Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Jbr

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The smell of my room in the sixth floor was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fantastic

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the food, the service and my room. No complaints.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: The location was perfect. Overlooking the beach, near the shops, access to transport. It was fantastic.
Everything and everyone was perfect for my two day stay. The bed was amazing, the food delightful and the staff attentive, respectful and present whenever required. I arrived early and was accommodated without any fuss. International plugs in the room, very important for a traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh, saudi arabia

Posted Dec 4, 2014
There's no smoking rooms The coffee machine is not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

pleasant relaxing hotel for business and pleasure

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach , cleanliness , good service , Spa
Cons: mentionned above , the Lebanese rest can still be improved and open later
Location: location is good except one gets stuck in traffic often
the arabic restaurant outside can be improved to become better , more 'real' lebanese . Alo service should go on at least until 1 am .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great hotel, great service, the middle of the city where tourists wants to be, one of the couple hotels with two queen size beds, and reasonable pricing compared to other around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The best hotel in Dubai. Quite, comfortable, good pool and beach, perfect food, excellent stuf. Recommend massage to everyone. Perfect!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doha

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Internet, breakfast, get a private beach
Location: Very bad traffic around the hotel
Nice hotel, but too expensive to what they are offering. The location is bad as you get stuck in a 30 min traffic getting in and out of the hotel. The internet is extremely expensive (50 dirhams an hour!!!) and the breakfast not as good as the ones in other similar hotels. I would not stay there again. At this price you can get better in Dubai. No private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jörgenfrom Stockholm

Lyxigt

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fick bo i den nya delen av hotellet som invigts ett par veckor tidigare. Mycket hög standard (förutom att TVn i badrumsspegeln inte fungerade) på rummen och hotellet generellt. Det enda som var lite störande var att man körde med dumprar på stranden dagtid under ett par dagar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Bigger is not always better !

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Overall quality of staff and finishes in the main areas.
Cons: The little things that were there years ago need to be brought back !
Location: Visit the marina at night and have dinner in the Buddha Bar. Mall of the Emirates Sky Dive Dubai Burj Khalifa and the watershow on the lake.
My wife and I have stayed at the RC a couple of times previously with the last visit in 2006. Since our last visit the hotel has almost doubled in size to around 250 rooms with new pools and eateries. However the little things which made the hotel feel special seem to have gone in the upgrade. Around the pool area the staff used to bring iced towels/small pieces of fruit etc during the day but this has been stopped. The view from the hotel over the Arabian Gulf used to be spectacular but now all you can see is a concrete jungle (The Palm) with numerous hotels and mechanical diggers on the beach moving huge quantities of sand to other parts of the beach. There is also another hotel being built right next door to the RC with a fair bit of noise as you are trying to relax in the garden and around the pool area. Traffic outside the hotel is gridlocked especially in the evening from around 5.30pm to 8.0pm. Previously if we had wanted to go out in the evening down to the creek or shopping malls/restaraunts it would only take around 20 mins but you now need to allow 1hr for the same journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SJawaidfrom UK

Excellent, true 5 Star

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from a little conflict at check in regarding the booking, which was resolved straight away, i cannot find a fault in the hotel. Beautiful rooms, with amazing sea views. Room has an ipad style control station, which controls the lights and curtains, AC, amongst other things. Most amazing bathroooms with best showers. Besides a little rudeness at check in, i cannot fault the staff. All very polite and helpful. Never stayed at the Ritz before but if there is a deal like this on again then i will be sure to stay again.