Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach,with a wonderful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Came in May with wife and now with in laws. I think what bought me back is the cleanliness and the wonderful staff. Beach, restaurants and cinema all on the door step. Everyone is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that you found our services and facilities to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Virginia

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: the sports bar and the breakfast
Cons: notifying future guests of construction projects; do not start construction projects until after 100 am
Location: to much construction
the hotel was very loud during early moning hours due to renovation. the hotel staff did not remove the drain plate from the drain in the shower which caused the bathroom to overflow with shower water. the overflowing shower water saturated the carpet in the bedroom. i will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or associates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet certain of your expectations during this stay and would like to sincerely apologize for the same. As part of our efforts to continue improving the hotel, certain areas are being renovated in the guest rooms and all efforts are being made to ensure that the guests staying with us will experience minimal disturbances. We have however noted your feedback in this regards. We have also noted your comment in regards to the shower drain and necessary action has been taken to avoid this from happening in future. Rest assured these are not our usual standards of service and we do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back when the renovation works are finished. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet certain of your expectations during this stay and would like to sincerely apologize for the same. As part of our efforts to continue improving the hotel, certain areas are being renovated in the guest rooms and all efforts are being made to ensure that the guests staying with us will experience minimal disturbances. We have however noted your feedback in this regards. We have also noted your comment in regards to the shower drain and necessary action has been taken to avoid this from happening in future. Rest assured these are not our usual standards of service and we do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back when the renovation works are finished. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was really average. Check in was slow and moderately helpful, the room was not quite as clean as I would like, and they didn't allow me late check out. The Room Service staff were wonderful though and if you want to stay on Jumeirah beach it is a fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Although we are glad to know that you found the room service staff wonderful, we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations in certain areas during this stay. We at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach always strive to maintain highest standards of service and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless we have noted your feedback and necessary action will be taken accordingly. In regards to the late check-out, we try and accommodate our guest’s requests for late check-out as much as we can, however it is based on availability and unfortunately when the hotel is running on high occupancy we are unable to accommodate the same. I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in future and we do hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Although we are glad to know that you found the room service staff wonderful, we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations in certain areas during this stay. We at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach always strive to maintain highest standards of service and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless we have noted your feedback and necessary action will be taken accordingly. In regards to the late check-out, we try and accommodate our guest’s requests for late check-out as much as we can, however it is based on availability and unfortunately when the hotel is running on high occupancy we are unable to accommodate the same. I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in future and we do hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Awesome location
Cons: Security people stopped my wife dealing with her rudely and asking her if she stays in the hotel. This was very rude
Experience was great except issues with a security guard
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hazem, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia.com following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us, however at the same time we are also disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced and would like to apologize for the same. Maintaining guests security is our highest priority, we have however noted your feedback and will provide further coaching to the colleague involved. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by James from UK

Lovely staff and hotel but very noisey location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great hotel and lovely staff! Unfortunately, there were many 24/7 construction sites around the hotel which prevented from sleeping pretty much every night, I wasn't informed of this before I booked. Loud banging and drilling almost nonstop from outside and loud knocking coming from inside the hotel which occurred a few times. Other than the noise the hotel is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that liked the hotel and found the staff great. We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced with the development works in the vicinity of the hotel which is unfortunately beyond our control and would like to apologize for the same. For the reference of our guests we have communicated this information to all our business partners and also on our website landing page. Mr. James, once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope that this will not deter you from returning in future once the developments works are finished. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by elainem from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at this hotel and would definitely go back. The only slight downfall is there is a new hotel being built opposite and it could be a bit noisy, plus it has taken away a portion of the amazing view the Moevenpick had. But apart from that, fantastic service, fantastic beds, great price, great facilities, loved it. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and I've travelled around the world many, many times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Hotels.com following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to hear that had a great time at the hotel and are and extremely proud to know that you found our hotel to be one of the best hotels that you have ever stayed in. We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced with the development works in the vicinity of the hotel which is unfortunately beyond our control. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annmaree from Sydney

nice place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff were fantastic, we stayed three nights in the executive levels and it was great. Room was clean and big and as mentioned most of the staff were nice. the construction makes it very hard to sleep and then some renovations in the actual hotel made it harder on sunday. but i wouldnt have that deter me, for construction cannot go forever. the location to the beach shops/cinemas/restaurants is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Annmaree, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also glad to know that you found our staff nice, the room is clean and spacious and the location of the hotel to your satisfaction. However, we are disappointed to know that you were disturbed about the renovation noise from the hotel as well as The Walk and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this had caused. Once again thank you for taking time to write a review on Hotels.com and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good experience
Cons: Good experience
Location: Good experience
Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love you Good experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love youGood experience it was good i love you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cambell from Port Moresby

Great quality Hotel in ideal location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Can't fault it.
Superior Comfort, great spacious rooms, efficient and very friendly staff, in particular at breakfast and the girls working the Sports Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel, especially the spacious room, friendly staff, the breakfast and the staff at West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge. Once again thank you for the valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet S from edinburgh

Super hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No negs at all; go for an executive room the price hike is meg libel but the ad dons are immense. Ws had free breakfast? Afternoon read and evening snacks and drinks thrown in. Only negative which is extremely minor is the volume of the poolside music:bittoo loud for our liking. Will defo return