Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford

Excellent location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff,very clean and good food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach and lots of restaurants and public transport
Friendly staff,food excellent,facilities very good,good location and close to beach and lots of restaurants close by,good location for tram and metro line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Mina upplevelse..

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Det var rymligt rum för tre personer. Stort badrum och fint städat varje dag.
Cons: Vi fick byta kort tre gånger pga att korten fungerade inte, och att brandlarmet gick två ggr samma natt, lite jobbigt att gå ned 13 våningar.
Location: Området var jätte bra, många matställe och trevlig kvarter men mycket trafik!
Det var ett trevlig hotell, rent och trevliga personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful sea view, and nice rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I liked everything but the only issue that they have only one crowded sport lounge and the bar on 2nd floor is almost empty! I suggest to have 1 more like pop or club ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. We have noted your valuable feedback regarding the sports lounge and the bar. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alhumaidhi

The hotel is 6 or more star

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I like the hotel but one thing i like to be change . I like to park my car by my self but the hotel not alow that . And i must give my car to the valet parking . Thats the only thing i didnt like Thanks for all the good staf
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and found the facilities and services to your satisfaction. Please allow me to explain that for safety and security reasons, in case of emergency situations, we need to valet park all the cars. Thank you once again for taking time to write this wonderful review on Expedia and we look forward to welcome you back. Thank you, Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rahman

Best hotel at the best beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Me and my wife went there for our honeymoon on Jan 2015 which was last week the hotel and staff were the best I have been in one and the location was perfect too minutes walk to the Jumeirah beach walk shops and restaurants as well as minutes walk to one of the best and must visit places of dubai the Dubai Marina...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Asni, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on Expedia, following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel, the location and the staff, the best and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom muscat / edinburgh

Best service I have had in Dubai

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience and will definitely return with my family. Met at reception and was treated extremely well and my daughter was gifted a toy camel! She was delighted! Hotel was lovely and room was perfect. No complaints. Everyone who has been to Dubai knows there is construction work going on all the time - no different here but not too bad to spoil s wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable and our services to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Amazing location, great overall service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Everything is amazing except evening staff by the pool bar were rude and unprofessional each time we went. Noise was terrible due to construction but we were out alot so wasnt too bad. Pool was small and shaded alot of the time so we went to the beach instead which is only across the road. Location and general hotel staff were perfect. Extremely clean, fast elevators, always smells wonderful and had great variety of amenities for all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Strandnähe ????

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: der Service
Cons: ja, vergessen sie das Hotel
Location: Eine Strandlage ist nicht mehr gegeben - alle Unternehmungen konnten nur mit dem Fahrzeug erreicht werden, grausam
Durch eine Baustelle ( Neubau eines weiteren Hotels ) vor dem Hotel konnte man vor lauter Lärm nicht schlafen, 24 Std. Lärm und Krach waren zuviel. Das Personal hatte aber vorgesorgt und die Zimmer mit Ohrenstöpsel ausgestattet. Die sogenannte Strandlage war durch die Baustelle auch nicht mehr gegeben. Wir hielten den Lärm nicht aus und haben nach 2 Tagen das immer getauscht. Also, eine super Hochzeitsreise, wir waren nach 8 Tagen Aufentalt geschafft und froh wieder in Deutschland zu sein. Nie wieder dieses Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzliche Grüße vom Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach - Dubai! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unsere Beurteilung bezüglich Ihres Aufenthaltes auszufüllen. Gerne haben wir Ihre Anmerkungen bezueglich Ihrer Erfahrung durch die Bausttelle in der Jumeirah Beach Residence an unser Management Team weitergeleitet. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit und Muehe genommen haben, Ihre Erlebnisse schriftlich festzuhalten, denn nur so koennen wir unsere Schwachpunkte aufdecken und im Sinne aller Gäste verändern. Wir hoffen, bald wieder das Vergnuegen zu haben, Sie in unserem Hotel willkommen zu heissen. Mit freundlichen Gruessen, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Sehr komfortables Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Die tolle Lage in Strandnähe und am Marina Walk, die große Freundlichkeit aller Angestellten und das leckere und abwechslungsreiche Frühstücksbüffet.
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn man vom Pool zum Strand kommen könnte, ohne die öffentliche Straße zu betreten und sich deshalb umziehen zu müssen.
Location: Direkt am Marina Walk, man ist also mitten im Leben und kann abends wunderbar flanieren. Der Strand ist in zwei Minuten zu erreichen.
Wir haben eine Woche im Mövenpick Jumeirah Beach gewohnt und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Durch den außerordentlich aufmerksamen und freundlichen Service fühlten wir uns regelrecht verwöhnt. Das Frühstück bot von perfekten Buttercroissants bis zu indischen Frühstücksgerichten und arabischen Spezialitäten alles, was man sich nur wünschen kann. Das Bett war so gut wie zuhause und die Zimmer pikobello sauber. Der Pool ist zwar nicht riesig, aber blitzsauber, schön gekühlt und gepflegt. Wir wären gerne noch eine weitere Woche geblieben. Einziger Minuspunkt, für den das Hotel allerdings nichts kann: die große Hochhaus-Baustelle direkt vor dem Hotel, auf der rund um die Uhr gebaut wird. Als nette Geste lagen Ohrstöpsel auf dem Kopfkissen. Aber wirklich geräuschempfindliche Menschen sollten nachfragen, ob es Zimmer ohne Baustellenlärm gibt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Herzliche Grüße vom Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach - Dubai! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unsere Beurteilung bezüglich Ihres Aufenthaltes auszufüllen. Es hat uns sehr gefreut, Sie in unserem Hotel begruessen zu duerfen und wir freuen uns zu lessen, dass Sie einen angenehmen und erholsamen Urlaub bei uns verbracht haben. Besonders schaetzen wir, Ihr positives Feedback ueber unser Hotel generell, unseren Service und naturlich ueber unser Team. Gerne haben wir Ihre Anmerkungen bezueglich Ihrer Erfahrung durch die Baustelle in der Jumeirah Beach Residence an unser Management Team weitergeleitet. Gleichzeitig hoffen wir, bald wieder das Vergnuegen zu haben, Sie in unserem Hotel willkommen zu heissen. Mit freundlichen Gruessen, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A larger room if you are having an extra bed and it would have been nice with three people in the room to have had 3 towels and 3 mugs.
Location: the walk, the marina, the beach
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with all the building work taking place in front of the hotel both night and day. It made sitting by the pool or having drinks by the pool in the evening extremely noisy and not very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sarah, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Although we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, at the same time we are disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing development works in the vicinity, which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Horst Walther-Jones General Manager