Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Me and my fiancé went to Dubai for vacation and loved it, the hotel was in a good location, there are stores and restaurants all around it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: The bed, and the pillows
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, the Dubai tram and easy access to the Metro via the tram.
The Sofitel is in an excellent location, close to the beach and all the restaurants in the Dubai Marina. It is close to the tram in this area, which connects to the Metro, so one can easily go to the shopping malls, or connect to the Atlantis. The main problem we had with the Sofitel is the quality of the bedding. The bed was terrible; so soft and old that it literally sank when you lay on it. Both my husband and I had a sore back each morning, something neither of us normally experience. It seems to be the norm nowadays that feather pillows are provided, which i dislike as they provide little support in my opinion. The Sofitel claims to provide 4 kinds of pillows for the guest to choose from, but when i rang and asked for a firm, or foam pillow, i was provided with a tiny, square shaped "pillow", which seemed like it was taken from the inside of a couch cushion and placed inside pillow cases. It was small, lumpy and unsatisfactory. Very disappointing; especially when you consider that a hotels business is really to provide a decent nights sleep for ones guests. The Sofitel really needs to update their beds and invest in a decent supply of pillows to suit their guests tastes. While we had no other issues with the hotel at all, and the location/price were good for the Dubai Marina, we would not stay at this hotel again based upon the low quality of the bedding. Too bad as otherwise the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Staff were brilliant

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Class
Cons: Bigger pool would be nice
Very nice hotel in good location close to beach with wonderful staff to help us choose things and places to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Many thanks for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for leaving your feedback on the site. Our ambassadors will be pleased to know you appreciated their efforts. We hope to welcome you back to JBR and "the Walk" in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Stewart - Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I had a great experience with this hotel while I was visiting Dubai. Cleaning staff pay attention to every detail, including giving us extra bottle water... Hotel staff are also very friendly. The location of the hotel is also great, very close to all the shops and is right in front of the beach. The swim pool is a little smaller than I expected but it has a nice and romantic swim up bar. The only drawback is the food. The lunch buffet We had has very limited choices for entry. I couldn't enjoy much. Hopefully, they can improve it. Other than that, that was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit. We are happy you had a"Great Stay" at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. Our ambassadors will be very pleased to have your compliments and I will pass along your feedback to our chef. I hope you will return to visit us again. Kind Regards, Simon Stewart - Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BFs

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Best hotel I have stayed in fantastic staff and location is second to none in Dubai beautiful views would certainly stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for such a Magnifique review. Are ambassadors will be pleased to have your title of fantastic and you do us a great honour by saying that this is the best hotel that you have ever stayed in. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Simon Stewart - Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youssef dubai

BON SEJOUR

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Tre bonne emplacement nouriture bonne chambre luxueuse propre personnelle acceuliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great hospitality and good accommodations.the pool and gym are greate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room, the pool and the gym. Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and we look forward to having you here again soon. Warm regards, Gabor Bors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt in Dubai

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr schön . Zum Strand sind es nur wenige Meter. Abends kann man auch um das Hotel herum gut essen gehen . Die Metro ist etwas entfernt ,man kann sich aber für wenig Geld zur Metrostation mit dem Taxi fahren lassen . Für uns war es ein gelungener Aufenthalt in Dubai ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great hotel, loved every minute of our stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Stayed in Dubai as a stopover for three days. Was the perfect way to fly, it really broke up the 23 hour flight. The hotel was beautiful and really comfortable. Great location, helpful staff, big rooms, great view of beach and close to restaurants and shops. I could not have asked for a more relaxing stay. Would highly recommend for families, couples looking for a romantic stay and also friends. Something for everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such a great review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you will return and see us again. Kind Regards, Simon Stewart - Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from habs

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is an excellent hotel, really good staff, clean and its in the best location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear habs, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We hope you will return and visit us again soon. A très bientôt. Cordialement, Simon Stewart - Guest Relations Manager