Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA /Africa/ Europe/

Ritz Carlton JBR, Dubai July 2014

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Awesome Location on the beach and "the Walk". Very clean facilities. Loby Lounge special teas is a must. Stand alone deep bath tub with TV pure lux!
Cons: Well its hard to improve upon perfection. I really have no complaints. More pistacio icecream and my own private butler perhaps??
Location: With all the shops on "the Walk" there is so much to see and do. Can sometimes bypass the busy malls.
I never can complain about staying at the Ritz Carlton JBR. Everytime I go there the staff greet with smiles, always make me feel welcomed and go out of their way to ensure my comfort. Everyone stays focus on service. Staff go above and beyond the call of duty. I have high expectations and may be even a bit high maintenance. What Im driving at is, I prefer everything to be as close to perfection as possible especially when Im on vacation. I dont want to brag on the Ritz JBR but, they get it right everytime. Ive visited Dubai 5 or 6 times within the past year and Ritz Carlton is my number one hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms comfort
Cons: Staffing, some could not understand English!
Location: Marina walk
The hotel rooms are great. However, we were disappointed with hotel service as we deposited ice packs for medication to be stored in freezer but they lost them and the employee who took them could not be reached after 3 hours of waiting. The hotel manager on duty was lost and could not do anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness & location
Cons: Provide babysitters, start buffet breakfast earlier than 7 am, have some umbrellas at the pool area
Location: On the beach - too hot to swim in the ocean in summer, although we did go for a dip at 6 am, but nice view, sunsets
It was expensive - we only stayed 2 nights & paid for 4!! The staff were lovely, the room spotless, great location on the beach. Part of hotel was under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Hampshire, England

Faultless

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My two daughters (16 and 20) and I recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton on Jumeirah Beach and had the most Fabius time. It was our first visit to Dubai and I chose the hotel because of the amazing Expedia deal and it's location. We were able to walk to other bars and shops along the beach walk so did not need taxis all the time. The hotel is sumptuous and lived up to all expectations from the photos on its website. Paying a small amount extra for club level facilities was definitely worth it as we had wonderful food in the club lounge and free wi fi there too. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful but not overbearing. Pool area was great with plenty of room - a bit busier at weekend. We had two queen sized beds in our room and the hotel added another single as there were 3 of us and housekeeping always made sure there was enough towels etc for all of us. Only ate at the hotel once at the Splendido- very quiet-a bit too quiet - but extremely tasty and well presented food. I've no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would be back in an instant given the chance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worthy for this rate (830 $/night)

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Serenity ,clean room ,pool
Cons: Better breakfast and free internet
Location: a very interesting walk area with lots of restaurants and shops Very nice atmosphere for walking in night.traffic jam at night
The overall view is acceptable but for this fee per night you also have to paid about 25 $ per night for internet so this is not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROM from Zürich, Switzerland

High Standart

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Exellent Food, Service, friendliness of the emploies, Gymcenter
Cons: Lighting System in the Room is too complex.
Location: The Palm and the Marina Center
Verry confortable rooms, High standard Food and Beverage, good services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from UK

Excellent break.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Grounds and beach are excellent.
Location: "The Walk" outside the hotel is good for an evening stroll but not very extensive.
Facilities, staff and whole environment is excellent here. We had access to club lounge which was a big advantage. We hadn't realised that booking a Club room doesn't always give access to club lounge in hotels in Dubai so take care when booking. Perhaps Expedia could help by making it very clear in every case.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Dubai Ritz Carlton downgardes Ritz brandname

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Not a hotel where one gets value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Shops and restaurants. Easy pick up for the hop on hop off, Big Bus tour.
Absolutely loved our experience at the Ritz. We stayed at the Ritz and the Fairmont Palm. The Ritz was far superior. Great location if you're looking for a beach in Dubia. JBR was a really nice area to walk around. The beach at the Ritz was great. The service is unmatched as you would expect from the masters of customer service at the Ritz. The room was amazing. Tons of fresh flowers everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Salisbury, England

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The service and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: It would have been nice to be able to have the ability to manually put on a table light rather than use the remote control
Location: The hotel is a few minutes from the "the walk" where there are lots of restaurants. The nearest metro station was only 10AED (approx £1.20) taxi fare
The staff were incredibly helpful without being overbearing. Stayed in a club roon with a sea view which was lovely. The room was very luxurious and was cleaned/tidied several times a day. The club room offered snack/drinks almost all day.