Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jendy from london - uk

Fab hotel with really friendly staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything :-)
Cons: The bathrooms could do with updating but we're certainly not terrible.
Location: The location of the hotel was top notch - everything was within walking distance.
We had a great time, the hotel provided a free bus to the beach and the hotel was situated equidistant from three metro stations. The metro has increased the ability of a visitor to see all the sites it has to offer very cheaply. The average journey on the metro was 50p.
3 out of 5
by JHAVERI

Near a resedential area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It was a nice stay but the rates were little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oldman8899 from Gurgaon (India)

Comfortable stay and not far from Metro

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Location: In Bur Dubai, close to Metro or Big Bus stop. No leisure facilities or points nearby. Totally for Dubai tourist or business out for the day.
Neat and cozy. Their kitchen was under renovation, thus for meals had to walk (3 minutes) to their other hotel. WiFi in room was a boon. Overall good for the price specially when the whole day you are out and only a night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed from Canada

Nice budget hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: NA
Very good hotel for small budget, spacious rooms, centralized air conditioning, excellent hotel staff. I had a small problem the 1st night with my room in the 1st floor and they gave me a clean room in the 7th floor. Hotel close to 2 metro stations, Burjuman mall and Spinneys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from North Carolina

Glad I Stayed!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Staff, locatation, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to airport and souks; aways from Marina but that is why it's a bargain.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful...from the wait staff to desk staff to housekeeping. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and looked after. It was located in a quiet neighborhood and close enough to the airport as well as the souks to make it convenient. In addition, the price was right. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPart

Great value for your buck

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Savoy from Feb 12 to Feb 15 and I must say this hotel was a real gem.The staff were very helpful and polite and the location of this hotel cant be beat. Minutes from stepping out you have access to restaurants, supermarkets, electronics, travel agents. If you are looking for a great deal without wanting to spend a ton of your hard earned green bucks then this is the place for you. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel, not far from one of the metro stations. The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby, plus the Burjuman mall was about 10 minutes walking away. The two downsides were the breakfast (all Indian food, nothing Western except cereal and toast) and the fact that the hotel does not have baby cribs/cots available. Other than these two inconveniences, it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra

Expected more for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was high due to peak holiday period of visit, but was quite disappointed in hotel. Problems included unable to check in when told we could, room service not delivering correct order, being woken up by phone and cleaners while still sleeping on day of checkout when do not disturb was on door, shower was moldy and continually broke, was surprised cleaners did not clean kitchen, ran out of loo paper and had to call twice for more, tv remote didn't work, hard to get anyone in hotel to answer phone, not enough pool sunbeds, and just general difficulty with communication with staff. They were friendly otherwise, room was large and beds were comfortable.