Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Good very modern hotel- you may need some time or instructions to work out which button operates which item for lights etc. Great pool on rook with some good views of the race course and desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: architecture & design that stands out than other hotels. That made the experience perfect.
Cons: The lobby area was too warm. I understand the space is huge & the interior and exterior is made out of glass, but it was difficult to hang around.
One of my friends recommended this hotel & I'm so glad to say that it exceeded my expectations. Great staff, amazing rooms, and so many fun facilities to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Wanstrow

Secluded location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose the Meydan because we like it's out-of-the-way location and although it is a little out of town if you are on business it is great to get away from the hurly-burly of the city. The modern rooms are fine but the technology can go a bit awry. You realy don't need all of the lights in the room coming on in the middle of the night! And no one ever came to fix the ipod dock. The lack of varied dining facilities is what really lets the hotel down and that is why it scores mainly 4s in my rating. Only two restaurants, one of which serves the same buffet every night, the other over-priced steaks. But the buffet breakfast is great and even in the spring months you can sit outside comfortably under an umbrella and look out onot the race course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ebrahim from uae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Nariman from Toronto

The compulsory Gala dinner in new year Eve

Posted Jan 5, 2014
A week after my reservation on Expedia I received a note that there will be a compulsory Gala dinner in new year Eve, having said that I had firm plan for my evening out with my family and friends I tried to reserve another hotel but no suitable option available in such crowded time in Dubai, therefore I pushed to keep my reservation and negotiate at site regarding such unfair offer. At the time of arrival I informed the reception on my objection and received the response that it is a rule applicable to all which is another disappointing point for me so unfair treatment to all is a policy! Anyway I didn't have the second choice so I checked IN receiving a letter from GM of the hotel in my room that there were three options for new year Eve one was basic (cheapest one) and the other two more expensive. Imagine that the very first assumption of any guest should be the basic will be charged on the account when not using any of the options but surprisingly at check OUT time they charged me by the expensive option which made me even more disappointed given the fact that I didn't use any of them. Complementary late check OUT was partial relief but still tens of guests spent on what they didn't receive! All in all given the fact that there are plenty of 5-Star reasonable hotels in Dubai focusing on customer centricity approach, accommodation in such profit centric hotel is not recommended unless if you are a fan of hoarse racing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ifi from uk

fantastic

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff breakfast was terrific just a bit far away but free shuttle service provided
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from NE Lincolnshire, England

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be superb in terms of facilities, food and drink particularly Concierge Musadir Salifi for his emails answering my queries prior to arrival and his assistance during our stay. The Meydan Beach Club on Jumeirah Beach and the free shuttle service was excellent and I was treated to a wonderful cake to celebrate my birthday at the Prime Steakhouse and the staff were fantastic. As I chose the hotel partly because of it's sporting activities and fabulous infinity pool (and the chance to see race horses training which we did each morning from our balcony) my husband's only suggestion would be clearer advice on activities such as the jogging track around the race track as he was eventually informed he needed written permission to use it so he didn't bother. Also the shooting simulator was closed when we wanted to go. Other than that the Meydan is by far the best hotel I've stayed in and I would very much like to return in the future if possible. The team could not do enough to make our stay a special experience, resulting in a wonderful relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN from Cockermouth

A taste of luxury

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The room looking over the racecourse was fab and of course the pool.
Cons: Definately the shuttle service which was a pity because the rest of the staff and the facilites were exceptional.
Location: The one thing you must try and do is be there during racing season there is also an 18hole golf course for those of you that want to be energetic.
My husband and I stayed at the meydan hotel for 6 nights rooms are very luxurious the staff very courteous and efficient with the exception of shuttle driver whom couldnt even smile let alone say goodafternoon. As the hotel is out on its own you need transport to and from the city centre so the courtesy shuttle we thought would be ideal. (Wrong) On the first occassion we went to the mall the shuttle didnt return to pick us up but the driver insisted he had unfortunately my husband and I were the only two waiting for it so it was his word against ours, on the second occassion he didnt turn up there was another couple waiting with us but alas the driver still insisted he was there. So my only advise is be prepared to travel by taxi although they are very reasonable if you are doing this twice a day the cost can soon mount up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin b from wa

Luxurious hotel, wonderful facilities.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
My wife & I spent a busy four days on business in Dubai. The Meydan provided a luxurious base for us to return to each evening. All facilities were superb. Food excellent. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Great pool on the roof too.