Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was excellent, helpful, friendly and courteous
Location: The location of the hotel was not the best for my needs.
My stay was just satisfactory. The location did not meet my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great Hotel with good location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The facilities and room comfort.
Cons: Almost perfect, it seems
Location: As above.
Very Friendly staffs and have 4 good mix of fine dining eateries within hotel and 3 with music pubs too. Full, clean and functioning hotel facilities. Great view of the near by sea and port. Easy accessibility by taxi, bus and rail(15mins walk).. Very near Heritage attractions and the famous creek-water way. Near many cafes and supermarkets. Pleasant stay. We enjoyed!!!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anand, Thank you for your choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the Hotel have exceeded your expectations. Should you find yourself back in our city, we look forward to welcoming you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Doha

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nice service ,excellent room and the bathroom got a window ,interesting club attached with a very good band and excellent sound system !!!!!
Cons: Signal of the TV could be better
Stayed there for 2 days ,if you have business in Deira its easy access , old Gold Souq close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the Hotel have exceeded your expectations. Should you find yourself back in our city, we look forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rana

Great to be here

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very good experience ,I will go back soon at same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Toni, Thank you for your choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the Hotel have exceeded your expectations. Should you find yourself back in our city, we look forward to welcoming you!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Night club in hotel nightmare

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Staff where accommodating giving room with a view.(there are no views). But above hotel night club and was kept up till 3am with room actually vibrating. They accommodated a move to sleep last night that was much better. But you can hear the two clubs everywhere. Not 4 star as very dated and worn. Noise from clubs ridiculous. Waited 1 hr for staff to finally locate pool attendant to give access in middle of day. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Greetings from Sea View Hotel! We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about your stay at our hotel. However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Sea View Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by varunfrom New delhi, INDIA

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in Hotel for Five night & its very good experience. Hotel has 2 Night Club which are very good & price is very reasonable in Night club.overall Hotel service is very good & quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Varun, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit here at Sea View Hotel Dubai. It was delightful to know that you had an amazing stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Liza Aguiting Executive Assistant Sea View Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nära till souker i promenadvänligt område

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell med god standard. Trevlig personal. Bra frukostbuffé även om det inte var så mycket rätter som en svensk är van vid. Ligger i ett indiskt område i Dubai med nära till busstation, ett antal souker, många butiker och restauranger. Gratis bil till öppna stranden varje dag. Enda negativa: Ingen balkong och ibland lite mycket ljud från gatan. Men vi sov gott ändå.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Good value for short trip to Dubai

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small but clean and functional. Everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Service quality was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants offered a variety of good quality food at reasonable prices. Location was convenient for shopping although sometimes I had to wait a while for a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Liza, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit here at Sea View Hotel Dubai. It was delightful to know that you had an amazing stay with us. We do appreciate your observations as it is only by being made aware helps us improve our products and services. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Liza Aguiting Executive Assistant Sea View Hotel