Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

Great location from which to tour Dublin

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The location to public transit is excellent, Dublin has an excellent train and bus service.The neighborhood is residential but near to restaurants.
Cons: A funny incident occurred wherein we could not find the light switch for lamps above the bed. We actually had to call the concierge to show us.
Location: There are several excellent ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The area is quaint and fun to walk around.
We arrived late afternoon but there is a 24 hour concierge to greet you. This is a Victorian home. There is a lovely dining area with a view of the garden. The rooms are large and spacious. The staff is gracious and helpful and facilitated reservations for dinner. Breakfast is varied and substantial. They have gluten free items, a must for me. There is also an afternoon tea but we never were there in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend city break.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, cake and tea in the afternoon and breakfast 🎉
Location: Lots of good restaurants and short journey to the city centre. The bridges bar was amazing and catered for my food tastes.
Amazing, staff were friendly, helpful and everything was not a problem. Breakfast was brilliant and catered for all. Would defiantly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freshly made cake!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: The off-road parking was limited, we parked on the road which as it was Easter wasn't a problem but I think wouldn't have been great normally.
Location: We decided it wasn't a walking distance to town and got a taxi in to have dinner. There is a train station very close though.
A great hotel with really friendly staff. The building and rooms were quite grand but comfortable in a Georgian type style. We didn't get to sample the breakfast as we had to catch an early ferry but if the freshly baked cake and bunny shaped biscuits (Easter Sunday) were anything to go by we really missed out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Süßes Gästehaus mit Stilvoller Einrichtung

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Wir hätten es uns nicht besser wünschen können in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brendanfrom Tullamore

Ballsbridge Gem

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciarafrom Galway

Rugby weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff! Nice & clean... Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Characterful and charming

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: staff an facilites
Cons: our room was slightly tired in décor but comfortable and pleasant
Location: rugby stadium Dublin towncentre Easy access to coast & countryside
Interesting use of old townhouses - characterful and comfortable. Breakfast was great as was provision of tea/coffee/cake in the afternoon & evening at no extra cost. Brilliant location for rugby stadium and close to DART for city centre which is also within walking distance (30 mins). Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Comfortable, pleasant, welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Cosey and warm. Great value for money.
Location: We used trip advisor, and found a number of lovely restaurants in easy walking distance.
We had an extremely enjoyable weekend at this hotel. The rooms were large, staff were always on hand, and complimentary coffee and cakes were available all through the day in the Drawing Room. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. All were most cheerful and attentive. Breakfast room was classy, and all the food excellently presented. Cooked breakfast was first class. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to have a weekend in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just love this hotel. Like a warm blanket

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Everything a hotel should be. Lovely guest house, brilliant staff, no corporate hotel nonsense. Would return again and again.