300 boutique shopping mall. It is also 5-10 minute walk from the main metro line and bus terminus into the city. Dispite it's position I would use this hotel again happily. My wife and I spent 12 days there and did not want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our convenient location at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro, as well as opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait City, Kuwait

Marvelous Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: About the hotel location i really liked how its far away from the crazy downtown buzz.
I really loved the hotel theme, staff, facilities, and most important the variety of restaurant available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel theme, facilities, restaurant offering and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nope
Location: Ibn Battota Mall
Great hotel to stay and enjoy . great food & staff Great for refreshment & away from the busy city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Mat, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our food offering and the service provided by our team to such extent. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room, and helpful staff
Cons: Not much. Location isn't the greatest, but there is not much that can be done about that.
Location: Mall is the closest attraction.
Booked my stay at the last minute for 2 nights. They allowed me to check in early and check out late. Room was great and hotel staff was very helpful. The view kind of sucks because there is a direct view of a power station and mall. Not the most scenic, but hotel made up for it in other ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our room facilities and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel with lovely staff and nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our overall hotel facilities, our restaurant offering and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager