Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff Friendly and & Helpful
Location: Guinness Factory & Zoo
Breakfast Good. Room Good - Staff Friendly & Helpful. Excellent Hotel All Round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing to recommend.
Location: All the sites and shopping venues are a short ride on the Tram, which stops across the street from the hotel.
We were very happy with our four night stay at the Ashling. The room was clean and comfortable. All staff were courteous and quite willing to provide information regarding transportation and Dublin city sites. I've were also impressed with variety and quality of the offerings in the hotel restaurants. Though a little on the expensive side, food prices were in line with other restaurants in Dublin (certainly not an inexpensive city to visit). The Ashling was very convenient to the city Tram system stop, as well as the airport shuttle. Lastly, the Ashling is out of the main hullabaloo areas, so we had no noise issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Spent 3 nights at the Ashling and what a lovely time we had!! Very clean hotel, excellent food (breakfast was wonderful!!) and staff very helpful. The tram and buses stop practically outside the hotel and will get you into town easily. We would stay again and recommend for a stay in Dublin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, accessible to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff and service were all excellent
Cons: Certain times the breakfast buffet can be hectic and the bar popularity can make seating scarce at lunchtime, otherwise perfect.
Location: Near Heuston station, Guinnesses, Liberties, city centre, on the Luas line, near the Phoenix Park and Dublin Zoo, and Kilmainham. Great location
Located near Heuston Station train station for country connections, on the Luas for city and suburban connections and close to the 747 airport bus shuttle for airport connections, this is a great hotel. Nice bars and restaurants within, friendly efficient staff, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good helpful staff, good location, not worth the

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Friendly staff.
Cons: . No A/C unit, No Fan, No Cable TV, One power outlet, No refrigerator, No fan in the bathroom, Only the fitted sheet on the bed so you have to sleep
Location: Check out Nancy Hands only a two minute walk for some good food, and good Irish Beers and fun.
This is not a four star hotel. Down stairs lobby, restaurant and Bar are nice and live up to four star standards. But once you get into the room.. That is where the luxury stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very dated

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Our side of the hotel was very dated (the older part of the building). For the cost I expected better but that being said it was very clean, extremely quiet at night and the restaurant had very good food though a little expensive. Check in and check out was very quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location! The breakfast scones! The umbrellas that we borrowed.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom - not bright enough for shaving for my husband or for putting on makeup for me.
Location: We were able to walk to the Kilmainham jail, Temple Bar, Guinness Storehouse and St. Patricks cathedral. It's right on the river.
This is a great hotel in a great location. We loved the scones in the morning that were part of the continental breakfast so much that we ate there every morning. The room was certainly big enough and quite comfortable with great decor. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

GREAT STAY IN DUBLIN AT THE AISLING HOTEL.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING - EVERYTHING - EVERYTHING. , The hotel was spotless from the lobby to the rooms. Great bathrooms with all amenities and wonderful beds.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Great location - five minute walk to trams, buses and trains. Across the street from the Guiness factory. Within walking distance to restaurants and
Everything was great. After a long overnight flight we arrived at the hotel early in the morning. They arranged for us to have a room prepared for us well before the regular 3:00 PM. The management, staff in all areas of the hotel were just very hospitable, knowledgeable and just darn great. Could not find a greater location. Trains, buses and trams a five minute walk. Dining and bar food delicious plentiful and delicious, so are the drinks. Had such a great time, expect to return in the spring. Deserves a 10+++ rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed at the Ashling Hotel last year and decided to return this year. The hotel is very clean and all staff are very friendly.The lunch time carvery was especially good although all the meals we had were good.