Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Recent stay at Aberdeen Lodge

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: For us to stay longer!
Location: Delightful, quiet and safe. Close to rail and lovely walks to beach.
Our recent stay at Aberdeen Lodge was wonderful and without fault. Everything exceeded our expectations ... our host Pat was very welcoming with a lovely hot cup of tea and a mine of helpful, local information. Our stay was enhanced by wonderful breakfasts and friendly helpful staff at all times.. We have no hesitation in recommending this delightful accommodation in a fabulous location for visiting Dublin - thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegenes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Hotel befindet sich im idyllischen Vorrort Sandymount. 8 Minuten zum Strand. 15 Minuten mit dem DART (Straßenbahn) in die Innenstadt.
Hotel lieg in Sandymount einem sehr schönen und sauberen Vorort von Dublin. Gute Straßenbahnanbindung zum Zentrum (4 Stationen 15 Minuten). Gute Restaurants und Pubs im kleinen Stadtkern von Sandymount. Das Personal und Besitzer sind äußerst zuvorkommend und freundlich. Man bietet nachmittags sogar kostenlosen Tee und Kaffe mit Zimmerservice. Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet und umfangsreich, Buffet und zusätzliche Frühstückskarte mit landestypischen Spezialitäten. Hotel ist sauber und landestypisch ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Family B&B near a village and near to the sea

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful and efficient staff - helping with luggage, advising on travel, recommending restaurants, bringing tea/coffee - you name it!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Dublin via the Dart train, Sandy Mount village is very nice to visit, the sea is close by. Recommend visit to Howth in the north.
Aberdeen Lodge is an extraordinarily well run, friendly, family B&B. A pot of fresh tea or coffee is brought to your room on request, the multinational staff are unstintingly helpful, and the hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station where The Dart service gets you into the centre of Dublin in a matter of minutes. This is the best hotel of its kind we have ever stayed in, and we will make a point of staying their again next time we visit Dublin. Malcolm and Julia Donaldson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mehr als perfekter Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: der Service, alles sehr sauber, freundlich
Cons: nein
Sehr zuvorkommendes und nettes Personal, Citypläne, Taxi-Ruf, Kaffee bei Ankunft, Gepäck aufs Zimmer gebracht. Zimmer vorgeheizt.... ein wirklich sehr sehr guter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Washington DC

City Location, Country Inn Atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely family owned property. Generous sized rooms, good baths, terrific food and service. People could not have been nicer and more helpful about getting the most out of our visit. The location is close to transit, but maybe best if you have a car. Great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Gorgeous B&B in a Beautiful Area!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good food, great staff, clean, friendly cat!
Location: The village of Sandymount is a comfortable walk up the road, with pubs, restaurants and shops. Dublin is a short bus/coach or DART ride away!
I can't speak highly enough about the Aberdeen; staff is wonderful, location is fantastic (short walk from a lovely village, quick DART or bus ride into Dublin proper, incredibly quiet and safe neighborhood), and the room was so comfortable and nearly silent at night! Breakfast in the dining room was excellent, and it was so nice to come back to such a relaxing home base at the end of a long day. Stay here! Though, note that if you're exhausted at the end of the day, you should have dinner before returning to the B&B; Sandymount is very near, but if the weather is nasty or you're too tired, it can feel much farther!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra Mazzucatofrom Venezia

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colazione impeccabile e di gran classe .Stanze deliziose e ben conservate , letti non troppo comodi con lenzuola corte e coperte pesanti.Buona accoglienza .A Dublino noi ritorneremo qui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hitchin, Herts, UK

Welcoming, pretty Georgian hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were uniformly,constantly friendly and helpful. It is pretty, well presented and serves the best breakfasts I've ever had. Excellent coffee.
Cons: Prevent the doors rattling in draughts. Stop whatever is causing the loud drip outside Room 29.
Location: Dublin 4 is very stylish and safe. There is little to do nearby but the city is very close by Dart. Sandymount has good restaurants for evening meals.
Pretty, stylish, Georgian hotel in stylish Dublin 4 with excellent access via the Dart - just round the corner - to the city centre. The staff are kind, welcoming and friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast each morning is excellent; good food, well cooked and plenty of it. The accolades that The Aberdeen has won for breakfast quality are well deserved. The lounge is very pretty, a comfortable and friendly place to sit and be served the excellent coffee and home-made biscuits. My room was very clean and comfortable but there were just a couple of details that prevented it being excellent. The re-spray on the bath peeled every time I used it and the glass shelf in the bathroom had been broken but not replaced. The room door rattled in the slightest breeze and had to be jammed with a chair to prevent this. On the nights that it rained, there was a loud, constant, metallic drip outside the window that prevented sleep - between the door and the window, it was not a restful room and no amount of comfort and cleanliness can make up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JMWfrom Honolulu

Aberdeen Lodge

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Exceptional service, great food , easy train connection to downtown Dublin.