Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiva from Chittagong, Bangladesh

If they only had an airport shuttle...

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: -- reasonable price, helpful staff, free in-room wi-fi. Near useful shops.
Cons: If only they provided an airport shuttle.
Location: Near Terminal 2, expensive ride away from Term 3, near bakery, small grocery store, other shops.
This is a great hotel v. convenient to Terminal 2 (not so conv. to Terminal 3- expensive taxi ride). I arrived after a late flight and they provided a room, allowed me to delay check-out the next day at no extra cost, and were in every way accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review from a Family Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Children activity/play area within in the hotel was disappointing. No window, small room and hardly any decent toys/activities.
Clean and spacious rooms, Excellent Breakfast, very helpful and smiling staff & walking distance from a Metro station. Location wise, a little away from some tourist attractions. We tried Metro on the second day but found out that it can get quite crowded so we (family of 3) only then used taxi for commute. Children activity/play area within in the hotel was disappointing. No window, small room and hardly any decent toys/activities. The area where the hotel is located is not very attractive/developed from a tourist perspective. We did not feel we could go out for a stroll as a family around the hotel. No decent restaurants or shopping malls nearby. .
1 out of 5
by Raoul

Asked for non smoking - got smoking - Massive FAIL

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: A staff that pays more attention to detail.
The title says it all. I'm allergic to tobacco/nicotine and asked for a non-smoking room. I walk in and there's an ashtray in there, which I thought may have been a mistake. I asked them to remove it and they did. I'm laying in bed and notice a gradual stench of cigarettes/ashtrays surrounding me. I thought it may be from the room next to me or above. Gradually stench became stronger as the evening wore on. Luckily my stay was only 12 hours as I had an early AM flight to catch. Upon checking out a few hours later, I complained to the clerk at the front desk. He said that I was indeed given a smoking room. As someone who can't be around tobacco or cigarettes, I find this TOTALLY unaccceptable. Normally this hotel is decent for layovers, but after this expeience I don't think I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pedmill13 from UK

5* star Hotel fpr the pice of a 4*

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for the first time during an exhibition in November. Despite the location is not that close to all the vibe of Dubai it is a upper class Hotel very reasonable priced. Only 3 things that needs mention: First, I arrived at 5AM early morning and my room was not available until 1PM or least not given to me unless paying an extra day, which was very inconvenient as I had to wait for several hours in the lounge. But I must say that due to the inconvenience I received an upgrade to a suite which was a nice gesture from the Hotel. Second, the Hotel refused to take on a UPS delivery twice for me, despite my name was clearly stated on the address and concierge was informed about the urgency of this parcel. And last, Internet is only complimentary for the first 24hours and then charged. Not a good service for business people and especially for a Hotel in that category. Apart from that this was overall a very pleasant stay with a fantastic breakfast buffet and I will most probably consider this Hotel again on my next trip to Dubai. Sort out these three negative points and it will be one of the top 10 Dubai Hotels when it comes to price value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gordon from London

Overall good

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was average..no decent restaurants near it but the hotel was an excellent 4 star hotel with all the facilites I would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua from USA

ONE NIGHT IN DUBAI

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean please close to everything by metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Ft. Worth, TX, USA

BEST STAY LOW PRICE

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed her for two nights two days ago and it was great. The staff was nice. The food was great and my room was CLEAN. I LOVED it and will return.