Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was really average. Check in was slow and moderately helpful, the room was not quite as clean as I would like, and they didn't allow me late check out. The Room Service staff were wonderful though and if you want to stay on Jumeirah beach it is a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Awesome location
Cons: Security people stopped my wife dealing with her rudely and asking her if she stays in the hotel. This was very rude
Experience was great except issues with a security guard
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hazem, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia.com following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us, however at the same time we are also disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced and would like to apologize for the same. Maintaining guests security is our highest priority, we have however noted your feedback and will provide further coaching to the colleague involved. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by James from UK

Lovely staff and hotel but very noisey location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great hotel and lovely staff! Unfortunately, there were many 24/7 construction sites around the hotel which prevented from sleeping pretty much every night, I wasn't informed of this before I booked. Loud banging and drilling almost nonstop from outside and loud knocking coming from inside the hotel which occurred a few times. Other than the noise the hotel is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that liked the hotel and found the staff great. We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced with the development works in the vicinity of the hotel which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same. For the reference of our guests we have communicated this information to all our business partners and also on our website landing page. Mr. James, once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope that this will not deter you from returning in future once the developments works are finished. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good experience
Cons: Good experience
Location: Good experience
Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cambell from Port Moresby

Great quality Hotel in ideal location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Can't fault it.
Superior Comfort, great spacious rooms, efficient and very friendly staff, in particular at breakfast and the girls working the Sports Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel, especially the spacious room, friendly staff, the breakfast and the staff at West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge. Once again thank you for the valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Glasgow, Scotland

Dubai Honeymoon at the Movenpick Jumeirah Beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff - 10/10 Location - 10/10 Food - 10/10 (mmmm fresh croissants in the mornings with raspberry jam...yum) Bedroom comfort - 10/10 - extra clean!
Having just spent a week at this hotel on my honeymoon, I cannot fault it at all. We were greeted with rose petals on the bed and a filled bath (more rose petals), a wee bowl of fresh fruit and a chocolate 'congratulations' cake mmm. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We had an executive room, meaning free canapes and drinks between 6:30 and 8:30pm.....FREE (and unlimited) champagne! Ooooh jubbly :) Room was lovely and sea view was worth the extra cost. We loved the hotel's own bars too - my fave was the Chinwaggery & Soul, which was at the pool. The location of the hotel is right on 'The Walk' and gets 10/10 - when you walk out the hotel, turn left and you will be met by a great range of good quality restaurants and from 'The Walk', you are right next to the beach. The Hilton is also close by, which has a beautiful bar on the roof. There is a hotel being built infront of this hotel, which did not really cause us much problems (I enjoyed watching the progress...), but we did hear noise through the night on our last night. The 6 nights before that were quiet. I would take some ear plugs just incase. There is nothing the Movenpick can do about this - Dubai can't be built in a day! (be aware of the roadworks and avoid going out for a walk between 12 and 4 as you may melt (end of May was 44 degrees...hot hot hot!) Anyway, food, drinks (cocktails in particular!) staff, bedrooms and the views were all lovely. Would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Debbie, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on Expedia following your honeymoon stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach which will help the fellow travelers make a conscious decision. We are extremely delighted to know that you found the services and facilities as well as the location of the hotel to your satisfaction. We take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the honeymoon stay with us. We are also glad to know that the food, drinks, staff and room to your satisfaction. At the same time we are disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced due to the noise from the development works in the vicinity of the hotel and would like to apologize for the same. On this beautiful and lovely occasion we wish you a cherished life full of joy and lots of love together. Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Building work going on all over Dubai inc opposite this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dorina from london

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The best safari , nice, happy my favourite holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, loved the air fresher or room diffuser as soon as you get to the entrance
Cons: Provide an iron
Location: Beach, Atlantis water park not far away, lots of hotels and little shops for coffee and snacks along the jumeirah beach residence
Had a nice experience, room clean, nice sea view , staff very polite and friendly The only but was no iron and ironing board
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience with us and found our staff very polite and friendly. Please allow me to highlight that we do provide iron and ironing board in the guest rooms an request. Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club Exec Suite - 5 nights - 1816 - Sea View

Posted Jun 3, 2014
5 night stay, really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent size room, modern, clean and if you have the money go for the Exective package, separate check in lounge on 21st floor, separate breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, it's worth the price and experience. Next time will definitely be staying here as location is out standing for food (JBR; you have over 50 choices), cinema, beach, all 1-2 min walk. Pool is clean with its washroom, sauna etc. Thank you for making the trip memorable Expedia, Emirates and Moevenpick. I'll give it 10/10 as it beats all my previous experiences and expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are also glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful and found the Executive Room package worthy. It is only through comments such as yours that we are able to maintain and further enhance our facilities and services. Thank you very much for taking to write this wonderful review on Expedia and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager