Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarragona Spain

PRECIOSO Y COMODO

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Situacion perfecta cerca del metro- Supermarkets , casa de cambio de moneda ,tocando el hotel. , zona tranquila y segura.El hotel LOTUS muy completo
Cons: mirando muy fino . La limpieza
Location: Ubicacion lejos del centro, pero muy bien comunicado por metro .Tiendas para compras, Supers.restaurantes,etc-
Se cambio el hotel a ultima hora por el LOTUS GRAND HOTEL APARTAMENTS .Los comentarios se refieren a este hotel LOTUS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very poor internet wifi

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sergio Morales from Oman

Got scammed!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I booked thru expedia, paid for the non refundable fare... When I got to the hotel, they said not to have my two bedroom apartment available and got relocated to a different hotel by the staff. Ended up in one small bedroom, with three single beds and a tiny bathroom, no wifi available and very annoying staff. I will probably not only never go back to those places but I will also probably stop using expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zahra2y from Stockholm, Sverige

Lugn och bekväm hotell för barnfamiljer.

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Stora och bekväma rum.
Cons: Köket saknar rengöringsmedel.
Location: Platsen är bra med många affärer och restauranger.
Hotellet ligger i ett bra och lugnt området. Nära till tunnelbana. Trevliga personal och bra service med transfer till och från hotellet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
지저분하고, 불친절하고... 최악
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Durban, South Africa

Decent If You are Merely Economically-Overnighting

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Close to airport and helpful staff
Cons: Leaking toilets that smelled of urine and hotel a bit outdated
Location: Location is great as it is close to the airport and close to restaurants and cafés
Since we were going to have an overnight lay-over in Dubai, we decided to book a hotel in advance. Being that it was difficult finding a hotel that would accommodate our family of 5 without having to secure two rooms, we chose this hotel. What also drew us to this hotel was that it stated that there was a shuttle service provided. When we arrived at the airport in Dubai, we discovered that there was no shuttle that operates from the hotel to the airport. So we had to get a taxi which cost around $14 for about a 5 mile or less trip (not bad). When we arrived at the hotel, they did in fact have our reservation and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked about the shuttle, they stated that had we let them know ahead of time that we needed to be picked up at the airport, they would have sent the shuttle. However, they gladly accommodated our need for the shuttle the next morning. So if you need the shuttle, let the hotel know in advance. There are quite a few restaurants and cafés in very close walking proximity, which was very nice. Most of them were very reasonably priced. Our only trouble with the hotel was that each bathroom in our room had its own small water heater and you had to switch the power on to the unit. We had to figure that out because we weren't informed of that necessity. There were 2 1/2 baths but two of the toilets leaked and those rooms smelled of urine. The beds were a little old, but fairly comfortable. The hotel itself is on the older side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Give this one a miss!

Posted Jan 15, 2009
Coffee shop doesnt exist, photo of hotel must have been taken 10 years ago at least. Complimentary shuttles to/ from airport and to beach never materialise (different excuse everytime we asked as to why it wasnt available). Room clean and tidy but old and worn, persistent damp smell. Good area, nice staff but for the money you could stay in a much better hotel with a pool and bar.