Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnusfrom Oslo

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, small and simple hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovetotravelfrom Derry

The worst hotel in dublin

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do I begin! To start with the photos of the place do not even remotely resemble the actual location, they are photos of the bar next door and some other hotel. The staff is rude and unwilling to help you. Nowhere on the web sight does it list that it is not handicapped acesssable all the receptionist could was say sorry. The tvs have no remotes, and there was no hot water for over an hour, when we complained we were told that they were aware of the problem and it might only be 15 minutes.......the windows don't close properly.all I can say is if there's nowhere else to stay in dublin, stay home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julesfrom Helsinki

Huippu sijainti

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli todella helppo löytää. Sijanti hyvin keskeisellä paikalla. Maksaessamme huoneesta sisäänkirjautumisen aikana hotellin respan nainen kaivoi vaihtorahaa monesti eri kirjekuoresta eikä hänellä ollut sopivaa vaihtarahaa antaa takaisin ja kirjautuessamme ulos respa yritti saada meidät maksamaan uudestaa huoneesta koska meidän maksua ei ollut merkitty. Huone sijaitsi toisessa kerroksessa, pienet raput ja hyvin hankalat kulkea matkalaukkujen kanssa. Huoneessa oli koko ajan hieman viileä ja huone sijaitsi kadun puolella, joten kaikki kadun melut kuuluivat huoneeseen. Sängyt todella epämukavat koska niistä puuttuis petauspatjat koska ne oli laittettu peitoiksi pussilakanan sisällä (hieman outo peitto ratkaisu). Huone käytiin siivoamassa päivittäin eli vaihtamassa puhtaat pyyhkeet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

A budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms are still a little tired and worn and our bath had a large repair and damaged bath panel. Just needs a fresh eye to do some improvements.
Location: On the tram route, close to the O'Connell St buses, round the corner from the River. A great location for restaurants and bars.
Our second visit, having been two years ago and found it less than basic. Decided to give another go as hoped renovations that were taking place would have improved it and to some extent they have. No lift makes this a no go area for anyone having problems with the stairs as there are two flights to each floor. For this reason we asked for first floor and were told they only had three rooms and the double was already taken. Our room was on the front. The biggest problem was that a night club opened a couple of doors down, on our second day and the noise was dreadful. The clubbers were out on the street in crowds late evening but when it closed at around 2am it was even worse. Unless we could be guaranteed a rear or quiet room we would not go back whilst the club is running. It has one of the best locations and though budget and still needing some upgrading and improvement it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niklas

Mycket mysigt hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag o min vän borde i hela 8 dagar i abbey hotel. Hotelpersonalen mycket trevliga o gästvänliga. Rummen får mig 1 till 5. Så är det helt klart en 5a. Det är absolut det bästa jag har någonsin bott. Mycket mysigt rum. Rent o snyggt. Denna hotel skulle jag rekommendera alla som ska semstera i staden Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by efrom e

Favorite hotel in Dublin

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the LUAS (light rail). Close to 1916 Post Office, shopping, Needle. Jazz in Breakfast room the night I was there.The four flights of stairs is good for health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Abbottfrom Newcastle

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We both had a really nice time thanks for makeing it a nice stay we will come back and stay there in the future thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel modesto en pleno centro de Dublin

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Servicio, instalaciones
Location: O Connel street
El hotel es sencillo, no dispone de ascensor, las habitaciones son pequeñas, etc. El hotel se encuentra en pleno centro, si lo que buscas es un alojamiento desde el que moverte andando para hacer turismo barato este es tu hotel, pero no es que sea acogedor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Fiumicino Italia

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il soggiorno relativo alla visita di Dublino e dintorni è stato buono,mentre l'albergo ha i seguenti problemi:mancanza ascensore, noi stavamo al quarto piano,moquette impolverata ,colazione insufficente pareti rovinate senza intonaco. unica cosa positiva è la posizione dell'albergo centralissima.Saluti Andrea Mirenda