Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Great staff, convenient to public transportation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Near a viva stadium
Only spent 1 night but staff was super helpful. Let us check in early. Gave us directions to attraction and how to use public transport. Had to leave early next morning and staff made sure we had a taxi and breakfast to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to rda

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: breakfast was nice, served by very nice staff
Location: stayed in this hotel to go to dublin horse show, and hotel was in great location, just a short walk away. aviva stadium is also right next to hotel
overall experience was good. most staff were very nice. room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Wonderful in every way

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was lovely. Obviously other people thought so too. It was fully booked
Location: About a twenty five minute walk to the city. A cab costs about ten euros lovely leafy street
We spent four days at this delightful hotel. There is nothing wrong with it. The staff were exceptional. The breakfasts were delicious. Everything freshly made . The attentive staff were really helpful and charming. I would highly recommend ariel house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and excellent breakfast. Close to DART station
Cons: Could hear other residents on second night
Location: Handy to DART station
Good facilities and excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Was a bit noisy the second night we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and pleasant hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in character with Ireland. The breakfast was great, but perhaps too much! We had parking out front.
Cons: The room needs a freshening.
Location: Location good. There are many restaurants close. The last night we went to the Sussex and had a good meal. The night before, we went to Juniors, great
Everything was very pleasant. My only complaint is the room had a musty smell. The staff was great with information. I think the price was great for a major city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Full of character

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a picturesque hotel close to the train station and in a quiet, attractive street. Our room was large with a living area as well as a bedroom area. There was no lift and also a flight of 12-15 stairs to the front door which made getting our suitcases to our room a lot of work. The only major problem was the lack of lighting in our room - only three desk lamps. Needed to leave bathroom door open with light on to see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north devon

Excellent accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked this place purely on it's reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The decor is excellent in tasteful period style. The food we had there was good, with award winning porridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Stunning Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Loved the Victorian rooms and the 4 poster bed
Cons: Parking
Location: Lots of restaurants up the road. Bus stop down the road, pubs near by. Fantastic.
Had a dreadful time finding hotel due to lack of street signage in Dublin, lucky there are a lot of things in the area called Lansdowne, so we knew we must be near the right street. Staff were lovely and helpful, drawing route on map so we didn't get lost on way home. Limited parking on site so had to park at arena down the road, weather was sunny so wasn't a problem, could be a pain in winter. Lots to see and do, hotel guide in room had lots of information and was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nice area.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
We enjoyed our stay at Arial House. It was a nice quiet location, the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Such a quaint, lovely hotel! Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Loved the available parking.