Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: The Hop on Hop Off bus is close by. The Museum of Ireland is within walking distance . Pubs and small restaurants within walking distance as well.
An excellent location, very close to the train station and easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet although it was not included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland, Baden-Württemberg

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage!
Das Hotel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig. Viele Buslinien, die Straßenbahn (LUAS) und der Flughafenbus (Air Link) sind in nächster Nähe. Trotz der verkehrsgünstigen Lage war unser Zimmer zur Straße relativ ruhig. Die Mitarbeiter waren alle äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit - ob an der Rezeption oder beim Frühstück. Das Frühstücksbuffett bietet eine reichhaltige Auswahl für jeden. Unser Zimmer und auch das Bad waren sehr großzügig und sauber. Die Betten sehr bequem. Als Stadthotel sehr zu empfehlen. Beim nächsten Dublin-Aufenthalt werden wir sicher wieder das Ashling-Hotel wählen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin adventures

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful with local tips and the bartenders too. Breakfast was great! Our room had its own balcony view a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Location offered walking to many popular sites

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice facilities, handy parking, excellent service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshie

Short Break in Dublin

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: For us the friendly staff really impressed us, also they have a secure left luggage which was invaluable.
Cons: Based on this visit.... nothing.
Location: Although out of the city the Ashling is only a 15min walk to the Guinness attraction and a few mins from the tram stop.
Our stay at The Ashling hotel in Dublin was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We dined in the hotel the two nights we were there and the food was very good as was the breakfast. The next time we decide to visit Dublin the Ashling will be our first option,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Indiana, USA

Pleasant stay at Ashling to end trip in Ireland

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and baths. Breakfast buffet. Close to train station.
Cons: Single sheets on beds during the summer warm season instead of large comforters. During nights it was difficult to sleep comfortable with comforter.
Location: Lots to see in Dublin but this location made it necessary to use a car, tour bus, or public transportation to experience Dublin. But not unexpected.
The hotel provided a fan in the room for the unexpected warm weather. The hotel was also only a short walk to the train station for those using public transportation and catching the express to the airport. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Large family room for 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Dublin!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My wife, five month old son, and I stayed here for 3 nights and we could not have been more pleased. Every aspect of this hotel was perfect. The staff are courteous and extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food! We loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlet. NJ

Great hotel , great breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel is very clean, staff was very nice & breakfast was excellent though a little expensive. The city center is walkable on a nice day & the Luas tram is down the street. No complaints at all about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: got bus direct from airport to train station across from hotel for 10 euro return. also got tour bus from here which was brilliant.
great hotel, good location, breakfast was fabulous, evening meal was brilliant and both good value. rooms were comfortable, staff were helpful. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, wifi
Location: Near Luas tram and rail to west of country, also Collins barracks and Guiness tour.
The Ashling is comfortable and the location is very good. It is convenient to Heuston station and many tourist attractions. Staff is helpful. Wifi is excellent.