Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bigger is not always better !

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Overall quality of staff and finishes in the main areas.
Cons: The little things that were there years ago need to be brought back !
Location: Visit the marina at night and have dinner in the Buddha Bar. Mall of the Emirates Sky Dive Dubai Burj Khalifa and the watershow on the lake.
My wife and I have stayed at the RC a couple of times previously with the last visit in 2006. Since our last visit the hotel has almost doubled in size to around 250 rooms with new pools and eateries. However the little things which made the hotel feel special seem to have gone in the upgrade. Around the pool area the staff used to bring iced towels/small pieces of fruit etc during the day but this has been stopped. The view from the hotel over the Arabian Gulf used to be spectacular but now all you can see is a concrete jungle (The Palm) with numerous hotels and mechanical diggers on the beach moving huge quantities of sand to other parts of the beach. There is also another hotel being built right next door to the RC with a fair bit of noise as you are trying to relax in the garden and around the pool area. Traffic outside the hotel is gridlocked especially in the evening from around 5.30pm to 8.0pm. Previously if we had wanted to go out in the evening down to the creek or shopping malls/restaraunts it would only take around 20 mins but you now need to allow 1hr for the same journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh saudi arabia

Disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: every single thing
Location: beach, shopping, cinema
We did not like it , it is the worst Ritz Carlton ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nie hotel, great staff and family friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The facilities, including the club lounge which was open until 10pm, the helpful and friendly staff. The extensive gardens, variety of swimming pools
We had a very relaxing 7 night stay, days spent by the childrens pool, eating and drinking, then sleeping - it was beginning of September so too hot to do a lot of sightseeing or walking around the promenade or marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with all facilities, and on the be

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Its services and its comforts.
The staff is courteous and always helpful and wants to please guests in every aspect. The concierge is extremely helpful. The entire staff speaks English well. The service and amenities are first-class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This was a first class hotel on the Dubai Marina. All of the staff made us very welcome, the staff were courteous, helpful and are great ambassadors for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location , great facilities and service

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Club lounge a real bonus for good light food and good work environment ...extremely attentive staff. Spa excellent but pool is too hot outside and very much needs cooling in July/August. Sushi in restaurant one of the best I have tasted !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA /Africa/ Europe/

Ritz Carlton JBR, Dubai July 2014

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Awesome Location on the beach and "the Walk". Very clean facilities. Loby Lounge special teas is a must. Stand alone deep bath tub with TV pure lux!
Cons: Well its hard to improve upon perfection. I really have no complaints. More pistacio icecream and my own private butler perhaps??
Location: With all the shops on "the Walk" there is so much to see and do. Can sometimes bypass the busy malls.
I never can complain about staying at the Ritz Carlton JBR. Everytime I go there the staff greet with smiles, always make me feel welcomed and go out of their way to ensure my comfort. Everyone stays focus on service. Staff go above and beyond the call of duty. I have high expectations and may be even a bit high maintenance. What Im driving at is, I prefer everything to be as close to perfection as possible especially when Im on vacation. I dont want to brag on the Ritz JBR but, they get it right everytime. Ive visited Dubai 5 or 6 times within the past year and Ritz Carlton is my number one hotel choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel rooms comfort
Cons: Staffing, some could not understand English!
Location: Marina walk
The hotel rooms are great. However, we were disappointed with hotel service as we deposited ice packs for medication to be stored in freezer but they lost them and the employee who took them could not be reached after 3 hours of waiting. The hotel manager on duty was lost and could not do anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness & location
Cons: Provide babysitters, start buffet breakfast earlier than 7 am, have some umbrellas at the pool area
Location: On the beach - too hot to swim in the ocean in summer, although we did go for a dip at 6 am, but nice view, sunsets
It was expensive - we only stayed 2 nights & paid for 4!! The staff were lovely, the room spotless, great location on the beach. Part of hotel was under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Hampshire, England

Faultless

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My two daughters (16 and 20) and I recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton on Jumeirah Beach and had the most Fabius time. It was our first visit to Dubai and I chose the hotel because of the amazing Expedia deal and it's location. We were able to walk to other bars and shops along the beach walk so did not need taxis all the time. The hotel is sumptuous and lived up to all expectations from the photos on its website. Paying a small amount extra for club level facilities was definitely worth it as we had wonderful food in the club lounge and free wi fi there too. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful but not overbearing. Pool area was great with plenty of room - a bit busier at weekend. We had two queen sized beds in our room and the hotel added another single as there were 3 of us and housekeeping always made sure there was enough towels etc for all of us. Only ate at the hotel once at the Splendido- very quiet-a bit too quiet - but extremely tasty and well presented food. I've no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would be back in an instant given the chance