Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely clean small Hotel on the JBR Beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel because it was a small friendly Hotel right on the beach. The pool and outside area was cleaned to a high standard daily .
Cons: To modernise the Standard rooms bathrooms from a bath with a shower curtain to a shower with a glass screen around the bath or shower cubicle.
Location: The Hotel was along by the Walk at JBR which was lovely to have a stroll along at Night with lots of Restaurants Traffic very heavy there at Night.
I requested in advance 2 rooms on a higher floor because of the noise of the traffic outside the front of the Hotel and was given 1 room on the 8th floor and another on the 7th floor. We wanted both rooms to be on the same floor , we were not happy about this but This could not be done on the day of arrival as the Hotel was full, the next day the staff moved all our clothes etc for us from one room so both rooms were now on the 7th floor. This room was upgraded to a room with a side sea view which was great avoiding the ugly view of the cranes where there is building work on the jetty ( this work has nothing to do with the Hotel ) The other room was facing the front of the Hotel but as the room was on a higher level did not experience much noise, but they left fresh fruit and fresh orange juice in the room the next day . Which we were very happy with in the end and really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton The heavy Traffic there with taxis is a problem in the evening, best take the tram just across the road then onto the Metro which is very cheap and run very frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby UK

Comfortable beach-side hotel with a lovely garden.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: We had to repeatedly ask for the complimentary tea-bags and milk to be provided.
Location: Beach side, near the Marina, the tram, the Metro, and shops and restaurants.
The Sheraton Hotel is the ideal hotel for exploring Dubai. Although it is at the southern end of the city the Metro and tram stops are just a few minutes walk away, as is the Marina, an enjoyable mixture of boats, shops, and restaurants. The Walk, with beachside shops and restaurants, is adjacent to the hotel. The room was very comfortable, and the beds were particularly so, which is not always the case in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made us feel special. We were rather put off by the advertised cost of breakfast ( AED100, about £20), and took our meals at the nearby restaurants. As our room faced the sea it would have perfect if there had been a balcony, but that apart, it was one of the best hotels we have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel, superb location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Personal service, location
Being one of the original hotels on Jumeira Beach, it is much smaller than others - only 9 floors - and has a very personal feel. The staff were excellent throughout our stay and we tried 2 out of the 3 restaurants - the CIAO italian and the main buffet restaurant. We had the best steaks ever in the CIAO, and the buffets were to die for. We missed the Chinese restaurant but we understood that it was excellent as well. The hotel has extensive gardens, a very well heated pool (we were there in January 2015) and immediate access to an excellent sand beach with loungers, umbrellas, and hotel service. The hotel is at the end of the Walk which follows the seafront with restaurants, hotels, beach activities,etc and the Dubai Marina and Mall are a very short walk from the hotel. All in all, an outstanding hotel in an outstanding position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Ottimo albergo sulla spiaggia di JBR a Dubai

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La posizione, i servizi, il personale, la spiaggia
Cons: A parte il ritardo con cui talvolta provvedevano alla pulizia delle camere, non ho nessun altro aspetto negativo da segnalare
Location: Posizione ottima, servizi più che soddisfacenti in una bella zona di Dubai recentemente ampliata ed arricchita di nuovi ristoranti e negozi
Sono stata molto soddisfatta della scelta, albergo confortevole, personale molto gentile ed efficiente. Posizione ottima, sulla spiaggia. Unico neo la pulizia delle camere che è da ritenersi impeccabile ma talvolta troppo tarda, infatti, alle ore 16.00, capitava di trovare ancora la camera non pulita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent hotel with private beach area.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Private beach area was the best - it provides a space where you are guaranteed a spot close to the water in comfort and security.
Cons: There were times when we returned back to our room after an afternoon at the beach, and the room wasn't cleaned as per the first night.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai for their first time.
Highly recommend this hotel to first-time Dubai visitors. The lifeguards on the hotel-owned private beach are very accommodating and assist with setting up your beach chairs and umbrellas (and they're happy and willing to do it!). There are a variety of food options and hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel location is great in that, there are a variety of shops as well as restaurants/café's nearby. The Dubai Jumeirah Boardwalk is pleasantly busy at night and provides a great visit by nighttime with your significant other. The hotel is safe and security is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Clean and exactly what we needed

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great stay, location good for our trade show at DWC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing MI

Not One Complaint - Incredible!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The service was incredible!
Cons: It's not the hotel's fault BUT they are building the second palm island right nearby, so the vview of the sea is obstructed slightly on the LEFT.
Location: Public beach and the Walk are nearby.
This was a combined business/pleasure trip to Dubai. This hotel was magnificent- so kind at every step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel and location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
4 day break just returned, amazing location, lovely staff. Hotel extremely comfortable, wonderful gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

5 stelle al prezzo di 3

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Siamo appena tornati da una settimana di vacanza a Dubai. Avevamo scelto questo hotel vedendo il parco,la piscina e la spiaggia privata,poi arrivati la città è così piena di cose da fare e vedere che in realtà non siamo riusciti a trascorrere più di due giorni in relax. Hotel datato ma sempre elegante e pulitissimo. Personalmente preferisco una struttura come questa più intima e raccolta dei mega hotel da 100 piani come il vicino Hilton. Unica cosa effettivamente migliorabile la vasca da bagno davvero un po' troppo vecchiotta. Comunque pur avendo soggiornato in altissima stagione (per loro il 2 dicembre è festa nazionale e non vi dico che festeggiamenti!) abbiamo speso 65 eur a notte con prima colazione a buffet. Di fatto un pranzo vero e proprio disponibile fino alle 11 con cibi di ogni tipo, dopo il quale si poteva digiunare fino a cena. Buffet inferiore solo a quello del Bellagio a Las Vegas. Chi critica questo hotel forse non ha mai provato a fare un weekend in un 3-4 stelle in riviera ad agosto..doppio prezzo,metà servizio! posizione molto buona sia per vivere Dubai marina (di sera sempre più bella e animata da localini di ogni tipo) sia per il resto della città.in 15 minuti a piedi si prende la metro pulita e sicura; biglietto giornaliero circa 4/5 euro. Se preferite muovervi in taxi non costa molto ma vi consiglio le auto con autista privato. Con poco di più si viaggia ultra comodi. Per fare un esempio il primo giorno per orientarci abbiamo fatto un giro completo della
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thiais

tres bon séjour.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: accueil, le personnel l'environnement
Cons: les animations et la variété des repas
Location: hôtel très bien situé, centre commercial a proximité avec restaurants à proximité. plage de sable
TRES bon accueil. hotel de très bonne qualité personnel a notre service