Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and the attention of the staff from the doorman to the front desk and up to the people at the bar.
Cons: The carpets should get better care
Location: Close to the metro. Large number of shops catering to electrical, kitchen, sanitary and interior decor are close by.
This is my third time at Traders Hotel and I must say the location suits my purpose perfectly. I was able to connect to the major points if interest by metro since the station was just a minute walk from the hotel. I stayed in a club room this time and I was quite pleased with the included complimentary breakfast and the standard free wifi. Live band at the hotel bar was also a good way to unwind after a long day out on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quick and nice stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were only there for an overnight so we didn't get to fully experience the hotel but everything was clean, the room spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: The hotel outside bar, bar 88 I believe it is called is loud past midnight and the sound travels up even to the 6th floor where I stayed.
I recommend going for the club room, the staff in the club lounge are helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom casablanca

Short business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Hotel offers less than 4 star services Entrance requires major face lifting with worn out carpets and furniture Restaurant offers frozen seafod Taxi hard to get Noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAGOS

very nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: 3 minutes walk to metro, many malls in the area, great location
beautiful hotel, good price, great rooms, great location, easy access to metro, malls, great walking areas
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest

Far from any attraction.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Fair four stars hotel. Indoor swimming pool dissapointing. Not in a nice area. Far from any attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Angestellte

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Das Hotelteam ist sehr nett, das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom U-Bahnhof.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom U-Bahnhof Abu Baker (grüne U-Bahn Linie). Die Gold- und Gewürzemärkte sind nicht weit vom Hotel entfernt.
Das Hotel ist nicht weit vom Flughafen entfernt. Man kann vom Flughafen bis zum Hotel mit der U-Bahn bis Abu Baker fahren. Die Angestellten, die im Hotel arbeiten, sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel ist in gutem Zustand. Der Lobby ist sehr schön. Das Zimmer ist sauber und groß. Das Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr gut. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und würden uns gerne beim nächsten Dubai-Besuch wieder in diesem Hotel aufhalten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Offenbach

Alles sehr gut in Schuss, dank deutscher Führung..

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: Leider ist das Frühstück dort ein bisschen von der Auswahl begrenzt. Meist nur Orangensaft. Im Hauptfrühstücksraum gibts eine grössere Vielfalt.
Location: Metro direkt vor der Tür ;)
Das beste ist der Club.., super freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Leider ist das Frühstück dort ein bisschen von der Auswahl begrenzt. Meist nur Orangensaft. Im Hauptfrühstücksraum gibts eine grössere Vielfalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and value for money

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: 15 drive to Dubai mall and airport.
Everything was spotless. very impressed with the facilities and service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...but not kid friendly

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We arrive at the hotel in the afternoon and went strolling in the city directly. we got back at 19:00 to realize that our room was just on top of the outside bar and it was really noisy! With a baby...it was not really good. We asked to change room and the staff agreed on the spot...on the next day, we left our luggage in the room and left to stroll the city. When we came back at 14:00 for the baby nap, the room was not ready. We had to argue with the staff so they can expedite our room and transfer the baby cot immediately...it took 30 minutes before the room was ready and bed sent to the room...with an over-exhausted baby...it was too long. My husband had to sat down with the manager to explain to him that this was not acceptable. The manager was really cooperative and understanding. Thanks to him, we were able to stay in a room for a longer check out because our flight was at night. Overall, it is a really nice hotel, food was good, and room service was nice...but with a baby, it is not the most convenient hotel.