Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fantastic

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the food, the service and my room. No complaints.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: The location was perfect. Overlooking the beach, near the shops, access to transport. It was fantastic.
Everything and everyone was perfect for my two day stay. The bed was amazing, the food delightful and the staff attentive, respectful and present whenever required. I arrived early and was accommodated without any fuss. International plugs in the room, very important for a traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh, saudi arabia

Posted Dec 4, 2014
There's no smoking rooms The coffee machine is not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

pleasant relaxing hotel for business and pleasure

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach , cleanliness , good service , Spa
Cons: mentionned above , the Lebanese rest can still be improved and open later
Location: location is good except one gets stuck in traffic often
the arabic restaurant outside can be improved to become better , more 'real' lebanese . Alo service should go on at least until 1 am .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great hotel, great service, the middle of the city where tourists wants to be, one of the couple hotels with two queen size beds, and reasonable pricing compared to other around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The best hotel in Dubai. Quite, comfortable, good pool and beach, perfect food, excellent stuf. Recommend massage to everyone. Perfect!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doha

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Internet, breakfast, get a private beach
Location: Very bad traffic around the hotel
Nice hotel, but too expensive to what they are offering. The location is bad as you get stuck in a 30 min traffic getting in and out of the hotel. The internet is extremely expensive (50 dirhams an hour!!!) and the breakfast not as good as the ones in other similar hotels. I would not stay there again. At this price you can get better in Dubai. No private beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Bigger is not always better !

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Overall quality of staff and finishes in the main areas.
Cons: The little things that were there years ago need to be brought back !
Location: Visit the marina at night and have dinner in the Buddha Bar. Mall of the Emirates Sky Dive Dubai Burj Khalifa and the watershow on the lake.
My wife and I have stayed at the RC a couple of times previously with the last visit in 2006. Since our last visit the hotel has almost doubled in size to around 250 rooms with new pools and eateries. However the little things which made the hotel feel special seem to have gone in the upgrade. Around the pool area the staff used to bring iced towels/small pieces of fruit etc during the day but this has been stopped. The view from the hotel over the Arabian Gulf used to be spectacular but now all you can see is a concrete jungle (The Palm) with numerous hotels and mechanical diggers on the beach moving huge quantities of sand to other parts of the beach. There is also another hotel being built right next door to the RC with a fair bit of noise as you are trying to relax in the garden and around the pool area. Traffic outside the hotel is gridlocked especially in the evening from around 5.30pm to 8.0pm. Previously if we had wanted to go out in the evening down to the creek or shopping malls/restaraunts it would only take around 20 mins but you now need to allow 1hr for the same journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh saudi arabia

Disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: every single thing
Location: beach, shopping, cinema
We did not like it , it is the worst Ritz Carlton ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJfrom Nottingham

One of the best hotels in Dubai

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here again. Staff are outstanding in all areas. Club lounge is great - relaxed atmosphere, with great service. Have stayed in many hotels in Dubai, and this is my favourite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

のんびり過ごすリゾートホテルです。

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: うるさい国の団体客がいなくて静かでした。 やはりサービスレベルは高いです。
Cons: せめてクラブルームの部屋のWi-Fiは無料にして欲しいです。
9/16から3泊利用しました。この時期は40℃を超える季節で街を歩く気にはなりません。 ドバイモールまでタクシーで約20分、時間帯により渋滞します。高級タクシーで80、普通のタクシーで50位支払いますが、私の利用時はほとんど高級タイプしか居ませんでした。街に出て観光、買い物、グルメ中心でしたらダウンタウンのホテルの方がお勧めです。部屋は広く、電動カーテンや自動エアコン等最先端、アメニティーも文句はありません。 無料Wi-Fiはクラブルームでは自動的に接続します。ロビー周辺は無料にアクセスしてセットすれば利用できます。私の部屋はシービューの6Fでしたがベランダで利用できました。ホテル周辺にはお店は殆どありませんので、プールサイドでのんびり過ごす派の方は静かな高級感を味わえます。