Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed for 6 nights, what a great experience. The hotel staff were amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk to the metro where you can get to the Burj Kalifa, various shopping malls, the Dubai marina etc. If you don't want to get the metro there are always taxis which the staff will kindly get for you. We ate in three of the hotels restaurants and the food was exceptional! The beach area is beautiful and only a short shuttle bus ride from the hotel. If you're going to stay anywhere in Dubai you should definitely consider the IBN Battuta, we are definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch hotel, opvallend goede service

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We hebben een heerlijke week gehad in Dubai. Het hotel was top, geweldige service! De manager van het hotel was erg adequaat bij het oplossen van een probleem en heeft er voor gezorgd dat we een onvergetelijke week hebben gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 10 nights.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location suited us fine, very easy to get around from ibn battatu gate area.
Location: 10 min walk to metro and 2 mins to a large shopping mall with very large food court.
Just got home from 10 brilliant nights at Movenpick Ibn Battatu Gate Hotel. Ok lets get the elephant out of the room, the location. Yes its at the very end of Dubai surround by waste land or the power station. However it is also right across the road from a massive mall and only a very short walk (10 mins) to the metro station. Having travelled around Dubai with heavy traffic pretty much in all other locations this one suited us fine. Very easy to get around from and away from the hustle and bustle of the busier areas. Please don't let the location put you off. We were allocated a suite on the 10th floor which was wonderful. 3 bathrooms and separate living area. All furnished to a high standard with a very comfortable massive bed. Also had breakfast included which was fabulous, seriously there must have been food for every nationality! This certainly set us up for the day. The hotel pool was nice but due to its location only got sun on one side at a time. So you would have to try and swap sides to keep in the sun. However getting sun beds was sometimes an issue but think this was down to the beach club pool being closed so people staying around the hotel pool instead? We did visit the beach club via the free shuttle service which takes around 10-15mins depending on who's driving. Did have one driver that seemed to be in a race! The beach club was very nice but unfortunately during our stay the main pool was closed for refurbishment. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good service .

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Food was excellent plus the comfort in the hotel was vary good too
Cons: More entertaining for people who want to stay in the hotel.
Location: Good location in general.
Good stay in the hotel. Train close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Iets aan de rand van Dubai maar uitsteken vervoer per metro of taxi mogelijk.
Prima hotel Ruime kamer Prima verzorging uitstekende restaurants in het hotel aanwezig . Kortom top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tashkent

Albergo confortevole, un pò lontano dal mare

Posted Feb 23, 2015
La lontananza dal mare non è un problema perchè assistito da servizio navetta gratuito, 20 minuti, da e per l'hotel. Spiaggia privata, confortevole con tutto gratuito, solo un pó di sassi che infastidiscono l'ingresso in acquad. Ottima posizione , a due passi da un grande centro commerciale ottimo per lo shopping. Personale gentile e premuroso . Ottimo il buffet e i ristoranti all'interno dell'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Food, Staff,
Cons: Fixtures/fittings (wiring visible through ceiling bathroom lights, not really acceptable for 5 star). Toilet also broke down twice but was fixed.
Location: ibn battuta mall. Sikh Gurdwara (temple), dubai marina (cheap cab ride away), burj kalifa/dubai mall/ mall of emrites ( direct metro ride away)
This hotel is very good. Food is good and the prices are reasonable compared to other 5 stars in dubai. There is a mall just opposite which is very convenient especially if you have kids or want some fruit or a snack away of the selection that the hotel may serve. The staff are very helpful and accommodating, also the free shuttle service to the palm beach is good and the facilities there are good too. I went while they were servicing the pool at the beach club so this was closed, but the lazy river was still active and that actually works out better if you have young children (like a pool only longer, shallower and more fun). The htel also has its own pool with a great view of a sky scraper skyline If you're constantly out and about, the one main sticking point is the hotels location from other places, its a bit far off. You will need to get cabs or metro (which is a 5 min walk) to most places, although neither of these are hugely expensive in dubai. This distance factor didn't really bother us, but it is noticeable when you are coming back tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer comfortabel!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Mooi, erg schoon en comfortabel!
Cons: Niets
Location: Behoorlijke afstand tot de stad. Wel dichtbij metro en winkelcentrum.
Zeer comfortabel hotel! Uiterst vriendelijk personeel! Geweldig ontbijtbuffet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, alleen ver weg van alles!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort prima. Mooi hotel van binnen. Uitzicht aan de achterkant (zee) is te vergelijken met Pernis. Hou de gordijnen maar dicht.
Location: mooie Mall tegenover hotel.
Het is een schitterend hotel. Als je iets wil ondernemen (en dat wil je waarschijnlijk in Dubai) moet je reistijd op de koop toenemen. Het van en naar de bezienswaardigheden reizen neemt minimaal 2 uur per dag voor z'n rekening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

hôtel vaut ses 5 etoiles

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: piscine sur le toit terrasse énorme pour un profit du soleil complet buffet du ptit déjeuner à prendre sur place ( 30 euros) hyper copieux!
Cons: -
Location: mall ibn batuta ( 1 km de long) très bonnes affaires à réaliser pour du shopping a qq metre de la il y a la marina, emirates mall etc etc
hôtel bien situé in fine. Le métro est à qq mètres de là et mène directement vers les lieux à visiter. Le métro est très simple: 2 lignes ( une 3 eme est en construction ) derniers sont à minuit cela étant mais les taxi sont bon marché! il y a plein de choses à faire tout dépend de ce qui est souhaité. on part le matin et on revient le soir si pour revenir dans la journée l’hôtel est trop loin, perte de temps importante! Il y a lieu de ne pas prendre repas du midi même si buffet du midi est exceptionnel en choix, goût et disponibilité personnel de l'hôtel parle parfaitement anglais. Kader de la piscine, un jeune kenyan a été remarquablement gentil et a donné plein d'explicatins sur ce qui peut être fiat, comment, quand etc...;