Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Fantastic break

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised as the hotel exceeded our expectations. Room was larger than we thought, staff were very helpful and food delicious! One very minor thing is the room was very stuffy at night even with the window open. Had a fantastic stay though and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Loved the Ashling Hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I really liked the decor, service, location and cleanliness. We also felt that it was a good value for the price.
We had a wonderful experience at the Ashling Hotel. I selected the Ashling based on the great reviews and it's location. The hotel is basically across the street from Heuston train station and we had booked a very early train tour for one day so I wanted to be convenient to the station. The lobby, hotel bar and restaurant are warm and tastefully decorated and we recieved excellent service from the moment we arrived to stow our bags to the moment we checked out. We booked a triple room which was a little tight on space but was fine for our needs. The hotel's location was perfect for us. It was a quiet area. It is about a mile or so from the busy city center, there is a lovely park across from the hotel, and a couple of good restaurants close by for some variety. It's also less than a mile walk to beautiful Phoenix Park. I wish that we could have stayed for more than 3 nights to enjoy their hospitality at the Ashling Hotel. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Arrival at the hotel Ashling

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good service from the bar, good selection of food for breakfast Great shower, good view from the room overlooking the River Liffy.
Cons: no comment
Location: Great location the bus 747 you can get from Dublin airport stops opposite the hotel you can get the tram outside the hotel which takes you into town.
On arrival my boyfriend and I received a warm welcome from the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KENT

SUPER HOTEL CLOSE TO TRAMS AND BUSES.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: PASS
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
WE WERE LOOKED AFTER VERY WELL BY ALL THE STAFF. tHE FULL BREAKFAST WAS SUPER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire, England

Great hotel, best family room we've stayed in.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Lovely hotel, great for families as its located 15 min walk to the zoo and across theories from the Guinness factory. Prehaps a little far out for people wanting to be right in the centre of things but with tram stop 2 min walk away please don't let that put you off this hotel. It's clean, comfy and serves the best breakfast. All in all I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Heuston Station

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel is convient located by Heuston Station (last stop on the Air Link) so getting from here to the airport was easy! Full Irish Breakfast was €12 per person. Jervis and Abbey metro were about 15 minutes by metro. If you don't mind the travel time this a great location. Night life is not really existent near the hotel but the bar downstairs was good. Also really close to Guiness Storehouse and Kilmainham Gaol. If you want to be more central to the city this hotel wouldn't be good for you. The staff was amazing and helpful and arranged all our tours :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Speaking for my husbands parents (we purchased the break for them),they loved this hotel and couldn't speak any higher about the staff,the rooms and where it the hotel was situated.Within easy access to trams,only 6 euro for a taxi from the airport,plenty to see and do,and all within easy reach by tram.I can safely say they would stay here again and again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Fab hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I can't fault the hotel, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms were very spacious and clean, very comfortable and modern. We had the superior king room which I'd definitely recommend. The hotel is a 5 min bus journey away from the city centre and we had a great view over looking the famous Guiness Factory.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel,

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel on arrival was a amazing standard. Hotel room was pleasant but was always to warm even though turned heating off. The bed was ok but that's dependant on personal preference. If you want a bath/shower you need to be awake very early or you won't get any hot water. The breakfast was beautiful. To purchase drinks at the bar is very very expensive so make sure you got plenty of money if your drinking at the bar. Example is €11.90 for to drinks of coca cola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness everything I required
Cons: Prices
first trip to Dublin Hotel was perfect, location was good within easy walking distance of tours that we wanted to see and not far from main city centre, train/tram bus station just across the road from hotel, would definately return to Dublin andthe Ashling Hotel