Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

soggiorno moevenpik hotel dubai

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: il personale, educato e molto efficente
Cons: Le camere hanno insufficiente spazio negli armadi, potrebbe essere migliorato
Location: L'hotel è situato in posizione ottimale, anche se soffre per la piccola strada che lo serve, dove sistematicamente si creano dei grossi ingorghi.
L'hotel si presenta come un buon hotel, carente nella camera executive di spazio, armadio insufficente, servizi di comodità media. La spiaggia è sull'altro lato della strada, quindi raggiungerla comporta qualche disagio. la piscina è piccola e adesso per quasi tutta la mattina è in ombra, causa i grattaceli che la sovrastano. Ma il servizio è buono.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Umberto, Please allow me to respond in English. Firstly we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Although we are glad to hear that you found the staff service good, we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet with certain of your expectations and would like apologize for the same. We do hope that this will not deter you from returning and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk london

Excellent hotel and everything is so close by

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Best hotel near to Jumeirah residents 1. Dubai metro and tram 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to know that you found the hotel facilities and services excellent, especially the location being close to the tram and metro stations and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

It was fantastic

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff were lovely , the hotel in a good location to ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
marvellous hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. would not hesitate in staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely delighted to hear that you found the hotel marvellous and enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
What I expected. Overall, pleased with the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you found the hotel facilities and services to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth

Nice hotel, short walk from the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff can't do enough to help, the room and facilities are great. Not sun by the pool all day but in March from about 14:00. Only negatives would be significant construction work right opposite which whilst not a problem as far as I am concerned could have been made clearer when booking as I expect this would destroy some people's holidays. Unlike some local hotels not direct access to beach and some sun loungers would be good. Overall happy and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Although we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and services, we are disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing development works in the vicinity of the hotel, which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same. For the information of our guests, we have notified about the same on our hotel website and also on partner sites. The beach across the hotel is a public beach and hence we cannot provide sun loungers there. However for the convenience of our guests we do provide complimentary beach kits including beach mats, umbrellas etc at the beach. Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

So & so.. Not recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I stayed there for a few days getaway. The hotel was quite nice and clean. With decent facilities. However, access to the beach was blocked by noisy construction projects right on the beach. And traffic on the road in front of the hotel was horrendous. It was a nightmare to go to and from the hotel to anywhere. But the area was lovely to walk around. Plenty of cafes, restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Saud, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are disappointed to hear that although you found the hotel facilities and services to your satisfaction, you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing development works in the vicinity of the hotel and due to the traffic, which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same. The Walk on JBR is one of the most sought after destination and hence is frequented by both tourists and residents, especially during the weekends. Once again thank you for the valuable feedback and we do hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Upgraded to executive which was a smart move. Very friendly and helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful and appreciated the upgrade offered and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prima hotel voor een korte vakantie

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Location: Er zijn veel bouwactiviteiten schuin tegenover het hotel. Maar daar hebben wij niet veel last van gehad (in de kamer) wel bij het zwembad
Dit hotel is supergoed gelegen tegenover het strand van Jumeirah Beach. Een aanrader voor een toeristisch verblijf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Excellent service and very comfortable room. Some noise from the building work across the street but as we were out most of the day this had little effect..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach We are happy to hear that you found the hotel rooms comfortable and the service excellent. We also appreciate your understanding in terms of the outside development works and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager