Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Brisbane, Australia

Dubai layover

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The apartment we stayed in was roomy, and if one has to stay awhile, it has its own kitchen and laundry facilities (it has a washing machine).
Cons: Nothing in particular stood out as requiring improvement and we didn't stay long enough to be able to gauge any shortcomings.
Location: Close to airport. Not sure about what is available in the general area although we did see a large shopping centre close by.
We chose to stay at the Tulip Inn because we had a short layover in Dubai before continuing on a 14 hour flight back to Australia. It was very reasonably priced so we weren't expecting much, but we only wanted a bed and a shower for the night so it suited our needs. We were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a large, well-appointed self-contained apartment. The bland appearance of the reception area of the hotel is definitely not reflective of the apartment, so don't be put off. Al Qusais, the area of Dubai where it is located, is away from the glitzier part of Dubai and doesn't seem exceptionally attractive, but I think the area is now linked by the Metro which makes the location a little less isolated. The Tulip Inn is close to the airport so it is excellent for layovers although all the space that was our room seems such a waste for a short overnight stay like we had! We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very affordable

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Florida, USA

A very nice and affordable hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff's friendliness.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: There is a supermarket few meters away. You can cook your own food. You can order food by phone and it will be delivered to your room.
It is a very nice hotel. It's a bit far away from the city center but accessible by metro. Don't use the shuttle provided by the hotel to the airport. it's 5 times more expensive than the regular taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near to Metro station and airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Excellent. we had a great experience, everything was in line with the pictures and details shown in website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Bristol

Nothing to complain about, Great Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014. The apartment we were given was very large and clean. You'd find hardly anything to complain about. Pros: - Large, very clean rooms - Close to Dubai Airport and walking distance from Metro station (about 10 minutes walk) - Free WiFi but only in communal areas - Polite and very helpful staff Cons: - WiFi only in reception area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abdul khalid from Canada

Not very close

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and good friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kylee from Utah

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room for a good price. More like an apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from USA

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel clean and pleasant. Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed the apartment-like feel of this room with living room, small dining area, separate kitchen, bedroom and 1 1/2 bath. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is a short 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Overall, a good value for the price. We would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK, but the taxi couldn't find it. It must have a new name. The hotel is just one block off of the main road, but we drove all around. Why wasn't there a phone number on the listing? The taxi driver could have called for directions.