Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nie hotel, great staff and family friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The facilities, including the club lounge which was open until 10pm, the helpful and friendly staff. The extensive gardens, variety of swimming pools
We had a very relaxing 7 night stay, days spent by the childrens pool, eating and drinking, then sleeping - it was beginning of September so too hot to do a lot of sightseeing or walking around the promenade or marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with all facilities, and on the be

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Its services and its comforts.
The staff is courteous and always helpful and wants to please guests in every aspect. The concierge is extremely helpful. The entire staff speaks English well. The service and amenities are first-class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This was a first class hotel on the Dubai Marina. All of the staff made us very welcome, the staff were courteous, helpful and are great ambassadors for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location , great facilities and service

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Club lounge a real bonus for good light food and good work environment ...extremely attentive staff. Spa excellent but pool is too hot outside and very much needs cooling in July/August. Sushi in restaurant one of the best I have tasted !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA /Africa/ Europe/

Ritz Carlton JBR, Dubai July 2014

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Awesome Location on the beach and "the Walk". Very clean facilities. Loby Lounge special teas is a must. Stand alone deep bath tub with TV pure lux!
Cons: Well its hard to improve upon perfection. I really have no complaints. More pistacio icecream and my own private butler perhaps??
Location: With all the shops on "the Walk" there is so much to see and do. Can sometimes bypass the busy malls.
I never can complain about staying at the Ritz Carlton JBR. Everytime I go there the staff greet with smiles, always make me feel welcomed and go out of their way to ensure my comfort. Everyone stays focus on service. Staff go above and beyond the call of duty. I have high expectations and may be even a bit high maintenance. What Im driving at is, I prefer everything to be as close to perfection as possible especially when Im on vacation. I dont want to brag on the Ritz JBR but, they get it right everytime. Ive visited Dubai 5 or 6 times within the past year and Ritz Carlton is my number one hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms comfort
Cons: Staffing, some could not understand English!
Location: Marina walk
The hotel rooms are great. However, we were disappointed with hotel service as we deposited ice packs for medication to be stored in freezer but they lost them and the employee who took them could not be reached after 3 hours of waiting. The hotel manager on duty was lost and could not do anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness & location
Cons: Provide babysitters, start buffet breakfast earlier than 7 am, have some umbrellas at the pool area
Location: On the beach - too hot to swim in the ocean in summer, although we did go for a dip at 6 am, but nice view, sunsets
It was expensive - we only stayed 2 nights & paid for 4!! The staff were lovely, the room spotless, great location on the beach. Part of hotel was under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Hampshire, England

Faultless

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My two daughters (16 and 20) and I recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton on Jumeirah Beach and had the most Fabius time. It was our first visit to Dubai and I chose the hotel because of the amazing Expedia deal and it's location. We were able to walk to other bars and shops along the beach walk so did not need taxis all the time. The hotel is sumptuous and lived up to all expectations from the photos on its website. Paying a small amount extra for club level facilities was definitely worth it as we had wonderful food in the club lounge and free wi fi there too. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful but not overbearing. Pool area was great with plenty of room - a bit busier at weekend. We had two queen sized beds in our room and the hotel added another single as there were 3 of us and housekeeping always made sure there was enough towels etc for all of us. Only ate at the hotel once at the Splendido- very quiet-a bit too quiet - but extremely tasty and well presented food. I've no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would be back in an instant given the chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AmandaJ from Derbyshire

Wonderful hotel - with outstanding staff

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been to Dubai many times, but first stay at the Ritz - my only regret is we didn't find it earlier! Rooms are great. We were on sixth floor of the new-build, and it was perfect. Lovely view and all the facilities you could possibly need. Spa was stunning. A real haven with great facilities. We had club lounge access and it was perfect. Very flexible, and food and beverages served throughout the day so you weren't constrained by set times. The real highlight of this hotel though is the staff - it was clear that they were all genuinely happy to work there, and this made for a very pleasant atmosphere. All of the staff were eager to please and would go out of their way to assist. Special mention to the staff in the Spa and Club room - a real credit to the hotel. Hotel is in good location - straight on Jumeirah Beach Walk and 10 minute walk to Marina and Metro Station. Highly recommend this hotel. Look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saul from England

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was superb. Any request was dealt with promptly and speedily with a smile. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.