Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ernest from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Not what I expected!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Once, I was informed I could not have any guest in my room, I had a sour note in my stomach for the rest of my stay there.
Cons: Communication between the Hotel Rules and Expedia.+
Location: Not much to do near by. It's close to only other housing units.
My first problem was when I arrived, I was informed, "This is a Family Hotel, and I was not allowed to have any guest in my room". This was not the start I had planned for. :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salman from Sydney, Australia

Excellent & well priced

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean and within walking distance to Dubai Mall.
Cons: Daily mopping of the tiled floor would have been good.
Location: Within walking distance of Dubai Mall and several grocery stores/supermarkets in the same street.
Very nice and comfortable apartment with all amenities. We enjoyed our stay in Dubai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by welltraveled from uk

Xclusive in name only

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not up to 4* standards by a long way. Only hand towels in our apartment on arrival. Despite a request for the missing towels none had appeared 4 hours later. Only after a further call did we get them. Our kitchen inventory was depleted. No glasses and only 3 of several items where it was listed as 4. Cups and plates were chipped. No tea towels, washing up liquid or dishcloths are provided. On the plus side the bed was comfy and clean, but a damaged window catch prevented it from closing fully resulting in excess outside noise. We made a few short local phone calls which were billed at over £5. Would not recommend unless you are desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Essex, U.K

Aparthotel , Bur Dubai

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Polite, helpful staff. Easy access to the sights and sounds of Dubai.
Cons: Service (toilet rolls, towels to room, towels to poolside when required) was a little hit and miss but staff were always quick and willing to provide.
Many apartments in this area and a few hotels (you are able to get an alcoholic drink in hotel bars but not, generally in restaurants). Not much to do nearby. A couple of supermarkets open very long hours. Nearest shopping Mall is Bur Juman (oldest of the Malls, I think. Dubai Mall was my personal favourite and Mall of the Emirates, was the largest. Karama is nearest Metro (7 minute walk), everything is accessible from there. Metro (and also taxis) are inexpensive. Weather in December was perfect for us - around 23/24 C. Sunny all day but not to hot to sight see. Pool on the rooftop (8th floor) was cold but area around it was perfect for sunbathing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vasu from Melbourne

Best Palce to be in Dubai.Highly recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: convenience,friendly staff
Cons: Phone lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from USA

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, this place is fantastic. The location is within an easy walk to the metro station and market. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We plan on staying heer the next time we come to Dubai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by f aziz from london

Nice rooms... pool out of action!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Xclusive apartments but was disapointed that we were not told that the pool was out of action for maintenence.One of the reasons for staying at the hotel was pool access and obviously to get a tan!!! Other than that the room was lovely and spacious, it was a 2 bed apartment. The floors could have been cleaned better and we hardly used utensils provided. Its a 10 min walk to Bur Juman Mall and 10 mins to Al Karama Metro Station. Spinneys the equivent to Tesco is 4 mins with a McDonalds and 2 small restaurants, and a local 'corner shop' across the road. Would stay again if the rooms were better cleaned.
3 out of 5
by Mustafa from jeddah

Normal apartment , not an upscale one.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The apartment was very normal and did not see the reason it is getting all the excellent ratings. The telphone did not work, the bathroom shower head was unstable and cheap quality. During my stay , there was a cooked food smell all over the floor I stayed at. I think it should not get more than 3 in the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Another excellent stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room,
Cons: More comfortable furniture in the living area.
Location: Location of apartment is near a major supermarket and shopping mall.
4th time at this apartment and not my last. Checking in took less than 5 minutes. Staff was very friendly.