Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Konradfrom Key West

Very good location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this place and it is in a very good location. Could not ask for a better value. The staff is very nice. We could walk to everything. Our room was nice. They do need a shelf in the bathroom, not sure what they do not have one?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah, WA

Friendly Staff and nice location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The rooms are comfortable - it goes with the price you pay. There were no hair dryers, the room we had was a bit outdated, the TV is rather small and you must order breakfast the night before. If you have heavy luggage, be aware the elevator is up some stairs and through a couple doors. The staff was very nice, the information in the day room was helpful, it was easy for us to walk to the Spire, the tour buses and local tourist places. I would stay here again if I had the same travel budget, if I had more to spend, I would upgrade to a nicer hotel. I would recommend it with the staff being so friendly and the clean beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very noisy , arrogant staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night at this hotel. room was clean and looked ok. My room was towards the back of the hotel and I had to endure loud noise from some motors for the whole night.I was sitting an exam next morning and hence it was very important for me to get good night's sleep.I went to reception and explained the situation. The receptionist said " I dont have the switches to those motors"! he asked me to close the window and sleep!!! when I said that window was broken he came to investigate and tried to put few tea bags between the window and the frame in order to fix it. When it didnt work, he said he cannot do anything about it. very rude and arrogant receptionist at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
We had a good experience in that the staff was helpful and eager to please. The room was dark and too small for the three beds. It needed one less bed and an extra chair with small table. It needs brighter lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simpático e confortável com ótima localização

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pertinho da Botanic Station e da O'connel St., possui ótima localização. O quarto é confortável e a recepção, muito atenciosa. O único senão foi o chuveiro, com muito pouca água. Se não fosse isso, seria 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swedish travelerfrom Uppsala, Sweden

Friendly staff. Basic but very good accomadation

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Bed and Breakfast where the breakfast comes at an extra cost. That was a bit of a surprise, but all in all still a good value. The location was excellent in being right at the center of things (near Trinity College, between three different DublinBilke stalls, the central buss station, the Dart and tram lines and, of course, O'Connell street. As mentioned in the title, the staff was friendly which is always worth a point and the extra cost breakfast was good and not overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I was surprised by the reviews of this hotel. Good location and passable cleanliness but nothing more. Barebones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom High Point, NC USA

Convienient older hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel in so-so neighborhood with no a/c. Friendly staff but our room was very warm and therefore hard to sleep in. Hard to arrive in car, no parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Portland, or.

Nice enough but needs improvements

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this B&B for two nights after booking through this website. Unexpectedly, breakfast was not included and even though it was only €8, I felt a bit put out--it is a Bed & Breakfast, after all. The room they gave us had a busted shower head. It worked, but required user to hold it--not exactly what I had in mind. The room itself just seemed dilapidated and run down, paint chipping, wall paper peeling, etc. I asked for a new room when I let them know about the shower and they obliged, though not happily. The second room wasn't much better. All in all, not a bad place but not a great one either. If you're looking for a low-range bed to sleep in, that isn't a hostel, this will work just fine.