Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martinfrom la

Worth it

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice, cheap and convenient hotel if you are trying to spend the whole day in Dubai. I got kind of a suite for an excellent price
2 out of 5
by Markfrom Norway

Don't stay here!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, reasonably clean
Cons: Everything, staff attitude, furniture, prices
Location: Location is Ok near the Brur Dubai Souk but there are a lot of far superior places close by
Really shabby studio room with stains on the old and tired furniture, reasonably clean, I was charged for outgoing phone calls I did not make ( they were incoming) overcharged when extending for one night a generally very poor experience, I would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Markfrom Norway

Don't stay here!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, reasonably clean
Cons: Everything, staff attitude, furniture, prices
Location: Location is Ok near the Brur Dubai Souk but there are a lot of far superior places close by
Really shabby studio room with stains on the old and tired furniture, reasonably clean, I was charged for outgoing phone calls I did not make ( they were incoming) overcharged when extending for one night a generally very poor experience, I would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by HPfrom London

Furniture and general decor

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Complete refurbishment; new modern furniture. See points above.
Location: Excellent location. Meena Bazaar shopping area.
Very poor decor. Furniture has outlived useful life. Looks tired and dirty. Lighting needs modernisation. Inadequate power sockets. Generally, needs complete refurbishment to bring it into 21st century standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Saudi Arabia

complete dump

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy, run down hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok near to shops transport.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The facilities in the were not delt with. I had a broken washing machine which was sent for repairs. Despite me enquiring about it they were not very helpful. It was not replaced or repaired for the 10 days I spent there. This caused inconvience for me I was not happy with that and the room service did not answer the phone on many occasions.
1 out of 5
by Vikasfrom Indirapuram, Ghaziabad

Very Bad Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Only Location...nothing else....
Cons: Services are very bad
Location: Only the location was good.....
This was a bad experience. I reached Hotel early in the morning on 24th December, around 8.00 am and paid 100 AED extra for early check-in. We took the 'cold' breakfast. there was only one staff that time, who was ignoring us. The room was not cleaned even. Very next day, I told at reception about to clean my room. In the evening I found that the room was only broomed...that all, even our bed sheets were not changed. I am travling a lot, but never had this type of experiences in my life. No phone (room service/ house keeping) was working from my hotel room, except the reception. They only told about the less staff...nothing else. So please requesting you to DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY....very upset....total waste of Money.....Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aTafrom Tokyo

IT's AN OK HOTEL

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was huge.
Cons: Already mentioned above. Also when I booked my hotel, the agent told me that I would get the suite. Clerk upgraded it right there to the "suite"
Location: The only good thing is the 10min walk to the first train station.
My stay was ok because I was only using the room for sleeping. The place was perfect but toileteries is a factor here. Small important stuff needs to be in the room for visitors. Face towel, plastic cups for the zink, a small notepad with a pen by the phone is a must!!! Was expecting a set of a small toothpaste with a tooth brush. I had to go look for a small store to buy those. Never buy a card for Wi-Fi as there's no signal in the room. Don't believe when it says, "room comes with free Wi-Fi, free bfast". None of that. I might again stay at Pearl Residence Hotel if those little things can be provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013