Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for cricket south dublin

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly people, great breakfast and only a 10-min walk to Terenure/Rathmines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Home-like

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully friendly staff and comfortable room.. At first thought it a bit strange that they give you a key to the front door of the place to come and go like it's your own house, but in the end was really nice as I didn't have to worry about there being anyone on the desk at all hours, so I could go explore the city at my leisure. It had a very "home away from home" type of feel to it. I will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VH from London

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The hotel was clean and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful. I liked the option of breakfast or not, which you can decide in the morning. I chose not in the end because I'd had a late night, so I can't comment on what it was like! The location is a little bit far from town if you're planning a weekend trip, but I've been lots of times and it suited me. There are lots of buses into town, and buses and taxis out, so transport isn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

Wonderful guesthouse for staying outside of Dublin

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The room was homey & comfortable. Just what I needed to recover from jetlag. Located in a small village about 20 minutes outside Dublin city center, with frequent buses running to & from Dublin at several stops near the guesthouse. Stayed 3 nights & was pleasently surprised with how quiet it was. If you don't like small bathrooms, this isn't the place for you. The wifi worked great & the staff were helpful. The village has several places to eat & shop, which is nice after a day in Dublin. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Iowa

Nice Place

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: It was difficult to find.
It was a nice place to stay, but it was very difficult to find the guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy from Australia's

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly staff nothing was to much trouble. Very comfortable, clean, food was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baldwin from Dublin

Comfy bed. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it is need of some updating, I would stay at this guest house again. The bed was extremely comfortable and despite being a Saturday night there was no noise from outside or in. The hotel is too far away from the city centre to walk but it is a short taxi or bus ride. There are some lovely deli's and takeaways nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jonesylfc9 from liverpool

fantastic service

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfy with excellent service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Close to public transportation

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The mattresses were hard and we were able to feel the springs. There were never enough towels and the owner did not supply bar soap for the shower. The shower was about 4 square feet with poor water pressure. The toilet tended to run after being flushed. There was a lot of street noise. The hostess was unavailable and out of sight most of the time.