Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay. Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I had a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly on my arrival and tried to cater for my son and I throughout the trip. The room was a bit on the small side. I'm used to much bigger but we managed. It was inconvenient having the pool out of service bug the gym was well equipped and the beach was nearby. The mini bar is absolutely extortionate. A Pepsi costing 20 dihrams where in a shop it would be 1 or 2! I only discovered this towards the end of the trip. Room service was great especially as we visited during Ramadan and eating in public is forbidden during daylight hours. However when you can eat you have a wide range of restaurants on your doorstep. Walking distance away! In all the positives definitely outweigh the negatives and I would 100% recommend this hotel. Oh. Please make use of the free shuttle to the mall. It's very convenient and FREE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Nadine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. We appreciate the kind compliments about our staff service and the room service. However we are disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing pool renovation, which is to enhance our services and facilities and would like to apologize for the same. Also please allow me to mention that we do maintain very competitive prices for our services; nevertheless we have noted your feedback regarding the minibar prices. Once again, thank you very much for recommending us to the fellow travelers and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to the beach in the middle of the shops

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Loved the room, the staff were pleasent was such a great stay will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are happy to hear that the room and staff were to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are also happy to know that the staff and location of the hotel few steps away from the public were up to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for the nice review and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel close to Jumeirah beach & restaurant

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the service of the staff.
Location: The location is perfect as it is a 5 minute walk from the beach. There are restaurants within a 2 minute walking distance from the hotel.
I absolutely loved Dubai and loved staying at Jumeirah Beach Residence. Movenpick hotel is in a perfect location as it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk to a variety of restaurants. We stayed for a week and within that time we tried out a lot of restaurants; every single restaurant we went to was amazing - the food is out of this world! Movenpick hotel has a restuarant too and it's just as good. We loved staying at this hotel; the staff were lovely and everything was so immaculate - even the pool that's on the 2nd floor. We spent most afternoons there. The first thing you'll pick up on when you enter the hotel is the beautiful perfumed smell of the hotel. It is such a fresh smell that you can't help but take it all in. The only bad thing about the area is; in Dubai, weekends start Thursday night and on that night you will hear loud music from other areas until 2/3am and it's the same Friday night too. Restaurants in that area are also packed on those nights as it seems everyone comes out in the night when the weather is a lot cooler. All in all, me and my two sisters had a fantastic time in Dubai and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Movenpick hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Zobia, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with your family. Also, we are glad to know that the location of the hotel and staff were to your satisfaction. The hotel is certainly located in one of the prime tourist destination of Dubai with dining and entertainment options just a few steps away. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were inconvenience due to the outside noise which is which is unfortunately beyond our control. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nach einem kleinen Wasserschaden wurde ohne Probleme ein Umzug in ein besseres Zimmer organisiert.
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt am Strand, um die Ecke gibt es eine Straßenbahn zur Metro, somit ist es einfach sich in Dubai zu bewegen.
Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Woche in Dubai, sehr freundliches Personal im Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Uistekend hotel, vlakbij het strand. Gelegen aan "the walk" met veel horeca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre for a 5 star

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The rooms are too small. I was told the radio I'm with 2 beds would be queen sized (in the UAE that means A large twin). The hotel staff have poor communication requiring constant calls to the manager to clarify requests. Overall more of a 3-4 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location was the best point for us, however the hotel was great too. Very welcoming and great facilities.
Location: Everything you need is on your doorstep.
The hotel is a fantastic location on Jumeirah beach residence. Lots to do in the area, shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, outdoor cinema. The area really comes to life in the evenings. Also only a short walk to the lovely white soft sandy beach. We only ate in the hotel one evening but the food was beautiful, we would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also, we are glad to know that the food was to your expectation at the restaurant. The hotel is certainly located in one of the prime tourist destination of Dubai with dining and entertainment options just a few steps away. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable experience and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen Zwischenstopp ok

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Das Hotel ist ok, allerdings wird in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Zeit 24 Stunden gebaut. Das stört etwas. im Zimmer sowie am Pool. Die bereitgestellten Sonnenschirme am Strand haben sich schon einmal bessere Zeiten gesehen. Aber es ist ja auch kein Hotel für einen Strandurlaub. Was trotzdem schade ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet, Pool
Cons: Uns fällt im Augenblick nix ein
Location: Am Walk, Flanieren, Essen gehen, Einkaufen, Strandbesuch ...
Geniales Frühstücksbuffet, schöne Zimmer mit teilweise super Ausblick, schöner Pool, saubere Anlage, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, kinderfreundlich
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. Also, we are glad to know that the breakfast buffet, rooms, swimming pool, service and the staff were to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager