Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st albert alberta Canada

Nice hotel downtown Dublin,

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location (once we found how to get in to it.) Clean room and all the common areas looked quite new even though they were celebrating 50 years
Cons: The Parking
Location: Next door to The Guiness store which is an excellent attraction which we did a couple of years ago. the Railway Station and St Stephen's Green
Next to the Guinness Store, the railway station and the Luis transit says yet drove past the hotel door. Very close to O'Connell Street for shopping. Parking was a bit of a joke. In other words, find a space and abandon your car. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice view. Restaurant meal was good and it was nice to is sit in the lounge area of the Iveagh Bar for after dinner drinks. Staff were excellent. We would come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Nice modern hotel that was in a convenient location for me. Good restaurant, pleasant room
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Close to Heuston station, Phoenix Park, the zoo, National Museum Collins Barracks. Guiness brewery is across the river. Easy to get in to the centre
Lovely hotel and very user-friendly staff. It is beside the river and on the tram route. Close to Heuston station, Phoenix Park, the zoo, National Museum Collins Barracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Weekend trip away

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very nice hotel and staff, great position for visiting Dublin, overall very nice hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Hotel close to public tranportation

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and services. Restaurant / bar great food at reasonable prices.
Location: Guinness just across the river. Good pubs just a few steps up the street.
Less than 5 minute walk to train station, tram and bus services. Excellent Irish Breakfast well worth the 12 euros. Rooms very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killarney

Very convenient for Heuston Station and the Lucas

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Its convenience to station and luas
Cons: Better choice of food in bar
Stayed 2 nights enjoyed it very much, ate in bar first night, food was excellent but felt choice could be better, it seemed there was a lot of dishes that included bread. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Would definately stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cork

Great location near station and Luas

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Well run and good location
Location: Close to Connelly station and Luas. The Phoenix park is close by,with the Aras and zoo. Guinness tour also nearby.
Arrived at 1pm and was able to check in to one of the rooms, even though 3pm is check in . Was rushing to concert and staff made sure we got served quickly. Ordered taxi twice and they were a little slow in coming but probably not the hotels fault. Have stayed there many times and I have always been very satisfied. restaurant staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino (Italy)

albergo in posizione comoda

Posted Dec 9, 2014
due giorni per visitare Dublino, soggiorno in un albergo confortevole, con personale gentile e disponibile. a due passi dall'albergo c'è la fermata del tram che in breve tempo (peccato che i passaggi non siano frequentissimi!) porta nel centro della città. buon rapporto qualità dell'albergo/porezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top notch

Posted Dec 6, 2014
the hotel is charming, our room was quite large for a triple room, ample space for all the luggage and people. It is quite easy to get around from this location, the train station is nearby and the tram runs just outside. Across the street from Guinness, can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pelham, MY

Nice hotel on the river, access to transport

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Good food and good service. Nice view of the Guinness factory ;)
Cons: extend breakfast hours on weekends at least till 11 am.
Location: Christ Church Cathedral, WUFF restaurant
We loved this place, friendly and professional staff. It was convenient to visiting our daughter studying abroad. The food in the hotel was great and there were good options within walking distance of the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location good, Is clean. Cozy very good, it is a nice hotel.