Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunbartonshire, scotland

Beautiful hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to the beach and plenty of places to eat.
Location: Aquaventure at the Atlantis is a great day out. The desert safari is a great evening for all ages.
A beautiful hotel with very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. Spacious room and very clean. The hotel is on the walk which has many places to eat and close to the beach. Towels and umbrella are available to take to the beach and pool towels are also supplied. There is construction work going on opposite the hotel but when balcony doors were closed we couldn't hear a sound. Dubai is an amazing, friendly and very clean city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very clean, spacious, comfy

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed for a birthday, told the hotel upon arrival which on the day was given a complimentary cake delivered to the room. Bed nicely created with towel & roses for the birthday, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, cleaned everyday with complimentary waters, have absolutely nothing bad to say. Stayed in the month of Ramadan which was a bit of a down fall as we couldn't eat in the day until 7:15pm. Overall it was a great stay and would come back again. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your special occasion in Dubai. We are extremely pleased to hear that you appreciate our gesture, as we understand the importance of making our guests celebrations with us special. We strive to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay by remaining true to our brand promise of Natural Enjoyment and we are proud to hear that the team succeeded in providing you with a great experience. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jov

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Poolområde under ombygning, skulle været informeret under bestilling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing renovation works at the pool and would like to apologize for the same. Please note that as part of our efforts to continually improve our facilities, we are renovating the outdoor swimming pool area from 17 June to 17 August. During this period, to ensure our guest’s comfort, a direct access is arranged from the hotel to the neighbouring outdoor pool. The information about which is communicated to all our business partners and it is also updated on our hotel website. We do hope that this will not deter you from returning and that you will give another chance to welcome you back once the pool renovation is complete. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay. Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I had a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly on my arrival and tried to cater for my son and I throughout the trip. The room was a bit on the small side. I'm used to much bigger but we managed. It was inconvenient having the pool out of service bug the gym was well equipped and the beach was nearby. The mini bar is absolutely extortionate. A Pepsi costing 20 dihrams where in a shop it would be 1 or 2! I only discovered this towards the end of the trip. Room service was great especially as we visited during Ramadan and eating in public is forbidden during daylight hours. However when you can eat you have a wide range of restaurants on your doorstep. Walking distance away! In all the positives definitely outweigh the negatives and I would 100% recommend this hotel. Oh. Please make use of the free shuttle to the mall. It's very convenient and FREE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by MoevenpickJBR, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Nadine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. We appreciate the kind compliments about our staff service and the room service. However we are disappointed to hear that you were inconvenienced due to the ongoing pool renovation, which is to enhance our services and facilities and would like to apologize for the same. Also please allow me to mention that we do maintain very competitive prices for our services; nevertheless we have noted your feedback regarding the minibar prices. Once again, thank you very much for recommending us to the fellow travelers and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to the beach in the middle of the shops

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Loved the room, the staff were pleasent was such a great stay will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Moevenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are happy to hear that the room and staff were to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are also happy to know that the staff and location of the hotel few steps away from the public were up to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for the nice review and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel close to Jumeirah beach & restaurant

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the service of the staff.
Location: The location is perfect as it is a 5 minute walk from the beach. There are restaurants within a 2 minute walking distance from the hotel.
I absolutely loved Dubai and loved staying at Jumeirah Beach Residence. Movenpick hotel is in a perfect location as it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk to a variety of restaurants. We stayed for a week and within that time we tried out a lot of restaurants; every single restaurant we went to was amazing - the food is out of this world! Movenpick hotel has a restuarant too and it's just as good. We loved staying at this hotel; the staff were lovely and everything was so immaculate - even the pool that's on the 2nd floor. We spent most afternoons there. The first thing you'll pick up on when you enter the hotel is the beautiful perfumed smell of the hotel. It is such a fresh smell that you can't help but take it all in. The only bad thing about the area is; in Dubai, weekends start Thursday night and on that night you will hear loud music from other areas until 2/3am and it's the same Friday night too. Restaurants in that area are also packed on those nights as it seems everyone comes out in the night when the weather is a lot cooler. All in all, me and my two sisters had a fantastic time in Dubai and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Movenpick hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Zobia, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Expedia following your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with your family. Also, we are glad to know that the location of the hotel and staff were to your satisfaction. The hotel is certainly located in one of the prime tourist destination of Dubai with dining and entertainment options just a few steps away. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were inconvenience due to the outside noise which is which is unfortunately beyond our control. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Horst Walther-Jones General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nach einem kleinen Wasserschaden wurde ohne Probleme ein Umzug in ein besseres Zimmer organisiert.
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt am Strand, um die Ecke gibt es eine Straßenbahn zur Metro, somit ist es einfach sich in Dubai zu bewegen.
Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Woche in Dubai, sehr freundliches Personal im Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Uistekend hotel, vlakbij het strand. Gelegen aan "the walk" met veel horeca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre for a 5 star

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The rooms are too small. I was told the radio I'm with 2 beds would be queen sized (in the UAE that means A large twin). The hotel staff have poor communication requiring constant calls to the manager to clarify requests. Overall more of a 3-4 star