Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Fred from Abu Dhabi

All you get is a good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot needs to be improve.
Location: Mall of Emirates
Bad experience at checking. they could not find my reservation, finally after one hour and a half. asked for non smoking room, it stunk like smoke. kitchen needs a remodel and couches need to be replace. Book another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KK from slu

Great Upgrade

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We originally booked a 1 bed apartment but were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment in the Time Crystal hotel. We were very happy with the upgrade to the Time Crystal and really enjoyed the friendly service from all the staff members. The hotel is a bit hard to find for taxi drivers so a screen shot on Google Maps is helpful to give them. (Taxi drivers in Dubai don't know where anything is!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Semih from Switzerland

You get what you pay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
+ Decent price - Old furniture + Good location (5mins walk to Metro and just opposite Emirates Mall) + Spacious rooms (washing machine+kitchen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovey apartment

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to mall but it was noisy being on located on a busy road. We booked a year in advance for a two bedroom apartment and when arriving at 2am in the morning tired, we were told we were in two separate rooms for the first night then would be moved into the two apartment room for the next night. They did compensate giving us days free internet, but I felt that internet should have been provided for our whole stay considering it was a real inconvenience having to unpack for four then repack again keeping luggage in 1 room. Unusual for a hotel not to restock coffee and sugar if all used usually if these are used at other hotels we've stayed in they are restocked after each clean. I rang to ask for a restock and was told the first stock is complementary on welcome only. I found it strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Helpful staff. Reasonably clean room. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucie from Auckland, New Zealand

Great stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Pool and gym facilities, great staff
Location: Great, close to mall of the emirates and metro. Awesome view on rooftop
Had a great two night stay. Perfect location, just 2 minute walk to mall of the emirates and the metro. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again when we visit dubai in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by damian99 from london

Good location, tired hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kitchen smelt - quite off putting. But good value and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie & family from Southampton England

Great hotel, superb location.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. great location
Cons: lack of hangers in the wardrobes. windows could do with a clean.
Location: Fantastic. Central to everything.
A very good apartment in an excellent location. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and serviced every day. The rooftop pool was perfect for an early swim. Located just 2 minutes walk from the Mall of the Emirates, absolutely everything you could possibly need was close at hand, and if you need to go further afield the taxis wait just outside. For £5 you could get to the marina, £7 to the Atlantis on the Palm, £7 to the beach, £8 to The Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa, and £10 to the airport.( make sure you only use the cream coloured taxis with meters, the others will charge 3 times as much! ) The metro is only cheaper if you are travelling alone, and it is further to walk in the heat. The City max hotel next door has a really good bar, with live music and they have a value for money buffet. We found plenty of great eating places nearby at prices to suit all budgets. Overall a GREAT place to stay in a FANTASTIC city. This is our second stay here and we will be back for more.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amna from Wisconsin

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Home away from home! Excellent space at a great price! Staff are great. Location is premium. Across the street from the mall of the emirates! Free delivery from restaurants and convenience stores. Will definitely stay there again. Strongly recommend this hotel.