Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri, USA

Great location; needs a tune-up

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location, close to river and train station so it's easy to walk to all of the main tourist sites - and to arrive and depart with ease. Staff at front desk seemed disengaged and not sure where things in town were (ex: laundromat). Room was stuffy with no ability to circulate air... Toilet kept running, and we ran out of hot water once when trying to take a shower. Friendliest staff were actually in the restaurant side of things. A little maintenance on the room and some morale boosting for front desk staff would make a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin U.s.a

Stayed 6 days at the Ashling

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: We liked they hotel and would recommend it
Cons: No
Location: We used the hop on hop off bus for 2 days so we could see the city. Then used the tram called the Luas. Easy to use .
The hotel was a good experience overall. Front desk staff Jennifer and Shiniah were wonderful to us helped us figure our our week very knowledgable. Thank you to them. The room was cleaned every day and take care of. The only thing is that the air conditioning on our floor went out but they gave us a fan to help out. The bar and the food was very good. The prices were in line with other places too. Thank you Ashling Hotel for contributing to a great holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Great hotel with fantastic transport links

Posted May 19, 2015
Stayed as a family group in May, asked if we could have rooms close to each other and were given connecting rooms which made a real difference to our stay. Tram, train, bus links all within two mins walk of the hotel. Rooms were clean and had most of what we needed, an easy chair would have been nice to relax in but we only paid for a basic room and there were chairs so maybe next time we'll go for an upgrade. Staff were all extremely professional and welcoming. The bar and restaurant are both well worth using.. Make sure you try the buffet breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Great hotel and staff, just a shame the area isn't

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Some of the room furniture could be updated and the water taps in our bathroom could do with being upgraded.
Location: Not the best location, but still places to visit nearby (Guinness Factory and some good parks and Dublin Zoo isn't too far away.
The hotel and staff were excellent, my only (minor) complaint would be the location. Transportation links to and from the hotel are excellent so getting to the centre of the city was no trouble though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel. Good location.

Posted May 17, 2015
2nd visit this year and same hotel. Staff are really helpful and happy to respond to all requests quickly & efficiently. Food is excellent & good pubs a few metres away. Good location just outside of main town centre but on tram & bus routes or can walk in 15 minutes. Will definitely be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,BC

Very good Dublin hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Exceeded expectations. Helpful staff. Good sized rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Verkehrsanbindung dand Nähe zum Bahnhof

Posted May 15, 2015
Super freundlicher und schneller Check In. Für 12,50 € gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück. Straßenbahn direkt vor der Tür. Bus und Hop on Hop off in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom keylem

gutes hotel fur das preis ist okey

Posted May 13, 2015
kan mann gut ubernachten.betten sind sehr sauber.gute zimmer sevis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Value and cleanliness.
Cons: Choice of yogurts to supplement the already good choice would be nice!
Location: Very good pub restaurant 2 mins walk away called Ryan's. Fantastic choice and quality of steak - not to be missed! For a beer try Nancy Hands.
From the friendly greeting on arrival to our eventual departure nothing was too much for the staff here. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We stayed in a superior twin on floor1 and although you could hear the tram passing by early morning it did not bother us. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Plenty of bathroom bits and pieces to supplement your stay. The only potential downside for some may be the length of the walk to and from the main centre but use the tram or taxi rank outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
We had a great time and were well taken care of. The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was modern and clean, and we was well within walking distance of all the attractions.