Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Exeter, Devon

Very nice hotel, with very friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: May be a few more mini milk cartons in the room, but then we do drink a lot of tea.
Location: The National museum of Ireland is a 5 minute walk away and well worth and Phoenix park is close too.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff in this hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is situated at the end of the route of the 747 bus from Dublin airport, so is ideal for those who fly in. This also means that you can easily and quickly get in and out of town. Do use the bus rather than the tram as the tram always seemed to be full and standing, yet the 747 was usually empty. The hotel room we stayed in was a triple and the beds were very comfortable, nice bathroom with heated towel rail. A VERY good shower, added amenities in the room were TV, iron and board, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities. If you don't want to spend all your time in the lovely food and drinking areas of the Ashling, just a couple of minutes down the road is Juno's for breakfast or Ryan's for evening meal and drinks, both very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent quiet location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The Ashling is overall a very nice hotel. The check in process was very good and the facility is clean. I stayed for two nights as a layover in Dublin. The location is good if you want to visit the nearby museum, the park or the Guinness factory. It's a long walk down to Temple Bar if you are looking for night life but the Tram stops very close by. The parking was convenient and at 8 Euro per night not the usual hotel rip off. My biggest complaint is that the breakfast was mediocre at best. They also had free wifi which worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R.K.

Close to transportation

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet.
Location: Close to transportation. Minutes from downtown.
Loved our time in Dublin. The Ashling made a nice base for our 2 days in Dublin. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from tyne and wear

Close to Phoenix Park

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We have stayed here for the Great Ireland Run each March for the last four years, and intend to return again next year. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a relaxing comfortable bar/lounge serving food all day, there's also a restaurant offering a carvery lunch and a varied evening menu. Excellent public transport connections, the Guiness brewery and Phoenix Park are both in walking distance. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was amazing!! Would definatley recommend!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very modern, clean and friendly staff.
Location: the hotel was a 2 min walk to the Leus and about a 15 minute to the Guiness Factory which is a must, if you visit Ireland!!!
I have recently stayed at the Ashling Hotel for a short break and would definatley recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The staff were so welcoming and always helped you out if you have a question. The room was modern and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from London

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, very quick check in and out
Cons: Enough tea,coffee and milk in the room
Location: The location is very close to the tram
In the bar we asked for a cocktail that was'nt listed on the menu so the drinks waiter told us no. I then approached the barman that was serving drinks he also told us that even though the mix of drinks were clearly on display behind the bar he also said that he could not offer us this very popular cocktail. I returned to my seat to look again at the cocktail menu when the bar manager came over and said that they would be happy to mix the cocktail for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with big rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Staff were excellent, beds very comfy, nice and close to the centre. Will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Overall decor, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed in a superior king room. Great view of the Guinness factory. All staff were outstanding. Breakfast was superb and of high quality. Great location and excellent transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from UK

Two night stay in Dublin.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
On the River Liffey with superb transport links, train, tram and tour buses. Walking distance to Kilmainham Gaol, Phoenix Park, Guinness Store House and Temple Bar. Immaculate room and friendly, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AC from eire

Lovely hotel & very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Would recommend lovely staff & hotel. Luas outside into City, lovely food in restaurant.