Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Just Okay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience to conference site
Cons: Free hi speed wifi - the fastest speeds should be free (not charged). Smoke free means smoke free not has been smoked in and not any more.
This hotel was just okay. it advertises free WiFi - but it costs extra if you want the fastest speed. There were no utensils or dishes in the room. My biggest complaint is that it was advertised as a smoke free room - but had obviously been smoked in before. I woke up with clogged sinuses and dry mouth from breathing in the stale smoke smell all night. I'm completely disappointed that it wasn't smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologize that you found the room to smell of smoke. The first and second floors are completely non-smoking and should not smell of smoke. I will look into whether or not the air system on the third floor is not working properly, drawing the smoke down, rather than up. While the dishes are no longer in the room, we do have them available upon request from the front desk free of charge. This should have been explained to you at check-in. I am also sorry that the Internet speed was not up to par. I will check to see what we can do to improve this. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregoryfrom Glen Burnie

Adequate Room, with a good fire alarm.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kitchens are in the room. Early morning one of my stay another room was cooking breakfast, burned it and tripped the fire alarms. They are very effective at waking everyone up. Not luxurious, no pool, no exercise room. Rooms are adequate and clean. Area is very nice. Plenty of options nearby for food. "Breakfast" is fruit, granola bars, instant oatmeal. Again, adequate but not a hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gregory - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize that you were disturbed by the fire alarm during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
everything was cheap, cheap, cheap, blankets, pillows, - all awful. smelled funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay and that our bedding did not meet your expectations. We have just recently finished a renovation and many of these items have been replaced. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Noblesville, IN

Not what we expected.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No pool, breakfast bar that includes limited choice of fruits and snack bars, no ice vending machine, small lobby. Hilton Garden Inn across the street have all the features I asked for at same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Quiet and everyone was helpful. Breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room. We are also pleased that our staff provided you with helpful service. Thank you again for your review. We hope you see you again, should your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by juniata jakefrom mtns of pa

home away from home

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, safe, secure, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that we met that goal during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our quiet, convenient location and that you felt safe with us. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jleighfrom Indy

Noisey

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location however beds are not comfortable & the walks are thin. It was very noisy . The front desk was not very friendly. The fire alarm went off when we were there. The alarms hurt your ears. Front desk could not turn them off had to wait for the fire department. The positives were a good size room that was clean and efficient. They needed full length mirrors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, efficient room; however, we are disappointed that our staff did not provide you with quality service and that you experienced a fire alarm during your stay. State fire code prevents us from silencing the alarm until we get the go ahead from our local fire department. We know this can be hurtful to the ears, but it is for the safety of our guests. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Also, we will be working with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with the superior service they deserve. Thank you again for posting your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com