Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff including front desk staff and concierge Rachid. Lovely facilities, good food in international buffet.
Location: I liked the location in Deira because it was tucked away a block from the major street. Quiet, private. Easy access to Metro and places in Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Melbourne Aus

Sympathetic staff

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived from Casablanca at 3:00 am and were able to hang around in the lobby and store our luggage until our room was ready at 8:30 am. As we were booked out on a 2:45 am next day flight it made it hard to book hotel rooms without paying for 2 days but only staying 20 hours in total. Staff at the Taj Palace were great and allowed us into our 2 bedroom apartment early so we could get some sleep. Hotel is close to the Al Riga train station and is easy to use although it doesn't run between 11:00 pm & 6:00 am. Quality of room service meals was exceptional and wifi was free for 2 hours if you spent 50 dirhams in the lobby lounge. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGS from Melbourne, Australia

Huge sized apartments

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally big size two bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds with all usual amenities. Location very suitable for roaming in the old area of Dubai City. Almost everything within walking distances. Some visible signs of aging, lighting in the room and bathroom was not that great. Service people were all well behaved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Scotland

Good overnight

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were taking an overnight break on our way home from Australia. The hotel is, in our opinion, very luxurious, and we have never stayed in such a large and well appointed room. The only downside was that the hotel has no free wifi which these days is almost standard. I also went down to reception late at night for milk for the in room coffee and was told that it would be sent up. I am still waiting though the coffee was good without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tuna from istanbul

good

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bucks. uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The staff and the large apartments which were cleaned every day, although it was obvious it was not a lady that looked after the cleaning etc!
Cons: Free wifi should be provided and room decoration could be brought up to date.
Location: The location was well out of the city, but a Metro station was very close by.
Comfortable hotel with large apartments used by me and my family. Spacious bedrooms with clean comfy beds - the furniture and carpets a little dated! Very disappointing to find there was no free wifi, although wifi was available if if you were willing to pay for it. Staff were very polite and helpful and nothing was too much bother. We would definitely return to this hotel if we visit Dubai again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harish Bhasin from Merced, Ca

Convenient for a family stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for family. Two bedroom apt was nice with comfortable beds and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drainedhead from India

Nice hotel to stay !!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location.
Stay was pleasant, I'll recommend it for those who wants luxurious stay with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bo7asoon from kuwait

Great location, but poor outside view from room

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Design, room size & stile
Cons: toilets should have raisers
Location: great location, Supermarket, malls & restaurants are very near
great services, condition & comfort But bathroom toilet doesn't have raiser