Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ebrahim from uae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Nariman from Toronto

The compulsory Gala dinner in new year Eve

Posted Jan 5, 2014
A week after my reservation on Expedia I received a note that there will be a compulsory Gala dinner in new year Eve, having said that I had firm plan for my evening out with my family and friends I tried to reserve another hotel but no suitable option available in such crowded time in Dubai, therefore I pushed to keep my reservation and negotiate at site regarding such unfair offer. At the time of arrival I informed the reception on my objection and received the response that it is a rule applicable to all which is another disappointing point for me so unfair treatment to all is a policy! Anyway I didn't have the second choice so I checked IN receiving a letter from GM of the hotel in my room that there were three options for new year Eve one was basic (cheapest one) and the other two more expensive. Imagine that the very first assumption of any guest should be the basic will be charged on the account when not using any of the options but surprisingly at check OUT time they charged me by the expensive option which made me even more disappointed given the fact that I didn't use any of them. Complementary late check OUT was partial relief but still tens of guests spent on what they didn't receive! All in all given the fact that there are plenty of 5-Star reasonable hotels in Dubai focusing on customer centricity approach, accommodation in such profit centric hotel is not recommended unless if you are a fan of hoarse racing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ifi from uk

fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff breakfast was terrific just a bit far away but free shuttle service provided
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from NE Lincolnshire, England

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be superb in terms of facilities, food and drink particularly Concierge Musadir Salifi for his emails answering my queries prior to arrival and his assistance during our stay. The Meydan Beach Club on Jumeirah Beach and the free shuttle service was excellent and I was treated to a wonderful cake to celebrate my birthday at the Prime Steakhouse and the staff were fantastic. As I chose the hotel partly because of it's sporting activities and fabulous infinity pool (and the chance to see race horses training which we did each morning from our balcony) my husband's only suggestion would be clearer advice on activities such as the jogging track around the race track as he was eventually informed he needed written permission to use it so he didn't bother. Also the shooting simulator was closed when we wanted to go. Other than that the Meydan is by far the best hotel I've stayed in and I would very much like to return in the future if possible. The team could not do enough to make our stay a special experience, resulting in a wonderful relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN from Cockermouth

A taste of luxury

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The room looking over the racecourse was fab and of course the pool.
Cons: Definately the shuttle service which was a pity because the rest of the staff and the facilites were exceptional.
Location: The one thing you must try and do is be there during racing season there is also an 18hole golf course for those of you that want to be energetic.
My husband and I stayed at the meydan hotel for 6 nights rooms are very luxurious the staff very courteous and efficient with the exception of shuttle driver whom couldnt even smile let alone say goodafternoon. As the hotel is out on its own you need transport to and from the city centre so the courtesy shuttle we thought would be ideal. (Wrong) On the first occassion we went to the mall the shuttle didnt return to pick us up but the driver insisted he had unfortunately my husband and I were the only two waiting for it so it was his word against ours, on the second occassion he didnt turn up there was another couple waiting with us but alas the driver still insisted he was there. So my only advise is be prepared to travel by taxi although they are very reasonable if you are doing this twice a day the cost can soon mount up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin b from wa

Luxurious hotel, wonderful facilities.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
My wife & I spent a busy four days on business in Dubai. The Meydan provided a luxurious base for us to return to each evening. All facilities were superb. Food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Great pool on the roof too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenny from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was stunned by the sheer size of the hotel and the awe inspiring lobby. When I went to check-in, there was one couple in front of me yet I had to wait 10 minutes to speak to an employee. The rooms are beautiful, with an amazing view of the race track at The Meydan. The bathroom was well equipped with both a 6 jet shower and a large bathtub for two with a TV included (which didn't work). I asked an employee how I get downstairs to the track and was told that guests are not allowed on the ground floor. I was shocked by this as I had just seen people walking around and at the former Nad Al Sheba course, anybody was able to walk around the track (obviously not on the grass). When I told the hotel staff member that I just saw a family walking, I was told that was not possible. I asked to speak with a more senior person and a security guard arrived...to tell me only the same thing. After dinner, I went back to my room to change clothes as I decided to meet some friends in the city. I called to concierge to ask them to pull up my car from the valet. The agent told me that I had to go down to the lobby and provide the valet with my card and that it was not possible to do it over the phone (I have never stayed at a hotel which does not offer the call down valet). After waiting for 7 minutes, my car came up and I left. Overall, I was not impressed with the hotel, the service was shocking and I would not put family or friends here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Yola, Nigeria

Nice hotel close to the race course

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel more especially the hospitality of the entire staff and the hotel services.
Cons: The hotel should provide Guests with tourist and attractive places information in the rooms for interested guests who might want to go on site seeing.
Location: The location is fantastic and more sporting activities should be organized very close to the hotel for the benefit of the hotel guests .
I stayed in the hotel with my wife for eight nights. We enjoyed every bit of our stay in this wonderful and Hospitable hotel. The entire staff of the hotel were very wonderful and friendly. The services of the hotel very excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dion from London

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently stayed at The Meydan for our honeymoon trip and we picked this specific hotel after reading the reviews provided by other folks who have stayed there in the past. The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. The hotel itself was amazing with a great view of the racecourse. We ate at Ferriers daily and also tried out the Prime stakehouse which I fthought was prefect. To sum up we would recommed staying at this hotel to anyone, as it exceeded our expectations, the only negative would be that my wife wasn't too impressed with some of the food we had at the hotel. To be clear it wasn't that the food was horrible, it's just that she was looking forward to spicy dishes with a lot of flavour and didn't seem to get that during our stay. I on the other hand didn't see anything wrong with the food, then again what do I know, she is a way better cook than I am.