Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: close to metro station and malls
Location: close to metro station and malls
good hotel but in very busy area good stuff nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay, ggod folks

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a well located helpful hotel and staff. I had a great time in the city seeing all the sites and the hotel staff were very helpful in directing me here and there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panorama Deira Hotel - Central Location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: general cleanliness & tidiness, hotel is in need of refresh. Jaya is a let down to hospitality and customer service.
Location: metro, bus and abra stations. old deira, souks, al guraira shopping centre, burjuman.
Good central location; close to metro station, bus stations and abra station. These are all located within 5 minutes of the hotel, which should be better marketed. Hotel is also right next to al guraraira shopping centre and spinney supermarket which again can be better marketed. most staff were friendly except for Jaya. she didn't acknowledge us once as we entered and left the hotel. on top of that, when we did need to deal with her she was extremely rude. she didn't even wish us goodbye or tell us she looked forward to our next stay etc when we checked out. needs lots of customer service training. the rooms were clean, apart from lots of sand-flies in the toilets and 3 cockroaches (1 in the elevators and 2 in our room). bed sheets were clean, duvets in need of a dry clean. tv socket was loose so when I first turned on tv, no channels played. I then checked the plugs, otherwise I would have had no tv for the week had I not thought of that. the bathroom was a decent size. both the shower holders pointed the shower head in an angle that made them of no use. the shower curtain needs changing. water from the shower leaks onto the floor from the top right corner of the bath tub. the table drawer knobs inside the room need tightening, which can be done with a simple flathead screwdriver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SAP from Toronto

Great Location - walk to Union station

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is very good, specially if you dont want to taxi too much (traffic jams). Breakfast was good. Staff was nice to us in serving b/f early morning at 5:30am (we had to leave for airport at 6am). There is this hotel staff - FAISAL, he is a nice energetic helpful person who knows Dubai and will assist you with all tours and sightseeing trips. We were here with family for 2 nights. Seems that this hotel has a night club (I did not know earlier), but no issues as long as nothing is obivious. Rooms are old (needs makeover). For this price it is still ok. Lots of eating places around this hotel. Hotel to Airport cost Dhs 20. Overall, no complains. If you book thru Hotel.com you may have to go thru Hotel.com as the front office will not make any changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Panorama Deira is a good, budget hotel for those who need a place to sleep and store their belongings while visiting Dubai. Being an older hotel, it lacks the facilities of more expensive ones, and the decor is rather dated. The plus side is it's great location near the Union Metro Station, easy airport access and having a wide range of food outlets in the vicinity. I'd be happy to stay there the next time I'm in Dubai.
1 out of 5
by Anas from A,

An awfull experience At the worst hotel I ever see

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Old building with awfull dirty curtains, leaking water I the bathroom , bad flushing ,There is no way to control or switch off the AC . It was a freezing night. I called the operator many time and the maintainance never came to switch it off as they promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from France

Not to bad, Not to good

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. It is true the hotel is old, but staff is really helpfull, breakfast is good and you get a bed where you can sleep well. After if you to have a look about the details, have also a look about the price. When i booked it, it was one of the cheapest one and I am not sure to pay something more expensive, I would get something really better. Once again thanks to the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013