Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and great location!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Would definitely go back there again. Great hotel, good facilities, great location to the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

excellent rooms & facilities & great views.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Visited some amazing places, all the tourist attractions. The malls were fabulous. Everywhere was so clean & the people so helpful. We loved the Friday brunch such good value for money & the food was fabulous. The Marina was a beautiful spot to have a drink & look across to all the yachts. The only thing was the traffic & the way everyone drives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kwt

Great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Unfortunatly this time i disnt go to this hotel due to family emergency but from past experience of this hotel it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldig hotel op een super locatie

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Personeel onwijs vriendelijk en goed. Kamers uitzonderlijk netjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie met het strand op bereikbare afstand

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: De omgeving en de nabijheid van eettentjes en strand.
Cons: De kamer mocht wel enige restauratie ondergaan. Wel schoon! De liften werden door de software verkeerd gestuurd, waardoor wachttijden extreem waren.
Fijn zwembad en de omgeving van het hotel bij Jumeirah Beach is uitmuntend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Slight problem at check in, but dealt with very well and absolutely loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

5 days in Dubai February 2015

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: location, staff, executive floor, breakfast buffet, room, bed, view.
Cons: more spacious pool, a private section on the beach with softer beds, staff to be quicker address discourteous behaviour from Russian guests
5 day break with my wife, 1st trip to Dubai. I chose Sofitel based on trip advisor and it didn't let me down. Excellent location 50m from the beach across a newly built plaza with a branch of the cheesecake factory! great weather, loved the room and a good decision to pay for the executive floor. comfortable lounge area with a 2 hour daily happy hour during which we enjoyed the champagne and beautiful canapés before going out for the evening. Super comfortable bed, great sound and light proofing really helped us rest. all the facilities you could want. The pool area is just a little crowded but we spent more time on the beach. and seeing the sights The hotel gave us beach towels and mats which is a nice touch although not the most comfortable and we paid for beds on the last 2 days. Staff could not have been more helpful. location also convenient for the tram, metro and marina (inc. marina mall) all of which are in walking distance I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel nor to Dubai itself. next time id gladly bring my children (6 and 11)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Had a great time here. The hotel was excellent as were the staff. This hotel is close to beach and restaurants. Lots going on in the marina area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
hotel was a wonderful location with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Good times. Clean. Good location. Not specific w location. I took the metro and didn't know how to find the hotel. No shuttle to areas in town. Nice boutique but not a good hotel for a first time visitor in my opinion. Spend the extra 50 and stay at a nicer hotel on the palm.