Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winslow, NJ

Hotel Needs A Good Scrubbing

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: In spite of the hotel condition, the employees were very nice to us.
Cons: Although clean, contains many stains. Needs a good scrubbing to remove dirt in the grout and mold in the bathroom. Also a smell under kitchen sink.
Location: Location a little off the beaten path. Cab drivers had a really hard time finding the hotel since there are several TIME hotels.
Booked a two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment from January 7 to 20, 2015. The entire apartment could have used a really, really good scrubbing; specifically the grout in the bathrooms were loaded with mold. Living room, dining room, kitchen and bedrooms floor grout needed to be thoroughly cleaned. There were numerous stains in the bathroom sink. The hotel was not really dirty but showed a clear lack of attention to detail with the various stains and mold. Also, the carpet in the living room could use a good scrub. Several wake-up calls were missed. Once, they called two hours after the requested time. Each time we reported this to the front desk, they apologized, but it happened again. The housekeeping guy broke my mirror and wrote a note of apology. He did offer to pay for it. Housekeeping did not change sheets after making the request to the front desk. Many days later, the same sheets were on the bed—able to determine this by seeing the same spot in the same location on the sheets each evening. The same sheets were on when we checked out. Most cab drivers could not find the hotel. Several times, we got out and walked to the hotel. So far, this is the worst hotel in Dubai that we have stayed in. First trip we stayed at JA’s Oasis Beach Tower (AWESOME but expensive) and second time stayed at Abidos in Al Barsha. Both hotels are far superior, especially Oasis Beach Tower, to TIME Crystal. Would ONLY stay here again if unable to find anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rekomenderat hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Fin hotell och väldigt bra service samt trevliga personal . Nackdelar svårt för taxi att hitta rätt till hotellet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryanfrom Abu Dhabi

Dubai normal hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big Room Kind Staff but not good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beoordeling Time Crystal Hotel Appartments Dubai

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Het aangeprezen aanwezige zwembad was gesloten. Dit dient op de website vermeld te worden. Wij hebben accommodatie gekozen op aanwezigheid van zwembad
Royale kamers, goede degelijke bedden. Flatscreen TV. Wifi. Vriendelijk service-gericht personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice 2 bed apartment

Posted Nov 4, 2014
All in all excellent stay. Good supermarket nearby, 10 min taxi ride to beach or marina. 15 min walk to metro. Pool was closed for maintenance. But we used sister hotels pool which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska USA

Dirty rooms and toilets. Room service was terrible

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Dirty rooms and toilets. Room service was terrible and did not clean the rooms nor changed the bed sheets or the towels. Bathrooms and furniture in living room and dining were very dirty. The worst hotel I have been in for the last 15 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fille

proche du centre ville,

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: piscine, accueil, entretien
Cons: ouverture plus longue de la piscine (actuellement de 9h à 19h)!!!
Location: près de l'autoroute, en travaux mais pas bruyant ou embettant.
quartier en travaux mais comme partout, proche du centre ville, piscine propre, personnel accueillant, très bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serenafrom Dubai

Hôtel accueillant, proche de l autoroute, au top !

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Très bon sejour, appartement confortable, personnel accueillant. Le soleil est au rendez-vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric & Peggyfrom Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel & helpful, friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2014
Staff made the hotel a home away from home. Anything we needed was immediately attended to. Any advice needed was given clearly, this made it easy for us to explore the City. Train station nearby too. A bit difficult to find the hotel for the first time. A signage at the rear entry too would help find the hotel a bit quicker. Nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Orpington Kent

Good apartment for the price

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Good size room and adequate facilities.
Cons: Swimming pool was under repair and we were promised every day that it would be ready "tomorrow". Still not ready when we checked out.
Location: 20 dirham cab ride from marina, JLT and JBR. Cabs can be easily hailed from the street.
Although there were a few things that needed to be sorted out after we checked in - missing items, minor repairs, etc, these were all dealt with quickly by the staff who were anxious to please. Service was generally good and the only issue was with cab drivers not knowing where Time Crystal was. There are several Time locations but once we got familiar with the location ourselves we were able to direct the cab drivers. Would definitely stay again as the location is great for JBR and JLT as well as the marina.