Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Ideally positioned for city break.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The position of the hotel, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Restaurant menu, limited choice.
Location: We visited the Jameson's Distillery, Guiness Store House, Trinity College to see the Book of Kells and court the Luas (tram) to Grey Stones
Nice hotel, well positioned near Hueston stationed, we brought a Leap Card at the airport which covered all our travel during our 3 day visit, don't go to the expense of a taxi to get from the airport to the city, just catch the 747 bus outside the airport door with your Leap Card and it takes you right through the city, the last stop is Hueston Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy access, good general location, great Bar

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Bar, Staff.
Cons: New mattresses, add more outlets, put hair dryer in bathroom
Location: Guiness, Jameson Distillery, Museum, City Center. Almost right in the middle of everything just off to the side a bit. I walked everywhere.
This review is based on the "standard room" were probably most Expedia customers will purchase. There are only two outlets per room which you share with the TV and Fan. So, to use both, you have to disconnect those devices. Hotel was kind enough to loan an extension cord with 4 additional outlets. But it sprawled across the room from the desk. No AC but did not really need. Bed super hard but clean. Hairdryer hard wired into drawer instead of bath. Probably typical of European hotels but since this was my first trip overseas, its was different. Overall, you cannot compare to US hotels with fridges, AC, plenty of outlets.. but my focus was on Dublin and I did not stay in the room long. I had a standard room that was on the 3rd floor but street level for some reason. Super busy street outside my window with people screaming from apartment windows and generally loud. I was pretty tired and or drunk to pay much attention to it but if you need a quiet room, avoid the back standard rooms adjacent to the street. Loved the ease of getting there from the Airport. Just take the 747 from the Airport to Heuston Station and your right across the street from it. Away from the Pubs on Temple Bar so not loud throughout the night, just early afternoon/evening. Great staff and clean linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

Very nice hotel staff excellent very friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly food was very nice and reasonable priced
Cons: I think the hotel has everything perfect
Location: Hotel was opposite the Guinness brewery so view wasn't brilliant but Houston station was a lovely building
We had a lovely time zoo was great and the hop on hop off bus was great. The only downside it was very Expensive the temple bar area was just like the big market in Newcastle we've been seen but wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel - great service.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Really impressed by the Ashling: it certainly lives up to its 4 star status. It is in a convenient location, very close to the tram stop and several attractions. High levels of customer service; large, comfortable room and really fantastic breakfast! I'm very fussy but I couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Quite side of town

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The location and style of the hotel.
Location: close to the zoo and brew house. Just across the river Liffey from the party zone
Great staff. Were able to get local information on thing to do and places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to Euston station.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Handy to Heuston station and hop-on/hop-off buses.
Cons: Rooms could use some decorating updates.
Location: Half-block to Heuston station. Can walk to Design and History Museum.
Had a family room, one double bed and 3 twin beds. Would be too crowded with 5 people. Accommodated 4 people and used one twin bed to hold suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: We loved the location and just everything was perfect!
Location: Guiness Brewery was in walking distance and the train station was just across the street.
Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff, and a wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Short but wonderful stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nope.
I was only in Dublin for the weekend to see a friend. It was cold and rainy and I rarely left the hotel, but I didn't need to! When I got to the room it was a single room but I had booked a double. The staff was great...since the system made an error they upgraded me to a premier double which meant AC! This was one grateful American traveler! I had a meal in both of the hotel restaurants and the food was excellent. My room was comfortable and I had the best night's sleep of my trip. The front desk staff was so kind, especially the woman who checked me in and looked after me. Plus I had the sweetest Irish taxi driver, Seamus, take me to and from hotel and airport. For beer lovers, the hotel is across the street from the Guinness factory and there's a lovely park just down the road (though it was still raining when I went for my run). This hotel was recommended by my Irish friend and she didn't steer me wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Close to Kilmainham and Heuston station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Suited my needs
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Heuston station, Phoenix park and Kilmainham
I was meeting up with relatives and this was ideal, close to the city but not in the centre. This enabled me to experience a quieter area without the hustle and bustle of the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel Bar Overpriced

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beware of the prices at the bar in the hotel lobby. The most expensive pint of Guinness of our week in Ireland (and we had a pint everywhere we went) was at the bar at this hotel, 10 Euros for one pint!!! Most other pubs and restaurants (and even other hotel bars) were about 5 Euros for a pint. The hotel itself was great. Short walking distance to Heuston train station, clean rooms and courteous staff.