Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great hotel at a great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is my favorite choice when visiting Dubai, which is normally for business, but this hotel definitely helps in making it feel like vacation as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Anglia

Understated luxury

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Calm and quiet
Cons: Packed around the pool in the afternoon.
Location: Lovely walks in The Walk, and on the beach, and around the Marina with shops, restaurants and Marina Mall.
Lovely calm hotel with interesting room features such as the sliding bathroom doors so that bathers can see into the bedroom; and a massive bed. The staff were all polite and friendly, and the hotel`s position, almost right on Jumeirah Beach was ideal - also being close to the bustling Walk with its many restaurants, and Dubai Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

great location though noisy due to building work

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: facilities and food great, location great
Cons: too much development all around the HOTEL IT WAS TOO NOISY TO OPEN BALCONY DOOR AND TO ENJOY THE POOL DECK
Location: CENTRAL LOCATION FOR BEACH AND MARINA
lovely hotel good location but noisy due to building site next to Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The finest, on the marina.
The staff couldn't do anything more for me. When I booked, the room wasn't due to be ready until 3pm, however, I turned up at 8am and although there was no room (as they were fully booked) i was able to use all facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: Overlooking beach with very easy access down from pool. Close to the Marina.
Staff very attentive and accommodating, infinity pool amazing, hotel well appointed. Rooms very comfortable with side marina and sea view. Look forward to a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

City/Beach Holiday

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The foyer was calm & serene, the staff welcoming & always helpful. The rooms were excellent & the beds heavenly. Cocktails in the pool at sunset!
Cons: There is a lot of construction work at present developing the tram system - will be wonderful when completed but did create a lot of traffic queues.
Location: Restaurants, local shops, beach, marina, Dubai mall/aquarium, souks, burj khalifa Taxis easy and reliable although their driving is a bit scary
Took a gamble booking a hotel I knew nothing about. The gamble paid off - the hotel was superb. Location was excellent - opposite the promenade with a multitude of shops and restaurants and the beach beyond that. We were able to mix relaxation with activities. Visited Ferrari world in Abu Dhabi arrived early to miss the queue for the roller coaster - worth the drive and spent the rest of the day at Yas Waterworld - made the mistake of queuing for an hour for one ride - hit the lazy river and wait till the last hour is my recommendation The souks are amazing - but be prepared to haggle and plan what you want to get in advance The desert safari is a must for all first timers and even the second time was enjoyable. Burj Khalifa was worth the visit - book in the uk before going and at least 2 weeks ahead - especially if you want to go at sunset. Sky diving is booked about 6 months in advance and afternoon tea at the burj is booked about 1 month in advance - we missed out on both fortunately as quite expensive! For petrol heads - just watching the expensive cars is an experience - the holiday was made for the boys when they saw a 6 x 6 brabus (?) Mercedes pull up outside the Dubai Mall. The beaches were clean and the sea calm and it was great being provided with beach towels, seats and brolly by the hotel Loads of things to see and do and we never really touched on the historical aspects - a good week away in the sun which ticked the boxes for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom winchester

Five stars for the staff, lovely stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The staff were the best feature of this hotel. I felt the rooms needed better lighting. Location great, food good. We did request rooms on the same floor but the hotel was busy and did not meet this requirement so maybe worth double checking if you have particular needs in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Great location great facilities

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Every thing !!! The location,the service, the sliding doors to open the bathroom so that wen you are sitting in the bath you can see the sea !!,
Cons: I struggle to find fault in any thing about my stay there. I know previous reviews have picked about sun beds but we had no problems any day
Location: The new mini mall "the beach" is directly opposite with lots of great family restaurants to eat in,but remember family eateries do not serve alcohol
We have stayed on Jumeriah Beach several times previously but never at the Sofitel .we were happy with the hotel overall but small touches like Bose sound systems in the room and even in the lifts made it exceptional.The gym was first class with free fruit for those keen enough to exercise and all bottled water was replenished in the room daily for free.The bed was the comfiest I have EVER slept in and the cleaning staff were super efficient,attending our room twice a day and turning down the bed in the evening and leaving slippers beside the bed ! we did not eat in the hotel as we were room only. Make sure your room is full sea view as this is better than a partial view and booking on line is not clear about this, I think you need to book a superior room to get a full sea front view but it's worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Will be booking for next year also! Great flights and hotel facilities were so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to The Walk and the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We could not fault this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the accommodation was comfortable and clean.. We had a room on the top floor and the view was great.