Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to The Walk and the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We could not fault this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the accommodation was comfortable and clean.. We had a room on the top floor and the view was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Not close enough

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Food good staff polite
Location: Too much traffic
Pool area too small not enough space to lie in the sun Hairdresser not good and way too expensive €52 for a wash & blow dry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk/ east sussex

Nice big hotel with great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Big hotel, minute away from the beach, great food, free wifi, great rooms, friendly and helpful staff ( bit disappointed they spoken french more then English but not a problem) great location with cheap taxis outside which will take you anywhere you want, wouldn't go there with kids as swimming pool is small but for friends or couple stay is perfect,definitely will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location easy access to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Lots of entertainment ,retail and dining opportunities on thhe beachfront for all ages
Only criticism was our room wasn't available for checkin until 4.30 pm., However we were well compensated with a surprise room upgrade and late checkout of 3pm was granted upon our request. The room was lovely,terrific ocean views from balcony and well appointed and very comfortable. Restaurants,pool and all amenities offered quality comfort and service too.Very friendly,helpful and polite staff. Would confidently recommend this hotel as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff very helpful nothing was too much trouble couldn't falt anything
Cons: Nothing plenty of security in and around the hotel and beach area made us feel really safe
Location: Location so close to everything just to sit and relax on the seated areas on the beach area plenty of excersize equipment & running track
Eating out most of the time we liked the closeness of the eateries and assortment of stores a bit of building work going on around but no way interfered with our holiday not even much noise All good with the hotel staff really enjoyed our three night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We enjoyed 2 nights at the Sofitel on our way home from Europe (5 busy weeks away) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - lovely hotel with very accommodating staff - always concerned about your comfort. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to the beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance - mostly along the waterfront - and there is a lovely walkway just to stroll along. We are sure that, once all the construction in the area has been completed, it will be twice as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Happy with Our Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My wife and I stayed two nights and we were very with the service, facilities, and location. It's walking distance to a great beach with services available such as umbrellas and chairs, many restaurants, and even some outdoor work out equipment along the beach walk path. Internet wi-fi worked great. Be prepared to take a 20-30 minute cab ride to visit the Emirates mall or Burj Khalifa, but cab rides are inexpensive being about $15 USD for that distance. It's worth it to stay on Jumeirah Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The beach is located across the street and shopping!
Cons: More movie channels!
Hotel is in a good location. I will come and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and great facilities
Cons: Lighting a liitle dull overall in the room
Location: Everything is so spread out in Dubai so the location was of no issue.The beach was about 200 metres from the hotel and plenty food places.
Overall experience was great, no complaints at all about the hotel and staff running it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights at The Sofitel. We arrived early after a flight from France. Although we couldn't check into our room till 3pm, the staff kindly looked after our luggage & recommended we use the shower & pool families till a room became available. The pool area was great! The staff contacted us at 12pm with our room available...great view, on the 20 floor, looking over to the beach. Our room was spacious & modern, very comfortable bed, great air conditioning! All staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again.