Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb hotel with first class service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: The lighting in rooms
Location: private shuttle to the beach the Metro Mall
I stayed at this hotel in late December and early January after reading the fabulous reviews. I must say the hotel did not disappoint as the staff gave first class customer service. There is a choice of restuarants and Samson in the main restauarnt is extremely helpful and friendly. The mall is right opposite the hotel if you fancy something different (and cheaper.) It is quite a distance from central Dubai however it a short walking distance from the metro so if you choose not to take the taxis then the metro in Dubai is so easy to use and work out as there are only 2 lines (unlike London underground!) There is a lovely spa if you enjoy massages and though the pool is great I was not overly impressed with the food I ordered there. There is a shuttle to a private beach which is worth a visit. The rooms are a really good size and the staff respond very quickly with anything you need. This is just personal preference now but I find the lights in the room are not bright and even with them all switched on in the evenings it is not that bright. The day I checked in I thought there was a problem and called someone to have a look at it. The person who came also noticed the room was not so bright but after checking told me that all the rooms were like that so it was not a fault. In addition I am not sure about the slide between the bathroom and room - why is it there? The one minor thing I would say is that breakfast was included and there is a good choice however when I saw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom den bosch

Heel mooi hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Enorm groot en toch gezellig, warm aanvoelend en knus
Location: Dichtbij alleen het winkelcentrum, taxi's zijn niet duur
Super hotel, schoon en groot, honderd meter van een mooie mall (ibn battuta), wel wat verder van het centrum van de stad Qua temperatuur is het geweldig in januari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom regio Amsterdam

Fantastisch hotel ondanks mindere omgeving!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: De service is uitstekend, de faciliteiten zijn goed en de kamers zijn ruim en comfortabel. De shuttle services zijn goed en perfect op tijd.
Cons: Zorg dat de prijs/kwaliteit op het huidige niveau blijft, dan blijft het een aantrekkelijk en goed bezocht hotel.
Location: De ligging is misschien niet de meest ideale, maar de Battuta mall ligt tegenover het hotel en dit is zeker een bezoekje waard.
Het hotel ligt misschien niet in het mooiste gedeelte van Dubai, maar dat wordt dubbel en dwars goed gemaakt. De kamers zijn ruim en comfortabel, de service is perfect, het ontbijt is uitmuntend, de restaurants en bars zijn sfeervol en goed opgezet. De gratis shuttle service naar het strand en de Dubai Mall maken de wat mindere ligging ruimschoots goed. De prijs kwaliteit is zeer goed en ik zou dit hotel dan ook aan iedereen aanbevelen. Het hotel is ook uitstekend geschikt als pre-cruise hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helemaal njet na me zin gehad binnen het hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Ik zou 10 dagen gaan ben na 7 dagen terug gekomen na nl want was helemaal niks te doen binnen het hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaring over uw recente verblijf. Ik was bezorgd om te lezen dat uw verblijf niet heeft voldaan aan uw verwachtingen en u het gevoel heeft dat er niet genoeg activiteiten te doen zijn in het hotel. Ik heb uw opmerkingen persoonlijk onderzocht en heb kunnen vernemen dat ons team u meerdere suggesties heeft gedaan om excursies of activiteiten te ondernemen, echter heeft u aangegeven dat al deze activiteiten waren ondernomen gedurende u eerste dagen van u verblijf in Dubai. We vinden het jammer te horen dat u niet optimaal heeft genoten van u verblijf , maar hoop als nog in staat te kunnen zijn om u te verwelkomen tijdens uw volgende reis naar Dubai. Vriendelijke groeten, Michael Nugent General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel perto do metrô

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Localizado em área industrial. Estação de metrô e Shopping Center a poucos metros. Confortável . Ótima piscina. Spa. Excelente atendimento. 30 minutos de metrô do Dubai Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Caro Giovana, Obrigado por compartilhar a sua opinião sobre a sua estadia recente. Tive o prazer de ler você se nossa localização conveniente, a uma curta distância do Metro Dubai, bem como frente ao Ibn Battuta Mall. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta durante a sua próxima viagem a Dubai. Cumprimentos, Michael Nugent Director Geral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine

Four Days In Paradise

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The achitecture, the service, and the peacefulness of the place
Cons: Incre ase the computers in the lobby Reduce the number of minutes for the siren during fire drill days to three minutesThe
Location: The nearby Ibn Battuta Mall
We arrived late one Wednesday night to discover that our non-smoking room was not available, but recognizing what happened the clerk told us not to worry and he upgraded our room to a suite which was simply incredible. Everything about it seemed to impress the wife--the spaciousness,the the balcony,the shower, and the attention to details. While all that was true and I am certain it still is I was equally impressed by the by the beauty of the building, the efficient service, and above all great manners of the staff. Ibn Battuta must be smiling down fro heaven knowing this place was named after him. Of course he deserves that and more. We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to everyone who appreciates good living.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Abu Jawhar, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay. I was extremely pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed your stay to such extent and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Divinópolis, MG

Hotel agradável, próximo ao Ibn Battuta Mall.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Excelente serviço de hotelaria, spa delicioso, serviço de quarto e comida muito bons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Caro Luciana, Obrigado por compartilhar sua opinião maravilhoso. Fiquei muito contente ao ler você tenha gostado do serviço global, Safar Spa e oferta de alimentos para tal medida. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta durante a sua próxima viagem a Dubai. Cumprimentos, Michael Nugent Director Geral
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but Bad location, Poor Service

Posted Jan 15, 2015
9 out of 10 of my review are always positive. This hotel could not accommodate an early check-in or extend our stay by 6 nights despite advance notice by email. We had to sit around for hours to get a room after traveling for 24 hours. The lunch served was cold and not up to 5 star standards. The hotel is in the middle of no-where far from central and you have to drive far to get to attractions. We had to move to Intercontinental that gave us a positive experience. The hotel lobby is nice and the beach house they take you with a shuttle is adequate. Overall I don't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah as well as our lobby facilities. I was however also very concerned to read you experienced some inconveniences which affected your overall visit. Kindly note we always strive to offer all of our guests an early check in, however this is subject to availability as our standard check out time is 12noon and check in time is 3pm. Moreover, we always try to grant all requests for room stay extensions, but these too are subject to availability at the time of the request, especially during peak periods. Please do rest assured your feedback on lunch has been shared with the Executive Chef for his immediate review and action to avoid future inconveniences to guests. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future to be able to showcase our true level of hospitality and service. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom levanto

Hotel da favola

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Le camere i ristoranti e la cortesia del personale
Cons: Piu' personale che pala italiano
Location: Situato di fronte a un bel centro commerciale. A 10 minuti dalla spiaggia piu' famosa di dubai (trasporto in spiaggia con pulmino dell'hotel).
Gennaio 2015 2 notti . Hotel meraviglioso stile marocchino , il personale disponibile e cortese pronto a soddisfare ogni esigenza e a consigliare per il meglio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Cara Monica, Grazie per aver condiviso la tua opinione meraviglioso. Sono rimasto estremamente soddisfatto di leggere esserti utile nella vostra visita a tal punto e ci auguriamo di accogliervi presto. I migliori saluti, Michael Nugent Direttore Generale
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Totally Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Outside design was interesting and attractive.
Cons: Everything. Surprised that Moevenpick lends their good name to this hotel. From the time of arrival to departure, I did not feel important to them.
Location: Ibn Battuta Mall.
Overwhelmed reception desk (too small). Receptionists were talented but had very poor people skills. Room was very small for the price. Central lobby was a mess from 'brunch' festivities - lots of chairs and trash were everywhere upon arrival. Downstairs bathroom had a broken toilet and no signage as to whether it was to be fixed leading to multiple reports of the problem. Sports bar was poorly crafted with slow service and breathtaking prices that displayed an old NFL game. Pool was quite small. Customer service was overwhelmed - could never get a straight answer about restaurant hours of business. Italian restaurant was way overrated with slow service and very average food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Michael Nugent, Hotel Management
Dear Smoke, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I was extremely concerned to read your feedback on your experience. Please do rest assured I have personally shared your comments with the concerned managers for their immediate review and action to avoid future inconveniences to guests. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in order to show you our standard of service which we aim to provide all of our guests with. Best regards, Michael Nugent General Manager