Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Very nice, well located hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms, location near beach, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Not much.
First time in Dubai. My wife and I stayed here for three nights (as a holiday without our kids!). I have no hesitation recommending the hotel to either couples or families. Overall location is close to the beach and restaurants/shops. Other reviews mentioned that there's a road to cross to get to the beach. Don't worry about that as it's one-way and slow, plus all the other hotels along the stretch are in the same position (with possible exception of the Hilton). We dined in for lunch and dinner and the a la carte menu was good. Didn't have the buffet so can't comment on that, but it certainly looked ok. Our room was the basic option. It was a good size and had lovely decor, along with the rest of the hotel. Balcony was a bit small, but still had a table, two chairs and a sea view. Definitely have a look at your room before taking any of the various upgrade offers available at check-in. Pool is really for taking a dip rather than any serious swimming and as with most places the best deck chairs positions are in demand! As you'd expect, towels are free if you're off to the beach, pool or going to a water park (saves a few Dirham compared to hiring there). There is some building noise, but we didn't find it an issue and I suspect it would be similar anywhere along the Jumeriah beach stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coll from London

Spring Sun!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
All Staff Brilliant! Hotel in great location for Marina and beach with great choice of restaruants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, made guests feel like a VIP :)

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Exceeded expectation levels, wonderful service great location On the golden mile near marina, Shops restaurants within walking distance, 5 star standards :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Unbeatable location and service.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had a wonderful time in Dubai, and part of that is due to the superb location and service we received at Sofitel JBR. Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in – walkable location (which is rare in Dubai), impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, and incredibly attentive staff. Reasonably priced, especially considering how costly Dubai is. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tayfun

Good for vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Great location for vacation. Few steps to the beach.
Cons: Rooms should be larger and smell (maybe rose) in the room should be taken care of. Men's SPA must be modernized and improved.
Location: Location is in the middle of all attractions for summer season. Beach is a few steps away.
I was in Dubai for business. Sofitel is not th best location for business but vacation. Building became old and room was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Excellent service very clean great location nice pool may be not so big I will say not so much entertainment for kids apart from the pool staff friendly room sizes very small bathroom size very generous terrace very small overall will give 8 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well travelled

Fantastic 4 night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Stayed 4 nights at the beginning of April, weather not too oppressive. Great rooms comfiest bed, staff were so friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Great location just on the beach, superb restaurants around the hotel, good value would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples/friends holidays

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Very good overall.
Cons: The balcony doors could do with a bit of maintenance as they were difficult to open & you could easily get locked outside! Extra staff at the pool.
Location: Good central location. Shops, restaurants, beach & marina a short walk.
We were very pleased with the overall experience. Our room was bigger than expected & great shower facility plus bath & bidet etc. The room servicing was faultless as were the staff in general. It's more understated than some of the other hotels but we saw this as a positive as too many are over the top. The location is good & taxis are readily available & inexpensive. The breakfast choice was fantastic. This hotel is mainly suited for couples, friends & business travellers as there's no separate children's pool or facilities for children. The gym, spa & hairdressing salon were of a high standard. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Perth

Awesome

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We enjoyed 3 nights of luxury after 6 weeks backpacking in South America. Would absolutely recommend, the staff were amazing and very helpful. A special thanks to the Doormen for all their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from manchester

Amazing hotel/staff/location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cannot recommend this hotel enough & Dubai in general. We arrived at the hotel 9am & not only did they allow us to check in early but they also upgraded our room when they realised it was our wedding anniversary. Can't wait to go back