Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisa from USA

Not good Nihal Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
The room has no TV. There was a TV outside of the room, at the entrance of the room. The bathroom was old, shower was clogged, with black tiles, very depressing. I went there with my daughter, and they refused to give us a second key, so every time I went out and came back I had to ask the reception to go open my door. This was absolutely ridiculous. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anybody: BAD ENVIRONMENT, BAD SERVICE, UGLY ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
This Hotel is centrally located which is good. Plenty of shops and malls within walking distance. Located in the hotel itself is a fantastic Chinese Rest- which the food is outstanding. It is a older hotel but if you are on a budget this is the place for you. The hotel staff is outstanding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Proximity to Airport and shopping for essentials
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
I've stayed for 6 nights, and was pleased to find that the hotel is not as bad as others have evaluated it, it is average economical hotel in good location near to Rigga metro station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
Good value, breakfast too much slanted towards indian food. would have liked to see better variety of cereals and fresh fruit. Room on 4th floor was supposed to be non-smoking but a clear tobacco stench was obvious and all my clothes ended up getting it. I also did not like the fact that you are not allowed to have a cup of tea or coffee in the room! also had noisy meighbours all night and had to request a room change. Shuttle service to and from hotel to airport is available at 50Dh and is cheaper than taxi which cost us 87.50Dh
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Paid for a king -- got twin beds

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
My major issue with the hotel was that my company pre-paid for a king bed and that not was honored, I got two twins instead. Also, hotel brochures note that there is Wi-Fi but in fact that is a paid service for AED 40 for 24-hours. A business traveler cannot do without Wi-Fi and not noting that it is an extra charge leaves a bad taste in one's mouth. My recommedation for this hotel is therefore lukewarm. It is well-located for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nihal Hotel - gute Lage - leicht zu finden

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Zimmer relativ stark verschmutzt Personal an der Rezeption sehr hilfsbereit Frühstück äusserst dürftig, jeden Tag das gleiche Hotel liegt gleich in einer Seitengasse der Maktoum Road, leicht zu finden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Tidenes dårligste resepsjon?

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Kort fortalt: Trenger du noen som helst assistanse under oppholdet (og det gjør du, for du må sjekke inn, og det tar en time), styr unna dette hotellet. Makan til inkompetente, sure, nedlatende, fraværende dåsemikler har jeg aldri sett i en hotellresepsjon før. Stort og fint rom, men nedslitt hotell. Bassenget var "under vedlikehold", men det skiltet hadde åpenbart hengt der leeeenge. Du finner garantert bedre valuta for pengene i Dubai.