Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Accessible location but views not great. Helpful staff especially the concierge.
Cons: The toilet in the room was ridiculously designed. Hardly able to sit.
Location: Metro station nearby which makes travel easy.
Comfortable stay. Good breakfast spread. Executive lounge was a good facility but the evening opening time needs to be extended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hounslow uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel lovely staff only thing I was disappointed about was i thought there was a private beach in the hotel apart from that had a good stay the 2 ladies at the kids club were lovely my daughter was very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near chelmsford. uk

Beautiful hotel a few miles out of the city.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Although the hotel is miles from the city of dubai it is superb in every other way and is only 100 yards from a 300 boutique shopping mall. It is also 5-10 minute walk from the main metro line and bus terminus into the city. Dispite it's position I would use this hotel again happily. My wife and I spent 12 days there and did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait City, Kuwait

Marvelous Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!
Location: About the hotel location i really liked how its far away from the crazy downtown buzz.
I really loved the hotel theme, staff, facilities, and most important the variety of restaurant available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel theme, facilities, restaurant offering and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nope
Location: Ibn Battota Mall
Great hotel to stay and enjoy . great food & staff Great for refreshment & away from the busy city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Mat, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our food offering and the service provided by our team to such extent. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room, and helpful staff
Cons: Not much. Location isn't the greatest, but there is not much that can be done about that.
Location: Mall is the closest attraction.
Booked my stay at the last minute for 2 nights. They allowed me to check in early and check out late. Room was great and hotel staff was very helpful. The view kind of sucks because there is a direct view of a power station and mall. Not the most scenic, but hotel made up for it in other ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our room facilities and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel with lovely staff and nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our overall hotel facilities, our restaurant offering and the service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay .. Close to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Loved the private pool and beach. Close to a big shopping mall and meters from the monorail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah, as well as our convenient location opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall and at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over heading home.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: good location, pretty, great interior. delicious restaurants
we stayed here 3 nights on our way home from Europe. While Dubai is not my kind of holiday destination, the hotel could not be faulted. The hotel staff were lovely, the rooms perfect, comfortable, clean. The hotel restaurants excellent. convenient location to metro and shopping centre. If I was to return to Dubai I would not hesitate staying here. from my research and comparisons, it was good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your recent stopover in Dubai. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our convenient location at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro and opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall, as well as our restaurant offering and hotel services. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Bonashifrom kuwait

Great hotel in a fantastic tourist street

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A true in meaning first class Hotel with all your needs within by walking distance next to Bin Batoota Mall. A away from the Airport 25 minutes by taxi , will cost you 115 Dirhams nearly about 33 $ . A delicious buffet breakfast with all the varieties plus a tasty coffee.. but a quite expensive 120 Dirhams per person 35 $! Its almost alike anywhere you go in GCC hotels. Nice staff nice reception nice management .. I sure love to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our convenient location opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall, our breakfast spread and the service provided by our team. Kindly note we conduct regular market surveys to ensure our breakfast pricing is in line with other hotels in the city, nevertheless please do rest assured your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager for his immediate review. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai. Best Regards, Michael Nugent General Manager