Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden/Spain

RAFFLES HOTEL - DUBAI

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly and courteous service by all. Especially the Reception desk and Main Entrance staff.
Cons: Sometimes trainee room butlers forgot to return coffee cups and replenish coffee, milk and suger. Rectified very quickly when reported.
Location: Perfect location. Near many amenities.Wafi Mall next door. Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifi (worlds largest mall and tallest building) just 15 minutes awa
Arrived at the Raffles on the first evening of Ramadan. The welcome was exceptional and the advice and information provided was extremely helpful and friendly. During our stay we celebrated a wedding anniversary and a birthday, both of which were made all the more wonderful by the hotel team. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and anyone else looking for a hotel with class in Dubai. And all this at a reasonable price. Thank you Raffles. And Expedia of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel not far from airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very good experience lovely hotel in good position with swimming pool etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from Honolulu, HI

World Class

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Sound seems to travel and if the door were a little thicker it would be preferred not to hear the occasional passerby or the room occupants next door.
This was my second stay at Raffles Dubai and again the facilities & service are world class. Promptly greeted, early check-in without issue, it seemed whenever you turn there was someone their to assist. Rooms was spacious and comfortable with a vast bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Melbourne Australia

Excellent hotel, outstanding staff

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Facilities, service, buffet breakfast, club facilities
Cons: Not much
Location: The location is possibly the one thing I would question. Although adjacent to Wafi mall, the mall is expensive and, quite frankly, dead.
We spent a week at the Raffles in late April, and I rate the hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed at. Much of the credit goes to the staff of whom, without exception, I cannot speak highly enough. We had a club room which includes the benefits of afternoon tea, evening drinks etc, both of which were much better than I have encountered in other hotels. Being offered water, friut, cool towels etc when sitting by the pool was another feature that was very much appreciated. (And I must single out Sanjip [from Nepal] by the pool who was so engaging and helpful - an extremely fine young man who I hope goes places within the Raffles organisation)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Adelaide, SA

Quality hotel with exceptional service from staff.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The quality of the rooms, facilities and service. The breakfast buffet was vast and catered for all tastes, the green apple juice was delicious, try !
Cons: Less use of lemon scent in the main lobby, a little overpowering at times.
Location: WAFI Mall is directly accessible from the lobby. Metro is 5mins walk away. Taxis always available from main lobby area and relatively cheap.
We booked the Raffles club and felt it was well worth the extra for the advantages it conferred. We arrived early in the morning and a room was made quickly available following a relaxed check in in the Raffles Club suite where a continental breakfast was made immediately available. This pattern of extra service occurred for our whole stay including a late checkout and extended use of the Raffles club service and facility up until our departure. Staff were genuinely warm and welcoming in all areas of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sadaf from virginia

Excellent hotel, awesome staff !

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and large rooms, friendly and attentive staff, best rainfall shower ever!!
Location: Close to metro and easy to hop on a taxi
Like to thank Mr. Robinson and Mr. Linn for making our stay very special. Overall, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Also, Ms. Rose at the front desk was great and very accommodating. Thank you Raffles for your exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from Hawaii

Amazing Property

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and amazing accommodations
Cons: the bed was a little harder then I prefer
Location: Not much to say as who wants to leave the hotel?
If there is a supreme being of hoteliers I believe that he or she would stay at Raffles Dubai. Beautiful property that transcends every expectation. Friendly and attentive staff. Can't say much more as I wouldn't mess with near perfection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVE C from CHESHIRE UK

SECOND VISIT TO RAFFLES DUBAI

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: club bedroom
Cons: service in the clubroom
We stayed at the Raffles last year due to the Westin, where we had stayed the previous 3 years being full . Our stay in a club room was amazing especially the club room bar where the service was amazing , my review last year reflected how much we enjoyed our experience. With this in mind we booked again with the same 2 couples who accompanied us last year. To say we were all disappointed was an understatement although I must say it was only the club room bar that all the problems came. The hotel itself was still very very good Staff had changed in the club room and the overall service was dreadful , incorrect drinks being served, waiting for 20 minutes for a drink. On one occasion I was served a second cup of coffee and rather than take my dirty cup away it was pushed to one side . We have already decided as a group we will be looking elsewhere for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NUHA

a luxury hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: the location is a little bit far away from the down town and the attraction
IT's my first time in Dubai and it was a wonderful experience i reserved a club room but on arrival i got upgraded to diplomatic suit by the elite plus (expedia) which was an amazing huge comfortable luxury suit .. with down town view from its balcony nesspreso caffe machine was available with daily water supplement large comfortable jacuzzi bath in the wash room decoration design staff services all were great a hotel car or regular taxi is available 24h and no need to wait to get one and lastly free access to lounge which serve hot and cold drinks and snacks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Fairhope, AL

Heaven in Dubai.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: From day one, I was greeted by my name. I stayed on the concierge floor and their lounge was superb. Great food and service throughout the stay,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The WAPI mall was adjacent so there was plenty of shopping, banking facilities, taxied and restaurants close from right outside the doors.
I could find not a single fault with the hotel, staff or amenities. The staff were obviously very well trained in pleasing the traveler. The hotel itself is a feast for the eyes and the rooms were plush but most importantly, the beds were comfortable. It's a get place to refresh the weary traveling soul.