Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The only thing which can give him above average is the good location for this hotel, otherwise everything is a normal 4 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from AZ

Best time ever!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel waa great. Staff super helpful!!!! Plus really close to take metro . Really convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very much a business hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good position for getting around. Very average hotel. Club lounge breakfast and main restaurant breakfast very poor. Evening canap├ęs pretty good. Pool bar and pool area in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kieran from London

Business for a week.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good Gym & breakfast
Cons: Rooms a little on the small side
Location: Pretty good location. Metro nearby.
Pretty well located hotel. I stayed for a week on business. I did take advantage of the e-upgrade / standby system. I have to say that this didn't seem to work properly. Even though I paid for the up-grade I still seemed to be in a "regular" room. That said I mentioned it to the reception staff and they offered to upgrade me to a suite. I think that it was just a mistake / glitch and didn't affect my stay in any way. Breakfast was good. plenty of variety & good quality. Very polite / friendly / courteous staff. The Gym was also very good. decent size & well equipped. The only think I would say is that the exact position is a little un-fortunate as on occasions if you want to get a hotel to go down towards JLT you need to circle around the block in the taxi to get on to the SZR. It worked better to just walk 100 metres up the road and get a cab in front of the Four Points by Sheraton (an other good option in this area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Canterbury, UK

Excellent for business travellers.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, modern room. Excellent executive club on the 24th floor.
Cons: Access to the pool is not ideal; you have to leave the hotel and cross a small car park. Also the pool is not the best size or shape for exercise.
Location: The Metro station is very close; the Dubai Mall just one stop away. A good location for business travellers or when overnighting between flights.
For business travellers I strongly recommend opting for a club room. This gives free access to the quiet, well-appointed and well-staffed club on the 24th floor which is perfect for breakfast, afternoon tea and a quiet business environment. We were able to check out here too, which was ideal since the main reception was busy with a large group. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Cambridge, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Expedia could have informed the hotel of my early morning arrival which they promised me they would do and actually didn't
Location: Everything is within striking distance including one of the best Malls in the world
Have to say I have stayed here now 5 times and it's an excellent recommendation. On top of Longs Bar so if you fancy a beer or watch a football match it's on tap. On top of that the staff rectified an error made on the booking by Expedia with zero hassle and I cannot thank them enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and excellent friendliness of staff

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing we could see
Location: Burgh al Arab, at the top{must see}
Short break holiday .saw all the major attractions made possible by great location of the hotel and cheap taxis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel but NO free internet.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: nice view of sheikh zaied road, house keeping were very prompt.
Cons: this hotel needs to provide FREE wifi!!!!!
Location: good location.
nice hotel, it was my first my first time staying there. staff were very nice! but swimming pool was a bit small and I can't believe they did not have free wifi!! i ended up paying so much for internet! for that reason I will make sure i book a hotel with FREE wifi next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over Christmas and felt that the staff made an extra effort to make us feel welcome, maybe it's because we had a club room. It was appreciated either way. Really enjoyed our stay in Dubai and at this hotel. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Only thing that the hotel lacked were universal phone chargers for hire - not really a complaint, more a suggestion. I wasn't impressed with the cab drivers who would drive really slowly in metered cars to make more money. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014